2007 City People Fashion&Style Award Winners + Hennesy Artistry Party and other Naija News | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 September 2007

2007 City People Fashion&Style Award Winners + Hennesy Artistry Party and other Naija News

Thanks for all the Birthday greetings! What a beautiful birthday it was. See all the men fighting over themselves to give me the best birthday present...it's good to be hot o! lol!

I had a really great time on Wednesday...see my Nokia N95 birthday present...hmmm...abi na the dollars? Abi na the other other things? Like I said it's good to be hot! lol!

Your words made it more special...thank you once more!

Ok, so let's see what I have for y'all today...

2007 Fashion and Style Awards winners

The 2nd City People's Fashion and Style Digest Awards was held last Sunday, September 16th, 2007 at the Civic Centre, Ozumba Mbadiwe, Victoria Island.

Here is the list of winners
Most Creative designer of the year - Mya
Best Accessory designer - D' Lune
Best Fashion Writer - Jemi Ekunkubor
Most Creative Miliner - Nena Kal Hunter
Make up Artist of the year - Unveil
Best Beauty Spa - Priscillia's Pride
Best Style Editor - Nike Sotade
Most Outstanding Fashion Boutique (Clothes) - Wisemen Apparel
Most Outstanding Fashion Boutique (Accessories) - Taibal
International Designer of the Year - Ade Bakare
Best Hair Product - Motions by Bicu and Sons
Hottest New Designer - Iconola
Most Supportive Company in Fashion - Zenith Bank
Best Accessory Designer -Beadsroom
Best Fashion Designer – Nikki Khiran
Best Beauty Salon – Nailroom
Special Pioneer Award in Beads Making – Grandi Margazzini
Special Pioneer Awards in Beauty – Tara Fela Durotoye

What's the difference between best designer and most creative designer?

Naija News

The Under 17 Golden Eaglets who won the FIFA U-17 world cup have all been awarded with 'The Member of the Order of the Niger' M.O.N, by our dear president, while the officials got Member of the Federal Republic, MFR...a well deserved honor!

God forgive me for telling this story...but here goes...some guy in the US by the name Philip is accusing Nollywood actor, Emeka Ike, of sleeping with his wife, one Ruth Okoro...he said Emeka has been sleeping with his wife for over two years..they always got together whenever Emeka came to the US. Hmmm, according to dirty gossip, Emeka was caught in a hotel with the married woman at midnight by the woman's husband. The police had to be invited, other Nollywood actors witnessed the incident in Baltimore, Maryland, USA. It's such a long, messy scandal but y'all need to know Emeka denied being intimate with the woman, saying they were family friends, but another famous actor corroborated the man's accusations, saying Emeka and Ruth had been spending the night together through out the shoot of the movie...So many people were involved, so many things went on...but let's stop here b4 someone serves me...lol

House of Tara nominated
Tara Fela Durotoye, a pioneer make up artist would soon be cgetting another accolade as she has been shortlisted for the Africa SME Awards in Johannesburg, SA. The house of Tara was the only SME company nominated from Nigeria in that category. Kudos to her!

The proceedings of the nine-man investigative panel probing the award of N628million contract to renovate the residences of the Speaker and Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives ended abruptly on Thursday as lawmakers exchanged blows. It was embarrassing to watch. for more details, go to sunnewsonline.com

LINANY COUTURE: "Image is everything."
Image is everything! Nigerian born Brooklyn fashion stylist Linda Anyaegbu, lives by that statement.
It came as no surprise when she emerged with her very brainchild LINANY COUTURE.
Linany couture is a consortium of boutiques, fashion stylists and designers, carrying modern, tailored and ready to wear apparels & accessories, putting a good amount of energy and perfection towards creating the perfect image.

Linany Couture provides shopping and styling services for various things such as Music Video sets, Movie Production sets, Red Carpet Events, Weddings etc.
This stylist to the stars holds nothing back when it comes to fashion.
Some of the services offered by this stylist powerhouse include Individual Profile, Personal Consultation, Shopping and Styling services etc.
Founder and CEO Linda Anyaegbu presents an in depth analysis, appreciation, passion and understanding of current trends, celebrity style and everything fashion.

Linany Couture was featured at the HauTe Magazine Launching in New York City. And also to hit the runways in various upcoming fashion shows and events.

For Information on Media and Press matters please contact Bobby Taylor Consulting at
info@bobbytaylorpr.ca

Nigerian Boat Party
Hennessy Artistry Party pix courtesy purefoto.com
We Naija's can really rock...check out pix from the Hennessy Artistry party that held last weekend.

The Future Awards
It’s An Assembly of Heavyweights Judging The Future… Awards 2008!

In a matter of days, the three-month journey towards Nigeria’s biggest youth event “The Future…” Awards 2008 (holding on the 13th of January 2008), in partnership with the Federal Ministry of Education, will formally kick off - a journey that many across the nation and beyond are certainly looking forward to with excitement.

But before the formal launch at an exclusive media and vip event on the 1st of October, the organizers can reveal the names of the distinguished Nigerians who have made the list of the Independent Audit Committee, judging the awards.

From the corporate environment, there is Dr. Yemi Osindero, COO of Virgin Nigeria, Mrs. Funmi Omogbenigun who heads corporate communications in MTN and Siene Alwell-Brown of the NLNG – who is engaging in her first public/media activity after a long hiatus from the public space.

From the media there is Mr. Seye Kehinde, publisher of City people, Mr. Simon Kolawole, editor of Thisday, Mrs. Eugenia Abu of the NTA, Tajudeen Adepetu, who runs Soundcity amongst others in his massive TV network and Dr. Reuben Abati who is also the Chairman of the Audit Committee and has so been for three years now.

Iconic entrepreneurs, Tosan Jemide of Cakes by Tosan, Mrs. Mo Abudu of Vic Lawrence & Associates and Bolanle Austen-Peters of Terra Kulture also make the list.

In fashion, there are two doyennes, Ms. Ruth Osime who sits atop Thisday Style and Mrs. Data Okorodudu, Creative Director of JD7; and from entertainment there’s the legendary Onyeka Onwenu (MON), ace comedian, Ali Baba, and AMAA Awards chief, Peace Fiberesima.

for more info, go to http://www.thefuturenigeria.com/

Ok, that's all for today...have a great weekend! See y'all tomorrow

9 comments:

I SERIOUSLY HOPE AM FIRST!!!HMMM I HEARD ALL THESE OUR ACTORS R GIGOLOS,I HOPE THEY DONT GET THEMSELVES INTO TROUBLE SOMEDAY.

All these awards sound really interesting. Can't wait for you to post more. Really loving the fashion also.

I see!!!!City People and their nonsense awards!!!

Linda baby, pls i beg u in d name of Jesus....biko change your template colour back to pink. Haba, dis black template wan blind me my four eyes o. I'm glad u enjoyed your b'day.

Ms. Catwalq said...

love this new blog look jare
so where is this boat party

im feeling ur new blog look. That emeka Ike story is scary as shit!love ur blog LIN

Nice post!!!

Nice blog! psd template

Why is Emeka always in the news with married women? The guy should change for good boo