A source close to the actor said his decision to go back to school is as a result of many opportunities that he has lost over the years due to his lack of a university degree.
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Thursday, 19 December 2013
Actor Odunlade Adekola goes back to school
A source close to the actor said his decision to go back to school is as a result of many opportunities that he has lost over the years due to his lack of a university degree.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
223 comments:
1 – 200 of 223 Newer› Newest»Wise decision
Hmmmm d@s gud 2 hear,skul is vry imprtant
So is hvin a degree
Bin long nw
Good thinking,but this guy must be eyeing politics in the near future.
GOOD FOR HIM
Great Move.... He has already made his money, time to get a degree.
Uniben New Resumption Update
Learnin neva ends#word
Good for him,its better than never. Wish u the best.
GOOD FOR HIM
Congrat uga,with ur certificate u can stand any were to hv a say.
Good decision, vry good.
Odun!! Igbayi laaro...@all @all na hinm bad pass sha......goodluck boss!
It is not too late to cry when the head is cut off #wickedlaugh
Good 4 him 2 go back 2 school unlike wizkid & skales that dont want to read anymore. i hope dey change their mind b4 its too late 4 dem. sisi linda bikonu post ma comment. i dnt knw wetin i do u dt u dont alwaz post ma comment
Awww Linda. I think this is suppose to be private.
Waoh ! Nice one. Don't worry before u know it the four or five years is over and u have d degree am encouraged though cos I used to feel bad that am in my finals at 26 when people dis days graduate at 19, it is well.
Good for him, is the right thing to do Education is very good even if u have all the money in this world u still need Education. U did the right thing.
was he a drop out
best of luck 2 him
Am happy for him. God will see him through.
Sunday Dagboru goes to school!!
Good luck!
Loving sunday dagboru my odunlade evrytym..dis is very good cos i wish to see him scare some english actors
Good for you dude!
Mayowa
Good of him...odunlade na u jare
That is a welcome development for him...good step
know ye not that education is power?........saith BIG 'G'
That's good 4 him,it's not too late.
-Blunt Ibo boy-
Wise decision
Daz grt
Lyk serzlly?? Used 2 fnk he's a uni grad
Gud for him.....#0zi
Ouch. Wish I had the passion. Ordinary BSc was like a burden to me. Buying n Selling sure pass.
LOOK GREAT LOOK AMAZING. BURN STURBBORN FAT NOW CLICK HERE
Realy? Gud 4 him. Congratulations.
Good decision.It is better late than never.
Wetin concern nollywood wit uni degree? He shd hv simply said he's been missing out on some roles cos of his lack to communicate in eng language,d guy is a good interpreter of roles but to speak d commonest eng is a disaster.I wish him well sha
*ajokeade*
Great move..after all u no sign life contract with acting!
!u can end up somewhere else tomorrow.
Studying what? English Language? Yes,opportunity to act in English films. Hehehehe!
-Yemoh.
Luv this guy sha
University degree or not this guy is a great actor, there is no roll he can not play. I am a big fan of his.
It's about time! i remember vividly when i had to drag his ass to skul, but he kept sayin no.
I admire his courage joor. We never stop learning----C21
Gud 4 him
Well welcome 2 d real world man,where nobody wants 2 be treated lyk an inferior
Why are they always going to Unilag? *eyesrolling* Nice move though. This guy's versatility is out of this world. Damn! Never under-estimate the power of a B.sc. #nuffsaid
Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#
Better. Lindus hw u take de hear all ds amebo? Nawa ooo
Odunlade I looooooooove so so much!! Buh his accent??? NO NO! I'm glad he's now back to school and I hope he makes the best outta dis one! Proud of him #biG huG#
Dat Gud.
HE TRY WELL WELL, AFTER WEY HM DON FINISH AL D BABES WEY DE INDUSTRY FINISH. ABEG JOOR NXT NEWS LINDA
Dat is a very gud decision, but come oooo dis one go fit read so? Anyways all d best guy
Nice. Educated conqers all
Education is the best
#WorldfamousVictor
Eiyaaaaaa****soo pitiable,, I sympathise with U
Now, dats some courage and confidence. It is neva too late, it's evn beta to be late dan neva. Well done Odun, knowledge put to use is power.
Dat is very very gud,its gud 2 kno som ppl stl value d essence of a university degree #*karlishah*
Brilliant Decision!
Bravo bravo Bravo""Education is d best...so hapi 4him ..no late comer in university..u break d Record of non-educated 1s in yoruba Actors nd actress..GRACIOUS.
Brilliant Decision!
Dats gud of him
Right decision
Eyah! Buh e sure F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me say him runs am... Linda U̶̲̥̅̊ suppose knw na.... Money ȋ̝̊̅§ speaking.. Na unilag all diz celeb D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ run go.. Werin do unimaid? Pls greet 'ekile' F̶̲̥̅̊ợ̣̣̇̇̇я̩̥̊ me Oº°˚˚
lol.. good for him ohh
ladywannabeblog.blogspot.com
That's a man with a good head on his shoulders right there!
Wow that's my dude I love him. Good one bro.
So he no go school since? Oga ooo
Eeyah,it wasnt even obvious he is not a graduate, the comical side of him made me not notice. but i commend him greatly for taking this step.kudos to him
My favorite yoruba actor,and very handsome guy aswell,its a bold step bruv!!thumbs up
Good for him....all the best
Great development. Congrats to him.
So e no go school but he be glo ambassador ok na only in naija!
Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.
Intresting.. No one is abve education sha.. Gud luck.... Sandy
Yayyyyy! Good decision, man. I am proud of you.
Na nw day break abi,wish him all d best..
School or no school, I have a serious crush on this man *drools*
Education is the key..nice move,I hope wizkid nd odas understands dis in time.
Awwww....odunlade dats a very good decison may God see u through in jesus name!
good move
Nyce1
Good for him.
Good 4 him.
#Timmy#
In Мy pastor's voice, if Ʊ are less than 55, and not yet done wit school, go back, and finish up. Great step. *cagey*
Way to go dude..All of God's best with that!
Odun gud 4u**bt pls tel dem I told u to go bk 2sch*LIB readers pray 4me I'm on sick bay&xmas is in 5days*
Princess BJ
It's about time cos most of his pronounciations are bad no beef
Good decision.God will see u thru Amen.
Wow.. That's a great move and decision! May God see him through!
Dats a gd tin....education is d key..m
Gud to hear DAT kola, like or descion
Sorry gr8 descion
Nice decision my brother, don't worry God almighty will see you tru ijn.
Freedom
What course?
Its kinda funny...but, wise Decision..Odunlade...I'm happy for U. Aunty lindi post my comment
Beautiful say so
He actually speaks bad english at times..the national open university would have been a better option though..Good step.
Good on you bros, its never too late. There's only so far you can get to without education.
You can be rich but some positions are only open to the educated. Good luck.
Eyahh nice move anyway is nt late
Ahhh, my boy friend of life! It's good jare, at least those illegal bomb u dey throw when u speak English in ur movies will reduce. I still love u anyways...hehehehehe
Very thoughtful of him, education is the best legacy one can give to him/hersel. LOVETH
Good to know
That's Nigeria for you. No one looks your way if you don't have a degree, it doesn't matter if you can defend it or not...wish him all the best though
Really Unilag, I presonally feel he's only going der coz he can bribe his way thru it he shudnt evn say he's gonna b goin to class or anyfin.
Linda you have never posted my comment pls post this one o
Gud for him
Commendable but he shouldn't only go back to school, he should also improve his English.
eiya Gud decision,he s ma best in 'yorubahood'.Xty..
Its never too late, Nice decision man.
Good for him
Love is courage, its never too late u know. One wouldn't know if not told, he has no degree. Nice one!
Good for him. I love his movies. Great actor. Never knew he was not educated. Well he has made it more than the educated ones.
As least his tryin to go back to the drawin board
That's courageous....wish him all the best
Not true
thats great news
There is nthing as good as having a degree
You might need ur Cert someday in d near future
GoodluckMan
So how does it affect the price of food stuff in d market dis festive season. Abeg make i hear joor.
Eeya....that's a very wise decision he made.
May God enlarge his territory.
I love his acting skills.
Brilliant move. I would have preferred you study abroad though....
I wish him success on his bold step.... Apinex
Aww.,pele dear,may God see u thru,its never late *hugs* @maj
He is d one that makes me watch Yoruba movies. Good decision, man...never to late. God will c u through.
Very good one!
HaPpy for him,not like odas who are ashamed to do so
Eyaa good 4 him but de shudnt be making fun of him in class cus nija believe say pesin de grow pass education which is lie! (Witty lady)
Congrats!!!
Good idea...
Lol... So true Linda, he is my classmate, and he is one very humble person too...
Daz gr8..wish him luck
Great move broda. This also goes out to others who have not done thesame. A university degree is not the ultimate, it opens doors for anyone.
Good for him.
It's better late than never
Way to go, Odunlade. Thumbs up!
inspired!!!!!!
That serves him right. Riches without education ɪ̣̝̇ș rubbish. Carry go bro
Really? So dis my favourite yoruba actor no get degree?! Well, its a gud thing he realise he needs to go back to skul, with time he will be through b4 he knws, datz if 9ja strike permits sha. Wish him luck.
"Shasha"
That is a good move by him to further his Education.
Dats gud initiative,best of luck.
Smart move
Gud 4 him education is the best thing that can happen to any body.....*tessykul*
Good for him
Nice decision
4rm Gnomic Pretex
Education is the best....nothing like it. Kudos to you Odun, it is not how far but how well.
That's Good Of Him
I commend ur courage Mr Adekola....weldone...sha no copy for exams ooooo.lol
I thought his a graduate he should av schooled outside instead of wasting his time
gud 4 u. never 2 late 2 learn. science has proved dat we only use 0.1% of our capacity 2 learn. so explore. lindodo post ma comment o.
Education, status and age is always a question of 'mind' and 'matter'. If he doesn't mind, then it doesn't matter! Kinda happy for him and I indeed wish him the best in school.
I wish him all d best
Very good of him...never too late to acquire education
Lack of University degree abi lack of good command of English?
Shey na evrybody wey go university sabi speak good English ni?
Thank God he's taking dat beautiful step!
May God see him tru...he's one actor i love anytime, anyday!
OKbye!
Nice one bro,there is no age limit in education.
Good for you, its never too late. All the best
Thats a good thing,Never too late for that my handsome kola wish you all the best and I pray the government don't make you spend more years than you shud.
u try ,u try,u try abeg. u are a perfect actor. u just need to know how to communicate in English. nice one. am so proud of university.
G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him
Its a good thing....
G̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴͡.̮Ơ̴̴̴͡D̶̲̥̅ for him
Good for him!
Adekola goes to school! Good choice
DAT the best decision bro .wish u success
IFIOK so on POINT
aww…Bless him! My admiration for him just increased. It takes a lot of guts to do what he's doing. Education is very very important. Kudos!!
Bold move. I'm actually seeing his movie atm. Good actor.
Woah!!!!!! That's a brave move rite there,its not easy to be this famous and humble. God will see him thr. I like his courage.
Am happy for you Bro, that's a bold step and a great decision from your part considering your profession, is not always good for one not to be able to expand his coast in your field of choice. I see you acting in those English Nollywood movies in the nearest future. God will see you thru, just be focus and trust in Him. I wish you success and best of luck as you embark on this journey.
Good 4 him
Dats gud!!!
Nice 1 Long thing
Nice courage
Gud his not d pumpus type who feel 2 big or wateva 2 go 2 skul @ his age or wit his popularity
Good for him..
Best of luck bro. Education is important.
gud for him,educatn d best legacy
Ope oooo cus his English is terrible...
EsterDean
Dis is absolutely tremendous
Eeeeya! Best of luck dude.
Nice and good step
Nice one Alapa Stainless. My favourite actor for 2013 even though I'm not a fan of nolly or yoruba films. He plays his role so well wouldn't have thought he didn't have a degree. I wish you all the best you are truly talented. God bless
That's a very beautiful decision u've made there,there is nufin lyk tk'n up courage n doing wat's best 4 u,May God c u 2ru
A welcom development mr odunlade.jst be focus nd u'll go places.mrs feyisayo abuja
Better choice, Goodluck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz
Better choice, Good luck. But not Jonathan oooo!!! Lolz
Linda im not here to comment about odunlade,please this so called 'simply cock' shouldn't be here.for crying out loud,look @ d pic he's using. This is an eye sore
†̥ђα̲̅†̥'s a bold step taken by him. ℓ̊ love this guy! ℓ̊ watch Yoruba movie cos of him. Can't wait †Φ see him one day.
Love you already! More respect!!
Its never a waste of time. He needs to keep tab on his acting constituency. Lets develop hopes in our education.
Not happy wiff u Linda!
Nt seen my alert!
Ibuo ada vivienne
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
Not happy wiff u Linda!
Nt seen my alert!
Ibuo ada vivienne
Ibuo ada vivienne Diamond bank
Very laudable,d guy is naturally talented and he truly needs to brush himself up...thumbs up Odunlade
Bia nwa yorubaa ana akpo hannah u dnt need to comment cus nutin gud cums outta ur damn mouth! Kai! Evrybody aint u! (Witty lady)
Anon 3:32 he neva said he cnt speak english biko! Said he missed so many opportunities! U sabi read so? Kai! Shallow minds.... (Witty lady)
And urs is how????? Chingchongchiiii!
Which english? Do de speak english in yoruba movies? In d nxt life shaa!
It a nice decisions my dear, pls be focused don't allow anybody to discourage u .. and at d end d sky will be ur limit. .
U wouldn't have tot he didn't have a degree cus all yoruba movies na yoruba dem de speak! (Witty again!)
Na bcos of how to speak English u go back to skool
Aww! nice its a good thinking, nd i respect dis ur decision jare wen it comes to knowledge ego keeps quiet
Best of Luck. U r one of my best actors in d industry. May God c u tru ur studies and pls beware of some naughty girls dat won't mind anytin than landin on ur bed. Greatest Akokite! V.
awwwwwww.... i dey feel for am ooo....shey its not too late like dis..
till yr 2018... #hugs him.... no homos#
Awww dats very nice! He's a very talented and funny actor! I wish him all all-round success..