Ex-militant, Boyloaf describes Jonathan as a disappointment, says he will not welcome him back when he leaves office | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 6 May 2015

Ex-militant, Boyloaf describes Jonathan as a disappointment, says he will not welcome him back when he leaves office

Former Niger Delta militant Ebikabowei Victor Benakak aka Gen. Boyloaf has described President Jonathan as a disappointment to him and other Niger Deltans. In an interview with Premium Times, Boyloaf said Jonathan did not build any remarkable infrastructure in the Niger Delta, a region where he is from. He said he will not welcome President Jonathan to the region when he leaves office;
"To me, as a matter of fact Jonathan disappointed us. That is my own opinion. He might be good to some people. There is nothing to tell if you get to my own state. We didn’t benefit. People like us did not benefit from his government. His government focused on one side. The Bayelsans did not benefit. It is only the Arugbos – that is Ondo State and Delta State – that benefited from his government. So, someone like me will not welcome him. I will not welcome him at all. The struggle continues." he said
PT: Do you think the South West and the Northern part of Nigeria were marginalized under the leadership of Goodluck Jonathan?
Boyloaf: Did people from the South-South benefit? If you come to Bayelsa State, can you count how many people benefited? That is the president’s state. When the APC was going for campaigns, they made a statement that there is a town that they didn’t have light, and people said Otuoke. Then (Gov. Chibuike) Amaechi said “I didn’t mention name”. But can you imagine that in that place there is no road? You see, what Jonathan did was that he favoured the North and West. Go to the Niger Delta and see. He favoured the North. He did Almajiri. Then go to the West you will see the railway, you will see all what he’s doing there. What is happening in Niger Delta? Nothing! It is better to go there and see things for yourself. Jonathan did not do anything for his people, for his region.
PT: Maybe he planned to do that in his second term in the office?
Boyloaf: I don’t believe in that. Charity begins at home. Jonathan was supposed to have started from his area because anything can happen the next day like what has happened now. So, what are you telling me? What about (late President Umaru) Yar’Adua? He did the airport in Katsina. He started from his own area. See, that is what Jonathan was supposed to do to. I have that belief right from time because they never wanted a Niger Delta person to be in government. We know that one because they will seal a lot of deals. I am a mariner. I know what is going on at the sea.  For instance, like we are talking about subsidy, we know the people that do deals.
Read the rest on Premium Times

77 comments:

His opinion. Smh

Why do y'all have a governor?? Excuse me?

Same everywhere, Jonathan disappointed the whole of Nigeria.

Jonathan fuck up sha..He would have repaired Bayelsa road done schools..Make Bayelsa look like abuja..He forgot he won't leave in aso rock forever abi..hmmmm

Lmao dumb president

Hmmm tell us somethg it seems we don't knw

Pidgin Mistress said...

Victor you are right. GEJ did nothing in south south. Na God get power jare

LYK CRIOUSLY LINDA WHO KIAS N WHO NEEDS HIM? JONA WUD BE BETTA DAN ALL DIS HATERS, DEY ALL SHUD GO N BURN AND LEAVE HIM TO HAVE REST OF MIND BIKO.

Emmynado said...

As sad as it may sound, d man is saying the truth.... Am nt from Niger Delta sha!

Just like Obasanjo did to the South West.

It is when our people realize that what we need are good and true leaders not our people.

If a non-Niger Deltan had said this, all hell would have broken loose.

It is not by sharing money, gifts etc.. its about what is bin done to better the lives of people.

Institutions, not money brings development.

But this is Tompolo's picture you used now....

What did Jonathan do in the north and east??

There is this thinking that the government worked in certain areas, when you have never being there yourself

Its well sha

Boy loaf ke. Is tompolo. Aproko

Big shame on GEJ, dis man is horrible, he did nothing for his own people, gej is as useless as fart.

Stp crying dude welcoming GEJ is nt a must kk

Nobi this man buy WAR SHIP neh, with which money?? Sir yu benfitted abeg.... Sai buhari shah..

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I must say this, gej did nothing in bayelsa....

INDIGENOUS LIB said...

I must say this, gej did nothing in bayelsa....

as if oga Jona cares.....lol

Nimelda said so.........

Linda, that pic is not Boyloaf. That pix is General Gbemugbemu Tompolo (SM). Please correct.

Wrong pic

President Jonathan doesn't know that
someone like him exist.
Next please!

Tendency oby said...

#fact#

Boyloaf is misinformed or naive or just stupid, GEJ opened talks with militant and FG, he went to the creeks when late yaradua was alive, he paid a whole lot of so called militant monthly wages which is why they dropped their weapons and allow peace reign, he gave their militant boss hefty contracts, he pays for school fees for niger delta people to study abroad some of which are studying engineering and some even training to be pilots, he put our sea borders in the hands of one of their militant bosses, he made some of the militants billionaires all for peace, and this one is wearing black glasses to say no infrastructure was built? I am not from niger delta and not a GEJ fan but what he has done to bring peace to that region is worth giving him some bloody respect.

His opinion, my President try well well

7F098C19 said...

See this thing they call boyloaf. Do you think you mean anything to my president. Ndoooo. Engr Emy

Coming from a Niger delta brother this is wrong.

Bosslady said...

Shut up there!!! Common senseless militant!!!

Oweibor Rachael said...

Linda nah tompolo picture u first put

Well down here in the west i dont see nothing,only delayed allocations and heavy taxes

Ladies get your weight trimmed and feel young again in 9days with clean 9 .wasap moyo on 07066681022,we deliver anywher in nigeria.

N who's he?

N who's he?

N who is dis one?

Na him sabi!

PARENTAL ADVISORY
***explicit content***

Interesting, oga pls call names, who are those doing oil deals?

I like the way u spoke your mind. Thers is saying, The hand that use to bit a child is the same hand that use to pent him.

you re on ur own

Jona go hear am after May 29, that's when he will realise the true level of his Fuchs up

I support this guy, he is very right for all what he say here.

boyloaf chill jor, I understand your plight.
But on a more serious note, GEJ did nothing for the southerners.
Even the West had little benefit.... he spent 6yrs trying to buy the hearts of those Aboki people.
building Almajiri, whoever told him aboki people have value for education? ??

Even the federal universities he built was useless to them because education is not a priority in Northern Nigeria. That is why they all believe he did nothing.

Jonathan's administration had lots of misplaced priorities, blame it on the enemies in his camp who advised him wrongly but at the end of the day, I love him and I celebrate him.
Yes Jonathan my hero!

<< LIB Addict >>

Welcome him back as what, the Premier of the south-south?! This is what happens in a society that rewards criminals instead of punishing them.

Felix O said...

Oh Boyloaf can now talk about Niger Delta being neglected by Jonathan abi? Wonders shall never end!
When Gov Amaechi was shouting and telling Jonathan about the need for him to develope his area, you guys were busy milking the federal govt through the Amnesty Program and calling him, Gov Amaechi a traitor and a betrayal, today you talking rubbish. Which struggle are even talking about? If people like you try to sabbotage the govt of Gen Buhari by carrying arms again, it's only God that knows what will happen to you. You better inform you co ex-militants or are you guys still militants?
Boyloaf pls note that the airport in Port Harcourt where Jonathan will land on 29th of this month on his way to Otueke by uncompleted East-West Rd was not done.
If you like receive him or not, all of you should go and hide your faces in shame for betraying Jonathan .....
Gov Amaechi and Sylva are now the Pride of the Niger Deltans and God will help them achieve what our brother president could not achieve in 6yrs.

I agree wit u Bro

Bs coming from a Bs human being. He isnt the Niger delta president. He's the Nigeria. President. Sorry if U didn't become rich

He said he didn't benefit. Open claim of corruption and greed. Benefit as wat? Celebrated terrorist. They say militants. Hissssss. To hell thee be.

Tee said...

So you just woke up from sleep abi??? bloodclats

PRETTY GIRL said...

This one sounds like he has personal beef with GEJ .. Take a seat man, No one cares!

U can't please EVERYONe get dt in2 ur head..

Watever

You must be out of your sense for saying Gov Amaechi is the price of the Niger deltans

He is rite

Why was NDDC (Niger Delta Development Corporation) set up?. If you are pointing fingers it should be to that direction not Jonathan. NDDC did absolutely nothing but mess up by demanding sums of money up front from contractors leaving them with little money to complete projects which where eventually neglected. NDDC is another government agency that has to be probed by the incoming administration.

Linda no mind dem na boyloaf picture b dat tompolo is skinny

Indeed he is right "Charity begins@home". If I was in GEJ shoes I wil make sure there is airport in my state, and international one@dat.

prettiyz said...

If u like welcome him,if u like don't

(In Tatafo's voice) 'Jonathan was supposed to have started from his area because anything can happen the next day like what has happened now.' See this one.......... What matters is making everyone benefit. After all, he isn't the Niger Delta President, He is the President of Nigeria............You can't expect the president of a WHOLE COUNTRY to concentrate on only a state or region all because of his "Brothers' and it's his hometown. Infact.........It will take a whole page to explain this to you

No more food for you. Don't worry I will personally go and welcome him with Etigi dance troop.

Una no get State Government???
He's Nigeria's prez not SS prez

Homo shut up

DUDE!!!!!

This glorified thug should park well abeg .

Ruthless criminal and enemy of the State. You sef follow dey criticize Jonathan wey be your savior for the past 6 years. Animals like you suppose dey Kirikiri serving long term jail sentence for all the atrocities committed on a land you now associate yourself with. You aren't a true son of the Niger Delta and people like you aren't needed to welcome GEJ when he finally returns back to Otuoke. Na crime make you popular like your fellow militants. I feel like slapping you for this comment of yours. May God punish you and your generation. #NoNewFriends #OldEmpireCrew

Bros take a chill pill. Everyone is complaining, so its not only u or Niger Deltans (Bayelsa precisely).

You're referring to tompolo

Bonario e don do. Shio. Una government go soon enta make we see.

G-girl said...

U obviously don't know boyloaf so keep ur mouth shut. This is boyloaf go check Google and thank me later.

HE IS SPEAKING THE TRUTH

Black Prince of Africa said...

GEJ tried as a person, he is not to please every dick & harry.. People should pls leave Oga Jona alone.

Dee Jona why now?

You ar right my brother

You mean what Yaradua did....what he's talking about is what did Jona do when he was PRESIDENT

Why should he???????... he is perfectly entitled to his logical comment.

You are there spewing hate while hiding under anonymous

What does this illiterate knows about governance? No b ur fault!

He didn't do anytin ind SW too o except d lagos - ibadan express way