NIGERIA'S RICHEST MAN! | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 April 2007

NIGERIA'S RICHEST MAN!

50 year old business man, Aliko Dangote is Nigeria's Richest.

He's estimated to be worth 8 billion dollars. When converted, that amounts to 1 Trillion Naira. Making him Nigeria's first authentic trillionaire.

Listed two years consecutively as Nigeria's richest man, his net worth in 2005 was $1.6 billion, and $4billion in 2006, now he's valued at $8billion in 2007.

The chairman of Dangote group, a conglomeration that manufactures everything from cement to sugar is the biggest private employer of labour in Nigeria with over 25, 000 employees.

He is today said to be ranked on the top 20 richest men in the world.

He has an all-glass and granite house in Victoria Island, a yacht, two private jets and many choice properties.

The Kano-born businessman is married with kids.

70 comments:

he aint rich in ma eyes cept he's doing sometin 2 help pple in nig & not buying jets & building glass houses

ur richest man in nig is not internationally recognised.noone talks about him over here.hardly heard of him

SET said...

Why is it folks like him are not on Forbes' lists?

Mimi said...

I really doubt he is on the top 20 list cos he is not on the Forbes List, granted he is estimated at $5 billion dollars, but no 20 on forbes list is worth much more than that!!!

he's married??? are u sure about that? pls gimme proof cos i never heard about a wife or him having kids at all!!!

@blah blah,i've got d same reaction ojare. Cos if i remember well there's dis huge rumour going on last year dat he's dating a distant cousin of mine. I won't be surprised if he's got mistresses ojare, afterall he be hausaman and he needs other women to enjoy his wealth too. I no mind such a man in my life at d moment ojare.
Never heard of him either until i heard about d rumour about my cousin.

Nigeria is such a paradox,people living in glass homes while others live under the bridges.

Dimples said...

He is rich though granted...and his companines turn over shit loads...but him breaking into the top 20 list...i seriously doubt it...

Yeah the married bit is true...I guess she is just a very quite and reserved chic..that stays @ home whilst she gets everything she wants....he is NEVER out with a female companion on his arm.

Good on him..love his business mind...

chidi said...

the forbes list of the top richest 100 people in the world came out & his not on the top 20. And i thought babangida was the richest man in 9ja???

i've never seen his name on the rich list. and its OBJ whose's the richest man in Naija at the moment. How about all that PTDF fund eh???

@mimi and chidi.i checked he's not on forbes 20 richest men.maybe he'll be on their 2007 list

Bella Naija said...

The Forbes list is based on
(a) Allowing Forbes to audit your wealth
(b)the value of publicly traded shares that an individual owns
(c)published tax filings or a combination of these.
We have several Nigerians that are billionaires (in dollars) but are not included on the list because they do not allow Forbes audit their assets plus you know there is really nada like personal tax filings in Nigeria plus all his companies except Dangote Sugar are not publicly traded etc....
So its possible that he might deserve to be Top 20 richest in the world but it'll be very difficult to verify

taa!!..this man is not in the top 20 richest men..in the world..not on forbes list. so he is not even a billionaire...according to forbes...what you said on forbes is wrong..Saddam hussien was once on forbes list..but they did not audit his wealth. Also some of the people on forbes list. the companies are private. abacha is one that got on the forbes list..also you comments contradict the oil company by a nigerian who is also on forbes list KASE LAWAL ceo of CAMAC International. but not a billionaire..his company is private. And no company allows forbes to audit there account. Only the SEC(america) or tax men in other countries are allowed to audit the account

Aliko Dangote is internationally recognised. CNN featured him two years ago and you can check this recent link about him on the BBC website.
http://news.bbc.co.uk/1/hi/business/6572289.stm

He has kids but he is divorced. However, I doubt he is in the top 20 rich list in the world but maybe Africa.

Deking said...

Alhaji Dangote, walahi talahi, mi, i no doubt if you get money or u
you no get money, wetin mi i want be say, if you fit provide am for NEPA 24/7 (electricity) , Petrol, food and enough cow for people to eat in Nigeria, walahi-talahi me i go put you for Number one position for FORBES and any oder internationally recognised richest mans list, Insha Allah.
Thank you Alhaji.
Ola Email: deking74@aol.com
Allah make u email me

Deking said...

Alhaji Dangote, walahi talahi, mi, i no doubt if you get money or u
you no get money, wetin mi i want be say, if you fit provide am for NEPA 24/7 (electricity) , Petrol, food and enough cow for people to eat in Nigeria, walahi-talahi me i go put you for Number one position for FORBES and any oder internationally recognised richest mans list, Insha Allah.
Thank you Alhaji.
Ola Email:deking74@aol.com
Alhaji make you try call me so we go work out things.

you nigerians are hateful despicable pieces of trash and thats why you will continue to rot where you are.

When did she say in "the world" blubbering idiots. No wonder why your generations are cursed.

who is this beast that describes all Nigerians as hateful, despicable...''
Couldnt even have the courage to append his name.
Obvious scum of the earth who does not recognise the pure will of Nigerians to move on and conquer their environment. There are bad eggs everywhere and its not peculiar to Nainja alone !!
Dangote is a stinking rich Alhaji of world class proportions whether you hit your head on the wall or get run over by a truck or....whatever!

shhhh said...

bella naija said it all and i concur. ur wealth needs to have an audit trail before it can be compared to the worlds richest men. we know they are the world's richest based on the income tax paid on the income generated and the company tax as well. extremely difficult to verify, infact i disagree.

I do not know what creteria was used in judging Dangote as the richest in Nigeria. No doubt he is veeeeeeeeeeeery rich! But so also is Babangida with all the stolen billions, so is Femi Adenuga with his telecom companies and banks, so is Fenanderz that owns an Island in Zimbabwe, the list is very long. If you add the loot from PTDF, The Library project and about $10 Billion derived from the recent oil bloc allocations by Obasanjos 2-weeks-to-go administration... then Obasanjo should be the richest.

Collins Aigbogun. Law Student, University Of Benin.expensivetime@yahoo.com

First i would want to make a biblical quotation from the book of Proverbs CHAPTER 13:11"Wealth gained by dishonesty will be diminished, But he who gathers by labor will increase" . So i want everyone who has posted negative comments about Dangote, should have a rethink. This is because the man has never been reported to have gone down in his wealth for once, rather he increases per time. So to me, Dangote is a man of proven integrity so ih his wealth. Kudos to you Alhaji Dangote. One more thing, let those working outside your company also feel your wealth. I mean the less privileged. Well done..

ALL YOU HATERS SHOULD SHOUT UP.... YOU DON'T EVEN HAVE A PENNY TO SHOW AND YOU'RE HERE SAYING RUBISH ABOUT THIS BILLIONAIRE OF ALL TIMES.
FOR THOSE QUESTION HIM NOT BEEN ON THE FORBE'S LIST; YOU ONLY GET THERE IF YOU INVITE THEM TO ACTUALLY CHECK HOW WEALTY YOU ARE, HE IS A GENTLE MAN AND DOES NOT NEED TO BRAG ABOUT HIS MONEY.

LASTLY I'LL LIKE TO MAKE IT CLEAR TO PEOPLE THAT HE HAS THREE BEAUTIFUL DAUGHTERS MARIYA, HALIMA AND FATIMA.

HE IS WORTH $8 BILLION DOLLARS AND WELL DESERVES TO BE ON THE FORBES LIST BUT HE DOES NOT LIKE BRAGING ABOUT HIS MONEY, SO HE WON'T INVITE THE FORBES MAGAZINE TO ASSESS HOW WORTH HE IS

FOR PEOPLE THAT SAID THEY HVEN'T HEARD OF HIM, IT'S EITHER YOU'RE NOT NIGERIANS OR YOU'RE A POOR PERSON WHO IS IN THE WORLD OF THE POOR PEOPLE AND WON'T DOESN'T KNOW WHAT IS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD OF THE RICHES.

SO CONTINUE STAYING IN THE WORLD YOU BELONG AND DON'T BE A PLAYER HATER IN THE RICHES WORLD, WHERE YOU DON'T BELONG AND NEVER WILL

Yomi said...

He is an achiever, born to change positively the economy world of Nigeria. As they will say 'a devoted muslim but not a religeon fanatic.

Please i'm using this medium to apply for a job from one of his reputable organisation. i'm a Nigerian and graduated 5 years a go and i need good job. My name is o.s. Akinyoye e-mail yomi_solid@yahoo.com

May Almighty God continue to bless your hardwork. Ame,

thanks very much

Plaese, this message be convey to Alhaji Dangote

The richest man in Nigeria is the most sincere person in Nigeria. Dangote or what ever they call him is not rich. How much does he own banks? Nigeria has no richest billionaire for now, but the tomorrow sincere enterprenuers will change the dance stage, and give us world reputable trillionaires. I love you guys. N9A NA OUR MUM we love her.

Nigeria, O fatherland! How much does a bag of cement cost? How much is a packet of sugar? How many people live below the line? How has he changed his immediate enviroment? He is a talented fellah but a misdirected visionary, a ripoff and an opportunist all the same!

This is to the idiotttttttt that said aliko dangote borrowed money from the bank that the $8bn is not his money, which stupid person will build a refinary with his personal money....go and study business strategies you idiot and moreover he has fully paid all the money he got from the banks and it is his personal money that is $8bn...his company is way worth more than that and a bank can not lend you money if they are not sure that you have the money to pay them....if not every tom, dick and harry in nigeria would have borrowed money from the bank...SO SHUT UP ALL YOU FOOLS, YOU'RE JUST PLAYER HATING

DANGOTE YOU ARE NOT THE RICHEST MAN IN NIGERIA, BEFORE I CAN CLASSIFY YOU AS THE RICHEST MAN, GIVE US 24HRS LIGHT AND I WILL PUT YOU ON NUMBER ONE RICHEST MAN IN NIGERIA, AM SURE YOU TRAVEL TO OTHER COUNTRIES, YOU SEE HOW HOW OTHER COUNTRIES IS, PLEASE TRY AND SEE WHAT YOU CAN DO FOR NIGERIA, THANKS AND GOD BLESS YOU.

all of you must be fools when them dey pursue all of una go skull una go? fools let the dude enjoy is money oooo go and work for ur ownself!!!! animals

bido 9jeeeeeeeeeeer

Congratulation Alhaji Dangote for stand-out in Nigeria as 334th richest man in the world...5th in Africa and No.1 in Nigeria as it stated in Forbe book of record. Reaching the top is not a day job. I have discovered that your recongnized in the world is not just because of how much you wealth but beacuse your name is not find in the Book of corruption lists that is perpetrated in this country named Nigeria. You have make a difference in this generation and I pray you forward ever and backward never. Finally, the ends point of a successful man is to give back PART of the thing the world has given to you back to the world.

i will be very hesistant to put Dangote's name on the list of rich men in the country. as far as i am concerned he has not impacted positively on the lives of nigerians, one will expect that a man of his calibre will help in subsidising maybe petrol or agricultural products, or if thats too much at leasthe can engage insome charitable projects and there are may opportunities for that in this country e.g motherless children, poor children that need education, nigerians with ailments that are in need of funds to do operations to help them stay alive, university scholarships, etc. u dont hear him give anything back to the society without collecting in return (he shld take a cue from the likes of Bill Gates-gates and melinda foundation) nigerians that get to work in his factories-this may be true but pls is there anyway u ca run a factory without people working it? nigerians working in the factories are runnin it and he is benefitting. he also claims to make some of his companies public thus enabling nigerians to benefit in his wealth! thats a very slly thing to say cos its our money he has plouged into his business, so as we are making money for ourselves he is also making money for himself, he invests our money,. thats common sense. ANOTHER POINT is that all the money he used in building his companies are borrowed from banks and if they decide to collect that money back today am sure he will go broke immediately cos aome ofthe loans he took cant be paid in 10 years time. in conclusion, he is just a shrewd business man that has no genuine concerns for the people that use his products(nigerians),also he is living on borrowed funds, thus he is no my richest man in Nigeria.

All those saying rubbish about Dangote are haters!
he is successful and he works hard for that...so..don't hate the player..hate the game..

Dongote is a business man to the core! Business is all about making profit and that’s what he is doing. Whether he gives to charity is another thing all together; so please people, don’t mix the two things up. If it is easy, go collect money from all the sources you claim he uses and do what he is doing ie open your own conglomerate. Whether you like it or not, Dongote is a successful business man. However my advice to him is that he ploughs part of his wealth back to the society (although some might ague that he is; by providing job opportunities to the populace which I disagree cause he makes his money by employing people) in terms of infrastructure like electricity, etc.

Well whether he is the richest or not no be my busines,

Abeg make una go follow me see the wonder wey i see for www.smartideasinc.wordpress.com

The copany det offer free gsm calls.

Kunle

I really think he should be pasted as nigeria's richest man. people are asking him to help the poor, provide electricity and bla bla bla. All nigerians want is help from a richman without working 4 it. Toreap where they did not sow. about the electricity is he fed. gov. or phcn?. TO me he has tried enough by providing jobs 4 d people and investing in nigeria.

i think u got ur facts rong......he is currently #334 on the worlds richest mehns list not the #20....the #20 is worth like 10X more...nd @ anonymous idiot who made a comment on 5 may....it is ur generation dat is cursed.....for ur info this site belongs to a nigerian meanin nigerians are mainly supposed to be using it....note:it is ur grand mother ,ur father , ur mother,ur brothers nd sisters that are peices ov trash nd will rot u bloody illiterate who cannot even notice we are developing...Bloddy fool!!!
sorry guyz for loosing mu cool some ppl jst want trouble nd i will giv it to dem wen i comes to 9ja!!

the truth remains that Dangote is a successful business man. if other rich men in nigeria could invest in the country the way Dangote has done then our country will be better off. instead they lodge the funds abroad.

whodoescaresonlygodknows said...

well to me dangote is not the richest man in nigeria what about abdusalam abubakar for mer millitary head of state who stole 8.9trillion naira from the nigeria economy in eight month and that is close to $70billion and 35billion pounds so what about obasanjo and what about babangida so they are many like that ,that has a secret trillions of naira yet nigerians are suffering well let me say your richnest is not determine by the money you have but by the impact you have made to someones lives thanks but there are several dollars billionaires even trillionaires in nigeria that are rich politically well if you want to hear more of the facts that i have and you will provide secyrity for me then am ready to tell you people the most wealthiest and most corrupt man in nigeria and note that nigerians are the richest people in the world once you gain acces to that seat you have all the money

whodoescaresonlygodknows said...

well to me dangote is not the richest man in nigeria what about abdusalam abubakar for mer millitary head of state who stole 8.9trillion naira from the nigeria economy in eight month and that is close to $70billion and 35billion pounds so what about obasanjo and what about babangida so they are many like that ,that has a secret trillions of naira yet nigerians are suffering well let me say your richnest is not determine by the money you have but by the impact you have made to someones lives thanks contact me at annie_morgan47@yahoo.com thank you

FROM YMX,HE IS THE REACHEST MAN, BUT ASK HIM WHO HE SUPPLY HE GOODS TOO, ANY GOVERNMENT PROJECT GOES TO HIS COMPANY TELL ME HOW HE NO GO COME THE RICHEST,SEE AS HE DEY NO MATTER WHAT HE DID TOO NIGERIA OR INVEST IN NIGERIA THAT DOESN'T BOTHER SOME PEOPLE IN NIGERIA SINCE HE NEVER GET MONEY WE EAT ONLY WAHT WE HAVE TALK LESS OF HE HAS MONEY AS EVEN HAVE MONEY,TOO PEOPLE THAT SAID WHY DONT WE HAVE OUR OWN JOB TOO I THINK UR FATHER DON GET COMPANY WEY YOU GO DEY WORK THERE ABI U THINK SAY IT EASY TO GET JOB IN NIGERIA LOT OF GRADUATE OUT SIDE DONT HAVE ENOGH JOB,THAT WHY EVERY BODY DEY YAHOO FOR 9IJA SO WE CAN MAKE IT IN LIFE I DONT SAID I HATE HIM BUT HE SHOULD TRY TO CONSIDER HOW MANY OF YOUR PEOPLE WORK WITH HIM,GO TO THE USA,UK,AND OTHER COUNTRY FEEL OUT THEY DID TO THERE COUNTRY TO ME IN NIGERIA HE HAS HIS OWN MONEY TO HIS POCKET, TO ME HE SHOULD TRY AND HELP NIGERIA NOT TO DONATE MONEY TO THE LIBRARY......VICKY4LUV123@YAHOO.CO.UK

the richest man in nigeria is not yet born..... maybe later or probably in the next millenium.. the current ones are all thief .. am sorry to use that word . but that is the truth... if dangote is the richest let him help solve the common nigerian problems. you know e.g. electricity, homelesnes and free education.. then he can claim to be the richest in africa.. but without that he is no fucking richman.. you and i know...

i am very surprised by the way nigerians think.now u see why 80% of our money is in the hands of 20% of the populations...bcos the remaining foolish 80% are busy going...DANGOTE give us light,water..is he the fucking government..is it not because he even has money dats y u ppl are saying nonsense...wots ur business with wot he uses money for..if he wan do charity,im go do..if im no want..free d man

I BELIEVE DANGOTE IS OBVIOUSLY THE RICHEST MAN IN 9JA CUZ WEALTH IS NOT HOW MUCH LIQUID CASH U HAVE NOW BUT THE CAPABILITY OF THE MONEY U HAVE NOW TO KEEP GENERATING MORE..AND BY YEARLY INCOME STATISTICS..DANGOTE IS DOING THAT THE MOST IN 9JA..

HATERS-GET A LIFE AND CONCENTRATE ON MAKING AN IMPACT WITH THE LIL U HAVE(IF U HAVE ANY AT ALL)

PEACE

people should be civil with words they use...why insult people because you want to air your opinion.It is encouraging to see successful men like Dangote who built their empire to what it is today...no doubt people have mixed opinions about this guy but let us try and use words that won`t offend others,he isn`t the federal government so he can`t provide electricity unless he wills amongst other things...pls letz learn from him instead of hating..what does it matter if he is the 20th or 1000th richest in the world..he is rich and can afford what he WANTS.period.

Olufunke said...

Alhaji Dangote, I thank God for your life. Please, I need your help I am an orphanage child, (no father and mother) and I want to have education please help me financially to continue and finished my education career. May God help you and your entire family. Please help save my soul.
Thanks and God bless and be with you in all your undertakings.

I leave you with one thing I am a big fan of the 1000 richest people on earth and those ever known and all of these sets have their least richest to be over $10 billion rich. So i dont see any way that that 50-year old divorcee will fall into place.
Anyway, i dont really like him that much but i dont hate him and do u want to konw why?
It is so cos, look at Bill and Melinda Gates they have done more than the world can imagine from an individual, they have built a foundation that is the richest individual org which is about $39.2billion, WHAT HAS MR ALUKO DANGOTE DONE FOR NIGERIA?

Can someone tell me the list of the 10 richest people in Nigeria?
Nobody!
I love my country and i intend to serve it to the core but with people like Dangote, Nigeria is going nowhere.
He has some good sides but forget it he is a scum. I know some people will say i should be civil with words but i tell you i have a first class degree in my high school but yet to know about university, so, I should tell people how to be civil with words.
Now back to track, Obasanjo is a great man thank God for in Nigeria but he is a scum also just like Dangote.
I may not be able to say this to him in person but i am use this medium as a saving grace.
Obasanjo bought the only surviving oil rig and plant in Nigeria and he did this thru the help of that scum DANGOTE and of course his partner in crime OTEDOLA.
If only we Nigerians can know our right then we would riot like the USSR and i dont pray it gets to that when we will kill all of our rulers and choose who we see to be the dumiest of us all.

i just found him on forbes list to be 7th richest man in Africa. he is worth $3.3 billion dollars. why did this publisher say here that he is worth $8 billion dollar?

I AM SHOCKED TO KNOW THAT DANGOTE WORTH A TRILLION NIGERIA MONEY WHILE MILLIONS AND MILLIONS OF NIGERIANS WORTH ZERO NIGERIAN MONEY. ANYWAY, I DO NOT BLAME DANGOTE BUT I BLAME THE PRIME MINISTER/ PRESIDENT OF NIGERIA THAT DOES NOT CARE ABOUT ANYTHING ELSE BUT ONLY WHAT THEY CAN ONLY STEAL.
NIGERIA IS RICH BUT LACK KNOWLEDGE AND RESPECT FOR IT OWN THINGS AND VALUES.

WHAT D FUCK IS THIS PUBLISHER POSTING???? AIICO OR ARCO WATEVER WWAS NEVER ON THE FORBES LIST...PLUS HE MIGHT BE RICH.....NUT ENOUGH TO GET ON THAT LIST COS NEVER SEE WHAT HE DONE FOR HIS COUNTRY....NOTABLE PPLE ARE RECOGNISED BY WAT THEY 'VE OFFERED AND GIVING BACK IN RETURN TO THEIR COUNTRY...........SO FUCK THAT SHIT!!!!!!!!! WHOP ARE THOU MODAFUCKA....???? GETBACK TO ME....IF U WANT UR LIFE ''XED'' IM DONT NEED NO MODAFUKA'S MONEY, I GOT MINE!!!!!
DA UNDERGROUND KING.ITALIANMAFIA@YAHOO.COM IM OUT!!!!!!!!!!

There is nothing to get fussy about, I think you should all do your research very well. Alico Dangote is on the forbes list of world's billionaires but he is not ranked in the top 20 or 100. He is ranked in 334 position with a total worth of $3.3 billion.

334 out of 6 billion people in the world, I don't think that is bad. He is a wealthy man full stop.

There is no Doubt OBJ is the richest black man cos he's just fresh frm a solid 8year term as President and also African union leader so there is no competition for him and also we all knw that 16.44trillion was spent during the tenure excluding the various ptdf funds abacha recovery funds and so on,then it may be followed by atiku abubakar,then Ibb may show up followed by Dangote then Oprah winfrey,Patrice Motsepe of south africa and mike adenuga wud definetly surface so all these are top world's richest blacks ,And according to forbes Alikos worths 3.3billion dollars not 8billion like u exaggerated...no offence just corretcing d figurs,i believe withe these great people's riches it shood be spent withn nigeria and there shood be more jobs for all,but men we guta hussle for ourselves..anyways peace out

i thing orgi uzor kalu is the richest man in nig

ft5ytuyii

TRICIA said...

THE 3.3 BILLON DOLLARS,IS BASED ONLY ON HE'S SUGAR AND FLOUR COMPANIES WHICH IS IN THE STOCK EXCHANGE. IT DOES NOT INCLUDE ALL THE CEMENT FACTORIES, OIL INVESTMENTS AND OTHER COMPANIES AND INTERESTS TOO MANY TO MENTION. PEOPLE SHOULD JUST LEAVE THIS MAN ALONE,I KNEW THIS WAS GOING TO HAPPEN,COS DURING THE LAST ADMIN. HE WAS OVER-EXPOSED.

THIS MAN IS NOT MARRIED AT THE MOMNT,HE HAD A WIFE CALLED ZAINAB HAS 3 KIDS ALL GIRLS, MARIYA HALIMA N FATIMA.HE IS RECOGNISED IN THE WORLD, N IM SURE WE DONT KNOWS ALL OF THE PPL RECOGNISED TO BE RICH WORLD WIDE ...NOT SAYIN HE'S THE RICHEST IN NIGERIA CUZ MAYBE NOT EVERY RICH DUDE LIKES DISPLAYIN WAT HE GOT.YEA.
IF HE AINT RICH IN UR EYES CUZ U THINK HE'S DOIN NOTHING TO HELP NIGERIANS, THEN WHY NOT THINK WHAT PROBABLY A THOUSAND RICHER THAN HIM R DOIN TO HELP ELIMENATE POVERTY IN THIS WORLD. HE'S DEFINATELY NOT ONE OF THE TOP 20. IF U THINK HE'S LIVIN IN "GLASS HOUSE" N POVERTY IS MAKIN PPL LIVE UNDER THE BRIDGE THEN WHY NOT THINK OF PPL THAT LIVE ON THR OWN PRIVATE ISLANS. TO BE HONEST I THINK HE IS A GENTLEMAN, N HE JUST DOESNT SHOW OFF WAT HE GOT.SURELY WE DONT HAVE 24HR ELECTRICITY IN NAIGERIA BUT ITS NOT UP TO DANGOTE TO MAKE SURE U GET ELECTRICITY. ITS UP TO OUR CURRUPTED LEADERS IN OUR GOVERNMENT, WHY NOT BLAME THEM FOR POVERTY AS WELL AS NOT HAVIN ELECTRICITY OR EVEN COMMON DRINKIN WATER RUNNIN DOWN THE TAPS, THEY'RE THE ONES STEALIN NIGERIA'S MONEY N LIVIN IT LARGE ,ON WAT EARTH DO U SEE BUSINESS MEN PROVIDING WATER N ELECTRICITY TO THR COUNTRY? ITS NOT DONE LIKE THAT.DO U EVEN HAVE ANY IDEA HOW MUCH NIGERIA IS WORTH? WHER DO U THINK ALL THAT MONEY IS GOIN TO?WHY NOT TRY ASKIN UR CURRUPTED GOVERNMENT ATLEAST HIS NAME DOESNT COME UP UNDER THE LIST OF CURRUPTION . OH N ITS FOR A FACT THAT HE CAME UP AS THE #334 IN FORBES, U CAN LOOK IT UP FOR URSELF. A FACT REMAINS" HE'S A SUCCESSFUL BUSINESS MAN". SO PLS HATERS GINE THE GUY A BREAK, HE WORKED HIS ASS OFF TO GET TO WHR HE'S STANDING NOW, WAT HE HAS IS HIS CREDIT, BESIDES HE'S NOT THE FIRST MAN TO BE RICH. THE WORLD IS JUST NOT A PERFECT PLACE.HE OBVIOUSLY CANT SATISFY EVERYBODY'S NEEDS. EVEN HE DID'NT START OFF WITH WEALTH.WAT MAKES SOME PPL HERE SOMEHOW THINK HE JUST MADE MONEY WITH A BLINK OF AN EYE? WHY NOT PRAY THAT U GET TO HIS STAGE SOMEDAY RATHER THAN JUST BITCHIN ON THE DUDE. NO LIES, NOBODY WUD MIND HAVIN WAT HE HAS.HE'S WELL KNOW CUZ OF THE NATURE OF HIS BUSINESS.IM SURE MOST OF U NIGERIANS EAT DANDOTE RICE, SUGAR,FLOUR, OR EVEN THE DANGOTE CEMENT WAS USED TO BUILD THE ROOF ABOVE UR HEAD...LOL.LOL. SO ATLEAST APPRECIATE THE DUDE FOR WAT HE MADE AVAILABLE...IM SURE HE'S NOT STANDING ON UR WAY TO MAKING UR OWN MONEY, IS HE?...WELL I HOPE U GET MY POINT. GOD BLESS U ALL...PEACE

U pple are talking about richest men where did you leave IBB u guys dont know whats up yet..........

NO NEED FOR BLIND ARGUMENTS, THIS IS A LINK FOR THE 100 RICHEST MEN IN THE WORLD, AFRICA IS NOT MORE THAN THREE. AND THE MAN IN QUESTION IS NO WHERE NO BE FOUND NEAR THE 100TH PERSON http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_billionaires

hmm duh
i dont know oh but think some people got to think before they talk.
d goat dt is talking about him giving light and food n shit like that... na wa 4 u oh, d dude ain't gov or head of state whats his own,
o heard he has up to 15000 or more worker, if you are ppor and you dont have a job, please go apply there, so you wont be acting as ignorant as always.
me dnt care if he the richest oh, the guy works for his money, and he can do any damn thing he wants with it.
about being on fobre or whatever you call it, in 9ja @ dis time, the money would just disappear.
he is not proud, and does not want to show off thats why he is not there, he be better person oh.
then who d flabagasted fool, that is reigning curses on nigerians, ah ur head will never be correct oh, ode. abeg go nd get a life, cause if i tend to know who you are, mehn u wont even leave 2 c d next day that a promise hunn!
n 2 bee how would you have heard of him, do you even excist or, u where born outside 9ja.
married or not, hmm u' should MYOFB.

I beg d man don try 4 investment even if the money was stolen. Make him still try to beta d lives of many nigerians in the country. If many policians are like him(by investing the money in the country), Nigeria would have been a better nation

KIng Dave.

nonso-BMC said...

abeg ask the richman how many people has he created positivity in their live.

He was on the forbes list for 2008. However, he isn't in the top 20. he is number 622. I am proud of any black person who makes it on that list. It is not easy coming up after generations of poverty and maltreatment by the west. With that said, the forbes list just came out for 2009, unfortunately, he DID NOT make the list. There was only one black African, who is Nigerian. His name is #601 Femi Otedola...Kudos to the hard working Nigerians making an honest 419 free living.

The blog article is so better and very informative.There are many story of richest peoples in world.If you want a rich persons so star a job
If you are interested in jobs in these department such like Communications and the Management department so there is a golden opportunity for you in Nigeria for this job.And much easy procedure of applying for a job and easily upload your resumes.

Joemegz said...

Well he is lucky to be the richest man in nigeria. Congrats to dat.

omotayo said...

aliko is not richest man in nigeria bcos he worth just $3.3billion while we ave people who has more than is wealth,i believe if his wealth can be estimated at $3.3 billion and we ave people in nigeria who has more than this wealth in cash and not in wealth,so how is he rated the richest in nigeria....

The trend of Website positioning

my webpage - cosmetic surgeon seo
Feel free to surf my page ... plastic surgery internet marketing

I could not resist commenting. Well written!

Feel free to surf to my weblog :: www.healthycornerstores.org