Looking better with age + Things to almost die for!!! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 7 August 2007

Looking better with age + Things to almost die for!!!

This stunning woman came to see me today. Great skin, legs, shape, lovely face etc...I initailly thought she was a few years older than me...boy was I wrong...it turned out she's in her early fourties...incredibly young looking!
What is her secret for looking so young I ask her...what she eats, drinks, exercise and peace of mind she says! Really? I thought it was just nature!
Here are pics of women still looking great at over 40. I used pics of 'oyibos' 'cos I don't have access to pics of our Naija women...
Check them out...
Jane Fonda

Iman

Barbara Walters

Siguorney Weaver

Beverly Johnson

Sharon Stone

Jane Seymour

Nicole Kidman

Helen Mirren

Jerry Hall

Demi Moore

Cindy Crawford

Calista Flockhart

Andie MacDowell

Michelle Pfeiffer

Here also are some gadgets to almost die for...especially for the guys...

Seiko instruments Bluetooth watch
The watch connects to your mobile phone (via Bluetooth of course) and displays important information on its face. The display shows you that little envelope indicating that you’ve received a new message, and then can also reveal who sent it and the message subject.

Cordless "Cube" 2.4GHz Speakerphone with MP3 Player
The imaginative design of this phone is so novel that it takes a few seconds, at first glance, to get to the inevitable, "Wow! That's a phone? I love it!" The cordless 2.4GHz speakerphone is just 3 1/4-inches cubed and barely over 11 ounces, perfect for countertop, desktop or bedside table

Dixie chopper Xtreme
Okay, so it won't be everybodies ideal gadget but the Dixie Chopper Xtreme is the world’s fastest lawnmower. It has a 990cc engine with the capability to mow grass at 15mph.If you've got a garden big enough (and a fair amount of spare cash) it could well be worth the £5000 to keep your lawn trim.
Logitech gaming mouse
The Logitech G7 laser cordless mouse delivers extreme cordless performance for all your gaming needs.Customize your mouse with advanced features such as game detection and adjustable sensitivity. The programmable tilt wheel adds an unprecedented level of control and gaming power.

Samsung 8MP phone
At the moment 8megapixel digicams are still the preserve of 'serious' photographers. But with phones such as Samsung's SPH-V800 due to be released everyone will be able to capture snaps good enough to splash over a magazine page.

Toshiba HD-DVD player
The world is about to go crazy for HD.HD stands for High Definition and is reckoned to give you clearer images than ever before.

Robosapien V3
Designed by a NASA scientists, the Robosapien is simple enough for kids and advanced enough for adults. Features include real, multi-speed fast dynamic walking, running and turning and fast, full function arms with two types of grippers LaCie brick 250GB HD
The Lego design is unique in the hard drive world and was designed by Ora-Ito to allow you to stack multiple drives on your desktop. The Brick is a USB 2.0 only hard drive, with a max interface speed of 480Mbits/second.

Cowon A2
The Cowon A2 is a sleek, attractive, and all-encompassing portable video player with video-recording capability.It possesses a bright, crisp 4-inch wide-screen LCD as well as a clean, visually appealing form factor and interface.

OLED keyboard
Each of the keys is a programmable OLED screen -- meaning that switching from shortcut layouts for video editing, Quake, Mail and anything you could possibly want are all just a button-press away.Release date is soon to be announced with all eyes on what asking price will be listed.

Like our Naijagal always says...what do you say?

14 comments:

Oh please don't shoot yur self in the foot with women who has aged "well" they are all plastic, alot of surgery and trust me they've been doing it since the 80's I mean these women have been around since when I was like a toddler and they still look like they did back then..eat right and exercise reduce stress level what a load of sh*t I say.....

I got a caption from a blog I read called dlisted

"Fishsticks Paltrow (gywneth he means) was spotted leaving the Sonya Dakkar in Beverly Hills with a shit load of Lux 9 products including a special cream made from snake venom. It's an anti-aging cream. Uh huh, what isn't it?

An insider said, "It's not Botox. Just a cream that has the venom in it . . . [the cream] is part of the facials."

Ok...that's it. I'm making my own damn cream made from baby shit. You know these sluts would buy it up.

These jacked up creams are just as good as Oil of Olay! These dumb whores (myself included) will drop major bank on stupid ass creams that don't do shit! I mean....snake oil....dead babies...what the hell else are going they put into creams to trick you! "

His words not mine, and trust me I have seen a documentry about using unborn baby placenta to develop anti-aging creams...

why do lots of people shop around for cheap plastic surgery because it cost alot of money to look 16 when you are over a decade old and one common thing about all these women they are fucking loaded

I mean Jane fonda!!! she was married to ted turner for christ sake and he's worth what $2 billion... she probably got what about $100million in alimony ..

tell you what I can look flawless for a long time with the money's interest alone..

Doc A said...

WOW B Johnson is my role model!!
Look at Barb Walters at 78...na wa o!!!

Barbara Walters' got the fakes; fake eyebrows (shes always got the startled look), botox dey reign for her side, im not judging her o lol, just saying her's aint 'au natrel'. I like this post, the ladies look great, I think some of them put a lot of effort into it, its encouraging!

it would be great to see these people without makeup, imagine them without natural body alterations even if its just botox and without access to everything they have that normal humanbeings cant afford...

♥♫♪nyemoni♫♪♥ said...

Most of them are products of surgery.... a lot of the time, that's the case!

Very disappointed in this post, most of the women have done some sort of cosmetic surgery or the other.

Hey Linda,
You mean Iman and Beverly Johnson are 52? Wow,great bodies they've got. Most 52 yr old naija women would have sagged. Go back and take a look at Beverly Johnson's frontals and even the babyish facial of Iman.They are blessed.
Cunni4real

ababoypart2 said...

"Looking better with age" - Just like fine wine...

Linda, is it just me or do u often tend to gravitate more towards westerners??? esp. whites?? whattahell? how exactly r we supposed to relate with these women? Its a shame that Iman was just one of the two black women u featured, and even at that, i have a feeling u included her not just for her african decent. All these women u included there are all glorified with makeup and ditigital touchups...a weekly magazine here in the US sometimes capture their candid moments where they have almost none or no makeup on, and u would shudder to see what they really look like. N e way, i seriously think u ought to appreciate ur own people and heritage much more than u do others....99.9% of readers here are nigerians...so what r we doing with all these whities all over ur page.? Do they show us any props at all even?? There are many beautiful and good looking, successful naija women u would've put up there...like Grace Egbabe, and much more other women.....not camera and photoshop glorified westerners whom we can't relate to in any way. My 2cents.

Black is Beautiful. Embrace it!

Nma

A lot of money for an easy life and plastic surgery goes a long way,

@ anjugrasay...look at me, i didnt even remember to go the cosmetic surgery route...lol!....EVERRY single woman in that post has had one or two cosmetic surgery done and thats a fact! Most won't face up to it, but their surgeons could snitch for a small fee. lol....

I just don't understand, why some of us can not embrace being black and seeing that black is truly beautful. White people are all around me, and even as early as age 22 they're already using anti-aging creams...botox...etc....Or do i begin talkn about the things they do to look like us? The dangerously cancerous tanning they indulge in, or is it the lip pumps/implants for fuller lips, or butt and breast implants?? And dont gemme started on how they stick to our successful men like white on rice....How can one see all these and still glorify their so called chemically and technologically enhanced "beauty"?Black women on the other hand age gracefully and retain their youth and vivrantism much longer.....God, i dunno y this post is making me angry, but Linda, i am so disappointed in u for this crap u dont even know! How can u be surrounded by so much beautiful queens in naija, and u even claim to dine and wine with them, yet u couldn't do a feature/tribute appreciating the beauty and youth of ur own mothers...aunties...sisters and friends...How in n e way do those fake white celebs mirror u in about 20yrs??

Joke Silva(a breath-taking woman) and Grace Egbagbe(also beautiful) woulda been a great start...and since i dunno alot of naija celebs....i'm sure there r alot of beautiful young looking older sisters u coulda featured!......

I know u'll disagree vehemently with me, but i detect that u r more receptive or u tend to admire and appreciate westerners morethan ur own people....if u deny it, then thats crazy...bcos this post reeks of it!

Nma

oh come one ya all !! give linda a break..you're all asking for black beautiful women especially niger women,pls with the way they dress these days who are their models who do they take dress or makeup tips from ...

heard the big thing with nigerian celebrity women is cosmetic surgery afterall miss ita giwa confirmed she got lypo to slim down,Nike and Nkiru am sure are botoxed to the hilt..

you guys say grace egbabe for goddness sake she dress like shops for clothes at the prom dresses section..

don't get me wrong black women age slowly yeah yeah but as a black lady when am say 39ish I could definitely see myself taking a picture of beveley johnson and sharon stone to a plastic surgeon and say I want her face ( for bev) and her body (for sharon stone)..

I just don't see young girls these days taking a picture of grace or joke silva or even bianca to a doc say yeah I want to look like her.

they are all beautiful looking women and I mean it in the most sweetest way but chances of that happening like they always say ....yeah mate..good luck with that...

Tyra!!! said...

All the women in thier 50s,60s and 70s look hot! plastic surgery or no. Not everyone with surgery looks good, i can list a few names that have done it but look like zombies or people out of horror movies.

You are missing one more item

www.mycompuflash.com

convergence electronics at its best