Photos: Copper thief burnt to death while attempting to steal high voltage power lines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 July 2016

Photos: Copper thief burnt to death while attempting to steal high voltage power lines

A man was burnt to death in Sabha, Libya, while trying to steal high voltage power lines. See the graphic photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Libya Observer

57 comments:

Rip thief

Gosh..RIP to him

At least he went out on a high note

Busola said...

That serves him right.

SO HE SHOULD GO AND SORT HIMSELF OUT WITH GOD LEMME KNOW WHAT HE'S GONNA TELL GOD HE'S LOOKING FOR IN A HIGH VOLTAGE POWER LINE.

Stella said...

OMG

Abuja Sales boy & girl Caught on camera having hot sex (watch)

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

Good...Next???

Badluck dude.
Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has render them useless.
IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE.
APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.

Badluck to u dude.
Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has renderd them useless.
IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE.
APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.

Serves him right. d guy is an idiot

SMH

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Waterloo tins...now dat u are dead,wat next sir?

Theif ni good oo

Sigh! Sad!

Sigh! Sad!

What will he tell God? That he was just a common petty thief?

his business

Omg!!

Hmm... High rate of poverty and lack of knowledge will not let them know that's an High Voltage zone they are toying with

Thats Side effect of stealing
True Story: My husband didn’t make me happy

Smhhh....see what u did urself

KC said...

Dis na suicide ooo

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Why na? A noose would've been a better option instead of him dying in a strange way.

His cup got filled

Cheiii his he'll fire started on earth.

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmm!na wa may soul rest in peace.

WizzyEsq said...

Nemesis

Na Waoh...

Guess its not his day.

Jeezz! Died while stealing.. This one is from the earthly hell fire to the very BIG hell fire

OBA'S BLOG said...

Na was ooo serves him rite. Bk was here!!

Is really a thief or he just wanted to end his miserable life? How could a sane person (thief) wanted to steal from a high voltage, sure he don't wanna die

Fine boy said...

May his soul rest in peace

But some ppl ve guts o. Shuu!

Too bad! Linda take note!

This idiot named freeborn no just get sense at all,,,,

When he stands before God to give account I wonder what would come out of his mouth

ADeSeWa said...

one way to hell

head of state(linda's foe) said...

I am starting a seven days marathon fasting on ur behalf.i tot u were a national issue,buh no,u are worse dan dat.as a matter of truth u are a global problem.stop embarrassing ur family nah abeg...ur dad shud av used u for rituals cos u are completely useless,to say d least.pls do me a favour.pls drink acid.i don taya for ur mata

Good for him.... Mumu odeee

1000 ways to die.......

Freeborn, please I like you and your comments sometimes...but please stay away fron calling names of holly ones regardless of religion. I'm a Christian but please let's respect each other's faith...don't copy the fools and make the difference, thanks.

You suffered and will for ever suffer in hell fore.@ mirrowdaily.com

O di egwu#Lindangwanu#

See what he used as ladder.

Dan said...

Chai

Rip beloved thief

The rate of hunger is too much.

Jungle justice is evil...!RIP man. #Cruelty

RIP man #Sad Hope others learn!

Just look at

Hehehe high note gba ni....

Lol.

welcome to heaven!

OK na everyday for the thief one day for the owner

Jody Ewing said...

freeborn bamislam suani zinalima said...
-->Badluck dude. Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has render them useless.
IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE. APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.<-- …

I respectfully disagree, and it is NOT only in Africa that people hear this kind of story. Stories like this populate every single US State, Canada, the UK, Africa, India, and basically anywhere in the world where copper exists. Copper thieves are killers who put hundreds of thousands of lives at risk every day. I have personally documented the copper theft epidemic (and how it is rampant around the world) at https://iowacoldcases.org/the-copper-theft-epidemic/ -- and yes, it's personal. My stepfather was killed by a copper thief over less than $20 worth of stolen copper, and the Iowa Cold Case remains an unsolved homicide. Legislators yawn while barely glancing at bills proposing stiffer penalties for both thieves selling stolen metals and the corrupt scrap yard dealers who eagerly buy it, and while our state reps and senators shake their bored/clueless heads before the current legislative session ends ("Aw shucks … naw, this ain't really a problem worth addressing this legislative session), thieves keep stealing and selling to salvage yards who blindly ignore state and federal laws without fear of any repercussion.

While a lifeless body hangs burnt from a power line or another innocent victim is blown across a room in an explosion caused by copper thieves, some legislator is sitting in a restaurant complaining to the waitress about his burnt toast.