Photo: EFCC arrests Corp member, fake Lamorde and five others over internet scam | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 19 August 2016

Photo: EFCC arrests Corp member, fake Lamorde and five others over internet scam

Operatives of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, have arrested a suspected impersonator posing as the former Executive Chairman of the Commission, Mr. Ibrahim Lamorde.
The suspect, Promise Tochi Nwalozie was arrested in Port Harcourt, Rivers State, in a sting operation that yielded the arrest of six other internet fraudsters.

One of the fraudsters, Onukagba Uche Prosper, is a youth corps member serving in the Tai Local Government Area of Rivers State.

Nwalozie was using the identity of Lamorde to send scam mails to foreigners, mostly Europeans and Americans and in the process extorted sizeable amount of foreign currencies from them. His weapon of fraudulent interaction with his victims was a fake electronic copy of the identity card of the former EFCC's boss. Besides, he was also posing as Barrister Peter Jackson, a spurious lawyer working with the National Judicial Council, NJC in Nigeria. As a lawyer, he was defrauding his victims by assuring them that he would help in the recovery of money lost to different Nigerian cyber fraudsters. To do this, Jackson was collecting various sums of money as service charges from his victims. Some of his victims are: Betty. G. E, an American and Georgina M, an Australian.

In addition to all these, Nwalozie had multifarious electronic scam documents in various folders in his e-mail box, ostensibly for the payment of a spurious N12,500,000.00( Twelve Million, Five Hundred Thousand Naira only) to one Robert Giese, an American, by the "Office of the Presidency, Federal Republic of Nigeria, Abuja". To further deceive Giese, he swore to a fictitious " Affidavit Of Claim of Federal High Court of Nigeria" deposed to by a fake Justice Ibrahim Auta, OFR, on behalf of Giese. The "Affidavit" was signed by a former Attorney General and Minister of Justice, Mohammed Bello Adoke. To achieve his fraudulent schemes, he had several e-mail addresses such as: sirpeterjackson@gmail.com,promisenwalozie@gmail.com, bigenoughforcare@gmail.com among others.

Aside Prosper, (youth corps member), five other internet scammers were arrested in the sting operation and they are: Onuoha Akachukwu Danhessy; Ohaji Ujunwa Raymond, a.k.a Francis Ray Emar; Henry Onyebuchi Ogbonna; Eboh Emeka Emmanuel and Nwaorgu Chidi Precious. Prosper was involved in online dating scam, also known as romance scam. Through the scam, he defrauded unsuspecting foreign widows, mostly from Europe and America. His scam identity was Mark Fest, a United States soldier serving in Bulgaria. To perfect his fraudulent schemes, he secured a " business relationship" with one of the arrested fraudsters, Onuoha Akachukwu Danhessy, his cousin.

Danhessy was serving as an intermediary between him and one H. Macaulay, a Nigerian undergraduate at the Medical University, Varna, Bulgaria who was assisting him to collect and send proceeds of their criminality to Nigeria, through Western Union and Money Gram money . All the three victims of Prosper are Philippinos: Ivy P. S, ( $2,000); Mel R.( 800 Pound Sterling) and Lolita T. Danhessy has other ingenious schemes to his credit. In his romance scam, he had reportedly raked in a total sum of $50,000( Fifty Thousand United States Dollar) from Maria J. Al, an American that he promised to marry.

Ohaji Ujunwa Raymond a.k.a Francis Ray Emar is another suspected impersonator who was sending scam e-mails to his victims in Europe and America in the name of Abubakar Malami (SAN), Attorney General and Minister of Justice and Mrs. Kemi Adeosun, Minister of Finance. One of his victims, Georgina M, an Australian, lost $1,500( One Thousand, Five Hundred Dollars) to him. Other suspected scammers are Henry Onyebuchi Ogbonna, a member of a syndicate serving as a cashier to his group members, Eboh Emeka Emmanuel, another romance scammer that duped a Dubai- based Philippino: E. F. Aquino of N500,000( Five Hundred Thousand Naira only) and Nwaorgu Chidi Precious, another accessory to romance scam and cashier to Nwalozie.

All the suspects are in EFCC custody and would be charged to court soon.

Source: EFCC

26 comments:

Guess it's time!

E don red for dem.

*www.bonitabislam.com*

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

WHO TO BLAME? WHEN THE COUNTRY IS SO DOOMED, WONT PEOPLE FIGHT FOR SURVIVAL??? ABEG MAKE UNA FREE MY NIGGAS JOOR...AFTER ALL THEY AIN'T MURDERERS OR KIDNAPPERS.

Ike Louisa said...

The world has gone deeply bad. But inspite of all these ppl wont rest untill they also find themselves in Efcc net. Nawaooo.

THEY WILL DEFO NOT GO TO JAIL!

they should let them be.look at them the house ,the cars.they are gainfully employed .will it be better if they are dressing masquerades.

sucre said...

efcc. no doubt what this guys did is bad. Bt then are they the worst fraudsters in Nigeria. They certainly learnt this tricks from oga at the top..
while your are arresting them, also arrest those high and mighty.

See gobe! Linda take note!

Thunder fire you dead there... You and ur whole crew. We know where u gut money from to buy a house in banana island... Like u ain't a thief urself. Una wan use that justify ur criminal act... You go die before ur time in oloshi

I wonder why you take a keen interest in reporting this case in details....
If the government can't provide a job, the youths take a swap...

Serves dem right

The hustle is so real papi.... 😁 😂

Hmm all this risk for money

Hmmmmmmmm

Mosdef said...

Efcc is shit, let these men go they need to survive. If our government are not all scams I think life will be much easier for us. But these retards chase those chasing dreams to survive. It's pathetic how government officials can walking around with huge stolen money while this hustling scammers bags jail term. Fuck Nigeria

Jst negodi......though it's better than kidnapping.... But crime na crime... May they rest in jail.. Amen

.......... Liber maniac.......

Busted!!!!...that's why u see these bastards in clubs trying to oppress niggas like us who work hard for every naira...All of them should be jailed ASAP but come to think of it after reading this story and all d big names involved i throway cap for these guys...they are good...lol

You do the crime then do the time.

Good for them

LOl

*****************************muna release dat corp member***********wetin be 19 800*****???????????? Y he no go do internet scam ??????????

The boys are good
Nija no mans land

My Niggas just dash efcc 1m, them go chill... My prayers are with you guys.

As govt no provide, stealing na be the way out? Listen to yourself. See ur mind set. Re u also a thief? Don't create jobs for yourself be there waiting for govt. stealing and prostitution isn't the way out. Look at Linda Ikeji is she not enough motivation. For u to hustle genuinely. U dey encourage fraud. I wonder what u will teach ur kids. Smh

henry duke said...

na zo hustle yahoo sweet o