Photos: Copper thief burnt to death while attempting to steal high voltage power lines | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 July 2016

Photos: Copper thief burnt to death while attempting to steal high voltage power lines

A man was burnt to death in Sabha, Libya, while trying to steal high voltage power lines. See the graphic photos after the cut...

Photo credit: Libya Observer

57 comments:

1. But some ppl ve guts o. Shuu!

2. Too bad! Linda take note!

3. When he stands before God to give account I wonder what would come out of his mouth

4. Good for him.... Mumu odeee

5. See what he used as ladder.

6. The rate of hunger is too much.

7. Just look at

2. At least he went out on a high note

1. Hehehe high note gba ni....

3. SO HE SHOULD GO AND SORT HIMSELF OUT WITH GOD LEMME KNOW WHAT HE'S GONNA TELL GOD HE'S LOOKING FOR IN A HIGH VOLTAGE POWER LINE.

4. Badluck dude.
    Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has render them useless.
    IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE.
    APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.

5. Badluck to u dude.
    Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has renderd them useless.
    IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE.
    APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.

1. This idiot named freeborn no just get sense at all,,,,

2. I am starting a seven days marathon fasting on ur behalf.i tot u were a national issue,buh no,u are worse dan dat.as a matter of truth u are a global problem.stop embarrassing ur family nah abeg...ur dad shud av used u for rituals cos u are completely useless,to say d least.pls do me a favour.pls drink acid.i don taya for ur mata

3. Freeborn, please I like you and your comments sometimes...but please stay away fron calling names of holly ones regardless of religion. I'm a Christian but please let's respect each other's faith...don't copy the fools and make the difference, thanks.

4. Freeborn, please I like you and your comments sometimes...but please stay away fron calling names of holly ones regardless of religion. I'm a Christian but please let's respect each other's faith...don't copy the fools and make the difference, thanks.

6. Serves him right. d guy is an idiot

7. SMH

8. Waterloo tins...now dat u are dead,wat next sir?

9. Theif ni good oo

10. What will he tell God? That he was just a common petty thief?

11. Hmm... High rate of poverty and lack of knowledge will not let them know that's an High Voltage zone they are toying with

12. Thats Side effect of stealing
    True Story: My husband didn’t make me happy

13. Smhhh....see what u did urself

14. Dis na suicide ooo

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

15. Why na? A noose would've been a better option instead of him dying in a strange way.

16. Cheiii his he'll fire started on earth.

17. Hmmmm!na wa may soul rest in peace.

18. Jeezz! Died while stealing.. This one is from the earthly hell fire to the very BIG hell fire

19. Na was ooo serves him rite. Bk was here!!

20. Is really a thief or he just wanted to end his miserable life? How could a sane person (thief) wanted to steal from a high voltage, sure he don't wanna die

21. 1000 ways to die.......

22. You suffered and will for ever suffer in hell fore.@ mirrowdaily.com

23. Rip beloved thief

24. Jungle justice is evil...!RIP man. #Cruelty

25. RIP man #Sad Hope others learn!

26. OK na everyday for the thief one day for the owner

27. freeborn bamislam suani zinalima said...
    -->Badluck dude. Only in Africa will u hear this kind of nonsense because their wicked leaders has render them useless.
    IMAGINE THE Risk HE TAKE IN THE NAME OF STEALING HMMM DUDE GREET PEDOPHILE AND TERRORIST MOHMMED FOR ME IN HELL FIRE. APC HAS DONE ALOT OF HARM AND DAMAGE in NIGERIA.<-- …

I respectfully disagree, and it is NOT only in Africa that people hear this kind of story. Stories like this populate every single US State, Canada, the UK, Africa, India, and basically anywhere in the world where copper exists. Copper thieves are killers who put hundreds of thousands of lives at risk every day. I have personally documented the copper theft epidemic (and how it is rampant around the world) at https://iowacoldcases.org/the-copper-theft-epidemic/ -- and yes, it's personal. My stepfather was killed by a copper thief over less than $20 worth of stolen copper, and the Iowa Cold Case remains an unsolved homicide. Legislators yawn while barely glancing at bills proposing stiffer penalties for both thieves selling stolen metals and the corrupt scrap yard dealers who eagerly buy it, and while our state reps and senators shake their bored/clueless heads before the current legislative session ends ("Aw shucks … naw, this ain't really a problem worth addressing this legislative session), thieves keep stealing and selling to salvage yards who blindly ignore state and federal laws without fear of any repercussion.

While a lifeless body hangs burnt from a power line or another innocent victim is blown across a room in an explosion caused by copper thieves, some legislator is sitting in a restaurant complaining to the waitress about his burnt toast.