this is me...linda | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 26 November 2006

this is me...linda

hi everyone. my name is linda ikeji, im 26 years old, i am from nkwerre, imo state. i am a graduate of english from the university of lagos. i finished in 2003. im christian/catholic. im fro a family of 9. i have five sisters and a brother. im the second girl, second child. im 5 '8', pretty..or so people have told me..i no im pretty..lol. im a model, been modeling for eight years in nigeria. in 2004, i started my own company called blackdove communications...why the name blackdove? it was inspired by silverbird..a name and a bird. it so happens that my name favourite colour is black and favourite bird is the dove..so viola! i run a modeling agency and im also into events management..mostly beauty pageants and fashion shows. done a few myself, the problem with this country is lack of sponsorship..anyway, thankfully this year i really discovered my true passion..my magazine. fm&b magazine. how many of you have seen it? i did a formal launching on the 25th of june this year..unfortunately i havent been able to release the second edition..which by the way has been ready for a while now..its just been difficult raising money to print it. the magazine business is really capital intensive..but dont worry, you will see the second very soon and if you loved the first edition, the second will simply blow your mind..its packed and more mature than the first. i have a website for my mag..its fmbmagazine.com...but pls dont check it now..its under construction, i'll let you know when to go check it out..i was inspired to start my blog after i saw bella naija's blog..how many of you have seen it? the gal is a dynamite..thanks for inspiring me bella..enough said, dont want to bore you.if you want to know anything about me, feel free to ask me...and yes im single...searching? maybe lol. today sunday 26 2006 marks the beginning of lots of fun for us..i promise to give you the best..make sure u visit this blog atleast everyday..God bless you all..linda

115 comments:

WOW Linda, Ur very own magazine!! I pray you are able to get solid sponsors soon.

A very big WELCOME to Blogville albeit 4 months later but I'm still the first to comment on this post so its still valid eh?

@ Linda: God would reward all your hard work girl. You sooo rock!!!
@ Calabar gal: Na wa for you and Mrs Somebody. I can't believe that y'all have known about this blog since March! If i hadn't gone to search for something on Google, na so i for still dey hang eh?! Naughty naughty friend you are...

el~correcta said...

hi linda, wanted to put this on your first post. just got out of school now and really doing nothing. i like all what you get up to and what you're all about...keep it up.

vickie o. said...

Linda, i cant blive dis wz ur first post on ur blog!!!!!! HEY! igbadiala! u don try! well done! i'm so so inspired, u r already a mentor (to me if to no 1 else...lol!)
keep it up, u'l b hearin frm me soon *wink-wink*

Kanyinulia said...

Wowwww a Journey of a thousand miles started one day....am impressed by ur zeal..i told you ur my role model in blogsville and am not regretting that...btw...u need to start thinking about reviving the magazine...will be happy to work wit u on that.

Boy... I just had to go look for your first post... Now this is a story indeed... I wonder if you saw what 2012 would look like not to mention the days ahead.... You rock...

XclamationsGroup! said...

Na wa o so dis is ur first post#hehe only 4 comments nw u get up to 350 or more... Wow God is great! Im vry sure at dis tym comments ddnt need any approval

Sue's CuppaCoffee said...

Wow wow wow Linda! To say I'm very proud of you is an understatement! You persevered, you held on, and most of all you believed in yourself! Look at you now!!! 6years later and Forbes magazine recognizes you, almost all the Internet users in Nigeria recognize your blog as the most read... You have tried! You have! And I believe better days are still yet to come ... Thanks Li.. For being such a great inspiration to Young female Nigerians , home and abroad. Kudos gal! U rock!

Aura said...

I just had to look for this linda. Your first blog post. God has really favoured and blessed you. Always remember this.

lifestylenaija said...

At this junction I have to leave a comment .......... PRICELESS I doubt u saw 2012's fortune when u wrote this truly inspiring

Na your first post be this...Chei...Linda see your life

Six years ago who would have thought you would be where you are now. Shows persistence and dedication pays.

These early posts certainly have a different flavour. Plus the good life don dey show nowadays for your pics.

Keep on rolling my sister.

omg Linda! If anyone had told you that this would be one of the most popular sites in Nigeria and for Nigerians around the world, you may not have believed it. See what dedication can do! You're writing style has improved a lot over the years. Now look at you, making money from doing something you love! This is inspiration for me now! Thanks Lindostic Linda! :D Keep up the good work!!!!

Passing by to show you love as usual. Nwanne, jisie Ike. God has got your back.

wow first post im so stunned.....

Yaaaayy... Fished out where u started. It's been quite a long successful journey. #omawuchi

Finally, I got to read linda's 1st post.

Linda am so happy I read ur 1st post u are indeed an inspirational lady

M.E.D said...

Wow am happy I got to read this Linda,u av inspired me!

Am so glad I got to read this... Linda's very first post. I tap into this blessing, fastforward my life 6 years from now I pray I won't be able to imagine where "the little things" will take me. Am truly truly inspired. Obiageli

9jagurl said...

LINDA! LINDA!! LINDA!!!
U are Quintessence. I love U!
God has sooo promoted U.
U rock!

Sazzy said...

Wow! Nice reading the 1st post of my role model. Today marks the 1st Post in my blog too, www.auntysazzy.blogspot.com

Wow Linda, first comment was 4 months later ! Hahaha...and now pple are dragging to be 1st to comment. In less than a sec.you see life?smh! Congrats girl

Wow me too!

Asoge said...

You are amazing. Thank God for His Grace on You

Nonny said...

Linda's first post!!!! Awwwwww. Thank God for His grace in your life. Kudos.

chamilah said...

Reading Linda's first Post has successfully given me goose bumps all over.... I'm proud of u miss.

Hello Linda, just had to go back down the lane to see how you started, the way ur write up was done and the way ur pics were placed are so different from today. You were a learner then but now, you are a pro, a pro that upcoming bloggers like us look up to. You have taught me that perseverance really pays, humility too is a virtue that you posses if you weren't humble all through the years, you would have left blogging but you persisted, this is so encouraging to me, you inspire me, I just started a blog and later I got discouraged but you have taught me to continue and I will and I do hope I will one day be a success story like you.

Ride on Linda Ikeji!

:) Lyn

baba God is sure around Linda#Davis

Thanks to Mandy, I get to see Linda's first post after 7 years! Waoh!! Kudos Linlin

Ezepad said...

WOW! Seven years after...? No kain. Linda, you have really come along way. Glad to comment here (on your very first post with all the typos and all).

I LOVE YOU LINDA

Beediva said...

Linda, no be today ooo...e don tey !..**Wheww** i really took my time today to get ur 1st post..lol...nice one dough...not minding the typos et all...u shall be greater than Perez Hilton...keep on entertaining us!! post my comment ooooooooo

Fran6 waz here..............*wink

Finally! I hv journeyed far an wide, with much anticipation, just to see Linda's first post, nd now av finally seen it, Linda, u are what I'll call, A WOMAN oF SUBSTANCE, nd also my mentor in blogsville, I am an upcoming blogger, nd I'll be greatfull if I could be granted access into the publishing world by YOU. Thanks.

That is to say that don't over look d days of ur little beginning, You have done well for urself. Don't knw u are my sister am also from Nkwerre Imo State.

Am here to show my respect to Linda and to any other Great bloggers out there,i started reading your blog from the bottom n am heading to the top hoping to finish before this year runs out.I really respect your work and growing bigger is my prayer for you,Boss Linda Ikeji

am Wale Ijiti and i hope to meet you someday.
happy blogging

...days of little beginning.

A journey of a thousand miles begins with a step.

You are highly favoured.

Keep it up babes!

wheeeew! i made sure i see your first post. 7 years ain't a small something though. nice job ma'am. i'm proud of you.

MILLSMUSICENT said...

yes i also had to look up you first official blog post it took u 0ver 8years to get to the top WHAT A QUITE LONG TIME... but with my evil genius strategy it will only take me 8months watch out for my website www.millsmusicent.com ITS BARELY 2MONTHS OLD #GODISTHEULTIMATE

mikry said...

Wow!!! This blog thing as worked out 4 Linda o. M very sure u were nt expecting it to b as gr8 as diz

WOW LINDA........I HAD TO GO ALL THE WAY BACK TO YOUR 1ST BLOG POST.........ITS AMAZING HOW FAR YOU HAVE COME. IT JUST GOES TO SHOW THAT GREAT THINGS START FROM SOMEWHERE; USUALLY SMALL.
EVERYDAY I TURN ON MY LAPTOP, I SAY OUT LOUD AS I GOOGLE YOUR WEBSITE "WHATS HAPPENING IN THE WORLD LINDA". FUNNY RIGHT?
JUST TO LET YOU KNOW THAT SINCE I HAVE DISCOVERED YOUR BLOGGING WEBSITE,I GO ON IT EVERYDAY KNOWING THAT YOU WILL SURLY HAVE NEWS FOR ME.
YOU`VE COME A LONG WAY....GOD WILL CONTINUE TO BLESS YOU BABE AND ENLARGE UR COAST.

FROM YOUR DAILY READER/FOLLOWER MODUPE OLUSOLA. AKA OPEKELOMO

Am rly happy 4 u. Keep it up.

And now you've inspired me to start my own (LadyNigeria) Blog. Thanks Linda.
*Chayanna*

MORE POWER TO YOUR ELBOW LINDA...KEEP THE GOOD WORK

babious said...

Aww,humble beginnings. Keep living the dream. I'm right behind u.

Glad to comment on Linda's first post. Hehehe!

Whoever knew you'll become so famous and rich from doing what you love. @cheedikay

In search to know more about Laura ikeji, linda's sister it brought me to linda's first post. Am so happy for you girl! Dreams come true. Hope mine will ijn. Neo

nice one linda... see how far you have come, big cheers to you

Not a single comment that year, 8 years down the line, everybody wants to associate with you. God will continue to bless you Linlin.

JOEBIE said...

Always wondered what your first post was...Genius-Linda(GLINDA). God make you bigger

Linda never forget from where God (bc it just has to be Him) brought you from. The days of despair and uncertainty but you persevered and now it's harvest. Enjoy the blessing, but forget the Blesser. As you grow there'll be many pressures, the powers of evil which controls much of this world would want to use you. Remember who brought you here for to Him you shall return in the fullness of time.

OBINNA JAMES said...

Linda u don advertise urself finish, don't worry soon i will come and enjoy ur i do, i do rice, Lol. May GOD be with u.

Dauda Aliu said...

OMG. Was I being curious when I approached www.google.com to ask; "first post ever made on linda ikeji blog in 2006 by Linda Ifeoma Ikeji"? Huh?! And I got the answer right here. (I have seen what the genesis all looked like). Consistency and perseverance are the words here.
My quote "ideas do not matters, it is what you do with them that counts" dwells so well on this. You know what I mean?!
I can't believe it took 5, 10 and 11 months to get first, second and third comments here respectively.
I need not to say more than this.
Well done girl (Ms Linda). And of course a big shout out to Calabar Girl (I'm gonna search for her to drop some 'respect' in her closet)...she rocked this blog big time.

-David (dave_gino)-

bernie sweet said...

Dear Linda,
There is a saying, ' find your passion, turn it into a career and you would never have to work a day in your life'.
I must confess, I am an occasional reader of LIB, I even rarely comment. Though lately, I have taken great interest in you, to be precise after the MR AYE DEE Incident.I particularly like the way you handled the situation right to the very end and the turn out of events, like it was a movie ( I'm guessing more like a nightmare for you lol). It shows you have your head in the game and God's backing ( you said it yourself Google lifts bans/ suspension, weeks, even months after)
All my life I have wondered 'what is my talent?' what am I really good for? Then I realised ( only recently) that I have a great passion, something that all the drama in my life cannot take me away from, Fitness. I am so passionate about fitness thus the nickname, ' gym rat'.
I don't want to take much of your time because I know you are a very busy woman and when I start talking about my hobby, I can't stop (lol). I am currently running a fitness channel, BBM Channel C00446CF4, ' Hot Mama fitness'.
You have inspired me greatly to set my goals from perspective. I'm learning the true meaning of the phrase, ' be yourself'.
Please be my mentor and join my channel. Thank you.

Janelicious said...

Linda you are an inspiration to young girls especially me,that i had to google your first post as a blogger, Since i discovered your blog through my elder brother in 2012 i have not stop commenting.I was using the name janelicious to comment, until i opened my own BLOG janeofodile.blogspot.com i had to use my real name.
Am greatful am part of this great family. May God give you more wisdom and me too.

Christina typearls said...

yes me too, i had to ggogle this first post and know how far yopu have come, God bless your efforts. See all your dreams turining to nrelaities 7 years after, a feat some are still using donkey years to achieve. But a million ghrand for modelling in those days, chai naija has been good before. anyways i blog at www.typearls.blogspot.com

Wow MsLin's 1st post, you are a HUSTLER to the core, welldone.

Lily of Nigeria said...

Linda nne, you're a big inspiration to me. I remember posting the above comment as AnonymousAnonymous 12:31 PM in 2013. Things didn't go smoothly and I wasn't consistent. I have learnt so many lessons , and have decided to restart blogging again. I even have social media presence on facebook (Blog with Grace), Twitter @iBlogWithGrace , instagram @blogwithgrace and pintrest (iBlogWithGrace ). I duff my hat for you Linda Ifeoma Ikeji, the Queen of consistency, keep shining darling. I visit your blog every day. Nigeria is proud of you.

In case you're curious as to how I'm faring click on my name and head to my blog "Blog With Grace".

SIDOFOBIA said...

Have been looking forward to see my very first post here bcs i have lots to share.
Congrat all the same.

Eya Ayambem said...

I WAS HERE.

Positive Flows said...

Digging this up wasn't easy but its worth it... am inspired you couldn't even barely type correctly sha lead on

Like a flood His mercy rains in your life, Look How Far Your Passion Has Brought You.. Congratulations On Your Mansion...♥♥♥♥
.NOTE: Raise Your Words, Not Your Voice. It Is Rain That Grows Flowers, Not Thunder..

lindizzle.. see how far you have come. you should do a throwback of this post though so that your new readers see where it all started from. I have really been inspired by your posts.. honestly. I am just 21 and sometimes when things are not going the way I want (and i want to do small bad thing to make money..lol) I remember your advice. I will start doing the things i really love after i graduate next year from the university. Hopefully I meet you at the success side in a few years then I will remind you of this comment I made here. Much love to you and your loved ones. Merry Christmas and a Happy/more prosperous new year in advance. cheers to more gossips in 2016..

your PR in Canada :D :D :D

Hi linda, nice to see you. I liked to see your first post..

Hi Linda nice to see you. Very nice i can read your first post.

Ashley Ally said...

Wow this blog don old o... And Linda kudos, you have been really trying, l just mine too abeg guys visit back www.vineng.ga

matt said...

aWESOME LADY Liinda, its good to see how much you have make such a massive progress in recent tikme, i really wish you all the best in your endeavours just as i wish myself too, as a potential writer, I have 3 blogs i am running and they are pretty doing awesome too, You can check them out at

Matexwrite.com

Businessblogmoney.com

Greenhealthyfarm.com

Those are my own 3 blogs in Nigeria.

Great day sweetie!!!!

Kelly Chi said...

Wow Linda, so this is how u started, it's cool

Funmy Kemmy said...

hmmmm, despite not the days of humble beginning. Keep moving!

Codedwap said...

Chaii.. Omo see beginning

wap-baze said...

Wow Linda, so this is how u started, it's cool and interesting...

glomovie said...

Proud of you desr

wapbase.org said...

OMG, sister linda, this is inspiring, i finally got how u started. Am happy.

wapbase.org said...

i dont know what brought me here oh but i am amazed and humbled and i am so happy to find your first post. you are a success story... God bless.

OWOJELA said...

Wow this is an inspiring word.... This is cool

OWOJELA said...

Inspiring words

OMG!. Please Linda what kept you motivated?. Working on cartguide.blogspot.com. I need to stay focused like you did. Only hope I knew your secrets. Anyways congrats on your success so far.

Mr. Truth said...

Linda Ikeji's first pots is truly an inspiration seeing how you started is so nice cos many will think you achieved all this overnight... mean while it started as far back as this.... If I were you I will inscribe since 2006 et people know it was not so fast....

LINDA IKEJI"s BLOG IS AN INSPIRATION

naijanote said...

Hard work pays, keep the good work going

Alvin Tube said...

Chai.. I'm from indonesia
you can get and download all youtube video now.

Naijabams said...

http://bamsforum.com/movies/

am happy for her too.. httpp://www.naijafuckbook.tk

Thywill Be Done said...

Attention:
All aspiring bloggers should get in here... Passion and Perseverance are what you need.
Weldone Linda! It's God's Glory at work.

Your No. 1 DATA Vendor Call/WhatsApp 09028450336 (Get Your Cheap & Affordable DATA on All Networks) said...

Awwww! You started from the bottom now u're here.
Hard work does pay.
May God continue to bless your hustle.

joy said...

Woo may God continue to keep u.

Just to register my presence here and tap from the Grace that abound in this first fruit. Congrats dear Linda.

Akough Becky said...

I really love your page,more grease to your elbow

I was here!

download music videos said...

ow good amaizing post

download music videos said...

wow amaizing post

Well, well, look at you now !! 💪💪💪💪
God is Beautiful

God lift all of us up, Amen!

I love the spirit of hustling that is in you not other girls who sit down and wait for guys to hustle and bring the money keep it up good blessing your with more knowledge
Check this out =>>> http://romanticwap.blogspot.com

romanticwap.blogspot.com.ng said...

Linda is better than 77 people who graduate and still gad no job to do....I will always say u try a lot
That's why I keep on saying I love the spirit of hustling in you

18naija.com said...

If all the girls will work hard like Linda I think it will make sense because a girl to be a successful blogger is not an easy job Linda congratulations http://18naija.com

Victor Vames said...

So this is how it all began?
Awesome!

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

Wow. This is inspiring.

I have hope. I wanted to give up 9n my blog but on seeing this, I am motivated.

Www.bolatitoblog.com

Andy Eko Pranoto said...

Hi, Thanks for the lesson and i want to successful like blogs Linda Ikeji's Blog.. Muuuaaachhhh.... Iloveyou.

hey
really appreciate God for your life and the success that you have seen and still rolling in....tnks for becoming who you are , Wish you the best heart desires of yours (best known to you)

luvs!

(no identity but please accept it that way)

I had to look for this first post. Wanted to see how it all started. An inspiration for a lot.

Ijet Limpaung said...

hi Linda
I do not proficient English
You are well known as a blogger
Many people are inspired to you, including me

I am happy if you are visiting my blog and give advice to me

Eric said...

I had to search for this first post to see how it all started.I have been blogging since 2014 but i have not been serious.Am getting started now..blogging every day.

Eric said...

I had to search for this first post to see how it all started.I have been blogging since 2014 but i have not been serious.Am getting started now..blogging every day.

linda thank God for ur life

sparkafricahub said...

Hi Linda,My name is Irene Ubani.I am a low key LIB fan.For some reason, I just decided to check out your first blog post and honestly, I am dazed.You have shown me tonight that hardwork and consistency pays. It's also ok to pen all our dreams down and start working on them irrespective.I remember the line where you said you wanted to publish the magazine but couldn't but mama look at house you made it.For me, I have chosen to live for the sake of the poor.I will be rich for the sake of the homeless.All my hardwork today isent for me but for them.I small after a greater Nigeria.

Chidi said...

I must make it. From your story I've seen that everything is possible. Chidi must be successful and great! God bless you aunty. combaholic.com

inspiring........

Osim Collins said...

well you are an inspiration to me as well. I pray I make it just as you have...
I love your work...

Osim Collins said...
upndan said...

inspired so i went on to join the blogging community vibez24.com