Erm, the new First Lady wore a N10m watch for her official portrait? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

Erm, the new First Lady wore a N10m watch for her official portrait?

My hand is not in this one o....lol. I found the allegation on The Breaking Times. Read what they wrote below...
Investigations by Breaking Times on Monday revealed that Aisha Buhari, wife of the President of Nigeria wore a Cartier Baignoire Folle 18-Carat White Gold Diamond Ladies Watch that cost £34,500 to President Buhari’s inauguration on Friday, May 29. The equivalent of this at the current CBN foreign exchange rate of N303 to £1 is N10, 453, 000.
The Cartier Baignoire Folle 18-Carat White Gold Diamond Ladies Watch comes in a case made of rhodiumised white gold set with brilliant-cut diamonds. On the side of the case is an octagonal crown set with a diamond. The case is 44mm high, 35mm wide and 10mm thick and is covered by glare-proof sapphire crystal glass.

President Muhammadu Buhari was elected riding on the wave of strong anti-corruption, integrity and pro-masses sentiment. This shocking extravagance by Mrs. Buhari runs contrary to earlier indications that the Buharis are modest and the President, a pastoral farmer with 150 cows, barely raised the money to pay for his presidential nomination form.

571 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 571 of 571

U dey live wit am no be so??

I wonder why people are defending her, the likes of bonairo and aboki, were una dey. Even if someone gave her as gift for favour its corruption. The price of that watch can send 100 kids to school, the price of that watch can be help build 50 small scale biz. Change here we come! Thank u linda for this. After all wen linda was critizing GEJ una no complain so why complain for MB own . I see APC can't stand the heat of criticism,and propaganda , but they can do it to other people. These na una turn to get lashed.

If she is a very successful business woman, why was the husband looking for money to buy his form? She cld ve bought the form for the husband abi?

Instead of her to spend the money on etiquette training to learn how to stop turning her head 360 degrees.. she used the money to go to cartier regent street to buy wristwatch sunglasses. Mrs Buhari u need etiquette training like your life depends on it!

Only fools Will conclude she bought that with our(Nigerian's) money.
...NA ZO

U should no dat dis ppl ar just playing politics trying to criticise GMB, Bcos if they talk abt d watch dat is fine, but when they say the election was rided I no it just d critics Bcos there is no correlation btw the watch and riding the election.

KWEEN said...

*sneering* you mean.

The worth of Aisha's watch can send 100kids to school. in Maurice Bruce's voice

10 million naira watch! Whether it's a gift or not,with the impression the buharis has given us....i say it's unacceptable.Would the watch tell her when she would die? Just askiing ooo.....when pple can't afford 3 square meals!

And MB(mega byte) rejected a royce rolls ride offer from naija high com. In london. Hypocrisy . God help Nigeria.

Mamapapa said...

She is wearing an impostor. I have one.

All these people saying made its a gift didn't say this about Mrs okonjo iweala. If a madam peace wear am now una go wan drink rat poison die.

You hatters should mind your business ooooo, at least she brought the watch meaning she had before being 1st Lady / Wife of President. It shows us she has taste and has things, unlike patience who used our money for everything, yeye woman from no where. Even during the campaign except you hating fools were blind she wore gold and diamond jewellery nice small classy pieces not in you face and vulgar but she did wear her nice jewellery. All this shows she is a woman of taste and knows the good things, its not Nigeria's money she used to buy her things. First of all do you know if she is the daughter of a wealthy man? Do you know what her spas and beauty parlours were making or worth? She is an educated business woman and she is free to spend her money as she likes. I am very happy she wore her good things before her husband took the oath of service, that way you all can see a glimpse of her worth. Finally it could have been a gift from even people in the APC. Wetin be una own oooo go and look for your own money to buy yourselves good things and free the woman. You all did not shout about all the big big diamond and gold jewellery patience was wearing, the wife of a man that had no shoe abeg make una talk betta. This one no be talk. Madam First Lady / Wife of The President keep being you jare don't let idiots disturb you I know by God's grace this Government would make Nigeria better and all you hatters would be put to shame in a mighty way. Amen

You know what? She borrowed the watch for her husband inauguration just like her husband.

Some one said she is a very succesful biz woman,and we never here about her before now. She should practice wat she preach, even if its a gift, its for favour in return which is corruption. Fifa excos that collected watch gifts from qatar were called corrupt for accepting the gift. That's wat GEJ was trying to let u guys know that stealing is not the real corruption but bribes, stealing is the end product of corruption.

10million can send 100kids to school,. U must not be in government before u help the needy. Aisha are u mayweather extravagance life style.

Sha know wetin you dey post cos e dey sweet you say traffic go much for this kain tory but wen gbege enter your end I swear you no go see half traffic again, this na Buhari no bi Goodluck. If dem born you 70's you suppose know say sojo dey do things/kill koded and go with it. No use bacause of snake fish go burn your handooo.

Niger i sorry for una oooooo

How do u know if it's original and even if it is so what don't they work, have they been in government stealing money... nah wa oo.make him rule 1st naa

nathwithay said...

She is very successful and she cannot help her husband during campaign

Pdp's agenda to ruin buhari's government brand him a liar.

Linda hater & liar! The watch is $129 on 'KO- WATCHES' Buhari don win nothing wey una go do about it! Nonsense

One chance people

Mabe she loaned the money from bank and will pay later with her first week salary. PDP=APC.
Some one said she is a very succesful biz woman,and we never here about her before now. She should practice wat she preach, even if its a gift, its for favour in return which is corruption. Fifa excos that collected watch gifts from qatar were called corrupt for accepting the gift. That's wat GEJ was trying to let u guys know that stealing is not the real corruption but bribes, stealing is the end product of corruption.

10million can send 100kids to school,. U must not be in government before u help the needy. Aisha are u mayweather extravagance life style.

Yes, she bought it before her hubby was sworn in but assuming it's an original, the reason why this has become a frenzy is because Buhari's campaign gave nigerians the impression he was the savior / redeemer for our country. That his wife has on 10mill watch, In aa third world country on her wrist alone is an indication of the kind of outrageously expensive taste she must have and portrays the Buharis to be hypocrites.

I took my time to read all the previous chat before deciding to comment. Firstly, the wrist watch is not fake, yes, it could be a gift
My only problem with this story is that BUHARI said he had a million in his account, and he could not buy the nomination form himself, den we see this, it makes u pause for a minute
BUT then, buhari is not poor, if only we Nigerians can think and forget about accusing parties and propaganda's. This same buhari, treats himself in the UK, THATS not cheap and his children or some reside there. he was once a former head of state so he was not broke.
my only problem, is the way he was painted as someone who is poor. and i personally think he should declare his assets so that we wud know the truth

Even if its a gift she would have rejected it, after all the husband rejected a rose Royce ride offer from naija high commissioner to the Uk. The worth of dat watch can send 100kids to school. Practice wat u preach

God bless you

She own a well know spa so can buy it....

Damochedxb said...

Well this is some dumb shit news....

It's paining you propaganda fuckers that your BS didn't fly with most people on here.
Linda e be like say you never understand say the power wey dey help Buhari is stronger than your serpentine spirit. God is backing him to show that He can use anyone or anything to bring solutions. E go soon shock you when you'll start losing every damn thing you worked or destroyed others to get.

Nigerians are very funny people. To some, nothing against Buhari is ever true. I pity this nation. Let's be objective. Firstly, we must confirm if the watch is the same with the one she wore. Secondly, we must confirm the value of the wristwatch. If the evidence is factual, then, we should know that we have entered one chance. Instead of us to face reality, we are busy arguing that they are trying to witch hunt the Buharis. The earlier we check mate this government the better we safeguard our future, I rest my case.

I think u need some brain,is 10million 10naira?

Meaning? They swore you in now and the watch you wore was govt property? Pls google her name and see what stuff she's made of

U nd who is us? U nd ur family can leave if u re tired if staying. Rubbish!

Do u need to be rude before u could tell her to mind her business and stop being partial? She is a blogger and digs for news wherever she sees, weda relevant or not relevant!

Hahaha, and his husband borrowed money for his party's presidential form. We have been deceived. I'm watching how this deceit will unfold

Ok change No 1

READ AND BE WELL INFORMED ABOUT PEOPLE BEFORE CASTIGATING THEM. BEFORE NA CERTIFICATE HE DIDN'T HAVE BUT NOW HE HAS. WIFE USED WRISTWATCH OF HOW MUCH SELF 30, 000 NAIRA THEY INFLATED THE PRICE AND FED YOU WITH IT TO THE EXTENT THAT YOUR BLOOD PRESSURES ARE RISING. A GENERAL IN THE ARMY IS NOT POOR HE CAN ONLY DECIDE WHAT HE USES HIS MONEY FOR. AISHA IS NOT ONLY A WIFE OF A GENERAL, SHR HAS BEEN IN BUSINESS FOR YEARS. SHE IS WELL READ AND SENSIBLE. SHE HAS THE RIGHT TO WEAR ANYTHING SHE LIKES.AFTERALL NO BE YOUR PAPA MONEY SHE USED. LET THEM BE NOWWWW. LINDA I HOPE YOU'RE WEARING FIFTY NAIRA WRISTWATCH. YOU MAY NOT POST MY COMMENT BUT SINCE YOU'VE READ IT I'M OK. PLS YOU CAN QUESTION PUBLIC OFFICERS BUT BE CONSTRUCTIVE. YOU CAN AS WELL CASTIGATE DANGOTE FOR LIVING IN A MANSION. PLS MAKE YOUR PAGE A LEVEL OF SANE CRITICISM. THANKS

Business Barbie said...

Ninja!!! The same people justifying it saying what if it was a gift did not consider that Patience Jonathan also got gifts. You are asking Linda to leave the Buharis alone when you spent 6 years calling the Jonathan's all kind of despicable names. Bunch of Hypocrites!!! This country don tire me. We deserve the leaders we get because majority of us don't have common sense. And that is a fact! Linda please proceed to write anything you want. It is right! It is not in this era that our freedom of speech will be taken away from us.

Faith Makky said...

Okkkkkkkkkkk ooooo.... After buhari will say he's broke....

"This woman is not poor for heavens sake.She is from a wealthy family,studied in A.B.U and Europe and ran a top SPA and beauty salon in Kaduna for many years and has never been in government so what's the problem"

please somebody tell me what this successful business is that Mrs. Buhari runs?? (I genuinely don't know) and also even if she paid for it, her husband stands against lavish lifestyles. And if it was a gift, she could refuse to take it. didn't Buhari refuse a Rolls Royce

There are many idiots here and unfortunately the blogger Linda is amomg them.

U sabi the beauty parlour? Who are her clients.?

Linda, just because the naira is on a free fall, every item has to be calculated in today's exchange rate, no matter when the item was purchased, right? If I may ask those of you posting silly comments, did she use your money or government money to buy the watch? Many of you have serious problem and one of your problem is how to get money to buy recharge card to log on to this blog and express your anger, bitterness and frustration while the blogger makes more money buying designer bags, shoes and clothes and showing off on instagram.

Linda...it her money, she worked hard for it and she can spend it the way she want, she has decided to buy herself a wrist watch, so let it be. The same way u worked hard and bought yourself SUV of 24 to 28 million for ur birth day. Nigerian nawaooo.

It is too early to start this rubbish. The country is in a mess, no fuel, no light, no good public schools, no good health care, no security. EVERYTHING is upside down and people are crying over an expensive watch.

will you hold your lips over there , while you take nite yourself. How much could she be charging in her so called spa even if she was attending to Obamas .

Lol is that how you are treating yourself ?? Ewu

At least she and her husband were not in power when she got the watch. And that watch is not even up to N10m. People can lie. kai

Mahdi Haliru said...

Jaafar Jaafar wrote:

In February 2012, one of my teachers at London School of Public Relations once told us how he bought his "Rolex" in China at the cost of about 50 pounds (about 15,000 naira). When he returned to UK and sought to know about its authenticity at the Rolex shop, they first said it's genuine as they couldn't tell it apart with the original. They then checked the serial number of the watch in their computer system and found out it's FAKE! The original one cost about 12,000 pounds (3.6 million naira), while the "China" cost £50 (about 15,000 naira). He said it was perfectly working for five years without glitch and everybody admired his "Rolex"!Much as I can't actually say Aisha Buhari's wristwatch is fake, you cannot also certainly tell me it's the original just by seeing it in the picture. Who did Aisha Buhari tell the cost of her wristwatch? Who did she tell she wore Cartier? Quite alright it looks like Cartier. But what if she is wearing a replica or "China"? I think the picture was released hours after swearing-in of her husband. Ask yourself how possible is it upon assumption in office, in hours, to steal N10 million and buy a new wristwatch? Even under profligate Jonathan administration, no any budget for the office of First Lady. If you want to criticize, it's good you arm yourself with facts. I see this criticism very puerile. The lowest point of criticism is criticizing what one doesn't understand.

Mohha said...

And they were asking for campaign money up&down???

Is anybody's money missing. Nigerians do not believe people can work hard and be rich, everything must be stolen.

bondgirl said...

This watch is 129usd, come on Linda!
You should know better!!

Like u left d jonathan's abi? Abeg more of dis biko

Mumu Nigerians, una no know say as person in power you don't accept gifts and also if she was that successful in her business as to buy a watch of 10 million, then why can't she give her husband at list 10millikn of his nomination form than to let him take loan. Abeg people think

I can't believe ur write up anonymous. Even if she has d money, she should wear a wrist watch of 10m naria? You are defending her. Dt means she doesn't have d same belief as her husband. Pls wake up.

Yes the spa is doing so well that she can spend 10 million naira on a watch, how much will she spend on clothes, cars, shoes? Do the calculation. I thought they claimed there will be no office of the First lady? Liars!

Look at wat u re saying, have they paid them any money b4 then, that's wat u don't kw, they said on d inauguration day, and my people she had her own bizness, let them b, u all talk as if u re not educated

Who ever u re go and educate urself, is it only hausa dat spends money, I don't kw wat to call u ma self, but please u illiterate every one is given thr mayb's but u re here wombiling

look closelt at the wrist watches , they are different. Just shine your eyes well well .

replica and they are not even close ,simple .

Bet u won't say this if this post was about GEJ and his wife you hypocrite.

Big and well to do pls tell me more? Yet they couldn't afford 10m for the presidential form? Who is deceiving who? Hypocrites.

Self made millionaire that couldn't afford to give her husband money to buy presidential form that he had to go and borrow for it? I hear you.

But they could tell us they borrowed money to buy presidential form? And that they don't have a house in Abuja yet they have in London. Let them keep deceiving themselves.

Profit indeed how much profit can she make from a beauty shop in the north not even Lagos, ph or Abuja? Abeg enough of their lies.

What makes them better. They are worse cuz they pretend to be what they are not. Hypocrites!

If I ask u what is the name of the spa u don't know yet u call it one of the biggest? Guess that spa is not even well known where it was situated and wasn't really making money for her hence the immediate closure now that there is a better source of income. So he had money then why deceive Nigerians that he didn't? E no want make people know say e chop money from ptf

Shut up

If this is true, buhari check your wife.

Linda...u fall my hand. Can't belief u posted dis kinda news. This could be a gift. with her status she can afford to buy it. The family is not put. she's a wife of former head of state.

PTF is Nigeria's money if you don't know know it now. Hard earned indeed.

There goes another hypocrite.

Ok so they are not husband and wife again Abi? Stop talking rubbish abeg.

she is big woman before and even after , she is now bigger , but do u believe it myt be a gift from someone

Then why lie to us during election campaigns that they didn't have money?

Rich family that had to go borrowing to buy presidential form? Abeg spare me that crap.

Would you have said this if it was mama peace? That's the hypocrisy we are talking about.

It has only just started. Pls enjoy it the same way you enjoyed it when it had to do with the Jonathans.

Because it has to do with the Buharis u don't see anything wrong with it? Have always known you are a hypocrite.

Buhari said in 2007 on TV that if he loose election that year that he will not contest election anymore, he also told us 3months ago that if he win election he will declare his assets but today what happens? This is government built on lies and deceit, so don't expect more than lies frm the man that take loan to buy his party ticket, and the wife wears a wrist watch that cost over 10 million, how about certificate saga? Let's just watch.

Lucrative indeed first of all if it was lucrative she wouldn't have shut it down. I mean who does that? Even if it was a gift u guys now see nothing wrong with it abi? But when Mark gave GEJ a wristwatch all hell was let loose. Why are people like this?

In a country where we have millions of people who cannot afford to eat and live decent lives. Our first lady is busy wearing a wristwatch that costs 10m and you say there is nothing wrong? Pls examine your conscience.

That is the amount for the replica the original one costs 10m.

Which thriving business? Pls just keep quiet if u don't know what to say.

You are a certified FOOL

Since this topic came up there are more anonymous comment than ever life saying indeed. 10million can better the life of 100 Nigerians legacy should be laid fingers are crossed

SAI BUHARI.....hahaahhhhaaa, i sidon dey luk as d change dey cum small small

PDP cant scatter this country, we dont want them again, they should go abeg.we dont even need them forever.
for your info Linda, Mrs Buhari is a millionaire, she sponsors her kids education if you will like to know. she doesnt need our money for anything.

Actually,it is sold for $129.00.Stop spreading false news Linda.Why don't you tell us the cost of what 'Peshe' wore while she was empress instead.At least this woman had a legit business.What was 'Peshe' until they made her an absentee perm sec?

So why dint she give her husband money to obtain the presidential form, i still maintain Buhari does nt hv a house in Abuja or anywhere else in Niger but he has reasonable assets all around the world esp in the UK. #Who is fooling who

My only problem is that according to APC, Buhari borrowed the 27M naira for his nomination form because he didn't have it. Madam Aisha was forming humble throughout the campaign by frying akara on the street, the ink isn't dry yet and they are showing us this was all lies?? Goodluck to Nigerians We will need it, I pray they deliver on their promises.

Dear anon. The btw u see is not between,it's by the way. U re wlc

Beautiful first lady. People and their manner of reasoning sha! This shows that they are ok on their own before d new post...leave them alone ooo #Teambuhari all d way

But why r we like this for God sake, the cost of the watch is nt up to that, pls google www.kowatches.com/cartier and get the real price. lets hope for one nigeria and one hope.......change all the way. Change starts from u and me.

Has it occur to u guys that could be a gift and d woman might not know d cost of the watch, Guy chill let allow her husband do his job

It could possibly be a gift for heaven sake! O ye Nigerians, give d lady a break. haba!

SoloScore said...

TODAY'S FOOTBALL PREDICTIONS

https://solopredicts.wordpress.com/predictions-2/

Gbam!!! Some people still get sense for this blog

after they will be declaring one lie lie assets, claiming he only has a farm land in daura, his poor, he doesnt have money,his honest... once a president during d military regime wen no one as the courage to question what d government does?.... poor my foot, mai geskiya indeed....theres nothing wrong in been wealthy buh they should stop with d lies alrdy....its not modesty at all

Thunder fire u Oooooo.

All these gullible nigerians and their shallow way of reasoning, tribalistic animals, that's why we are still a backward nation, I don't blame y'all sha, you're poor both financially and mentally...y'all say she has a business yea?? why did he have to come to us during the campaigns like a poor man just struggling to train his kids...we haven't even started the tenure yet and he has already started faulting his political promises....buhari is just a thief and a liar, a goat is always a goat, no matter what you teach the goat....y'all should just start praying for nigeria if you're wise atall

It's not #10million! People are so eager to criticise Buhari and his family.. this won't do anybody any good! There's a #25,000 version of that Cartier wrist watch.

Remyne05 said...

God bless you!

What nonsense business woman and a spa? I know the the spa it's always empty and small southerners don't be deceived. She isn't what u think she is oh! At all! The truth is if it's a gift is a bribe she should have rejected it period let the truth be told for once

Yes ooo.. She wasn't poor @ all

Its a cheap replica and you can get them from any high street shop in UK

champagne was not value up to 10m so it appears deceptive. thirdly we are told that our economy is totally ruined that our debt burden is outrageous how does appearing with 10m watch portrait modesty? fourthly she is the mother of the nation what example s she showing to the governors wives, that they should also wear 10m watch? now let us come back to those who said she own her own business, what profit can she make from a spa business located in Kano or where , okay if it comes as a gift the what did she gave in favor of the gift since we always assumes that our civil servants who receive gifts of value must have parted with contract of value of other favors amounting to the gift they received. well in my opinion wand what what have been already portrayed to us especially about our economy, it would have been better that the first lady is seem as modest, a woman that wear 10m when she has not spent even 100days will waer 50m watch before the end of 4years.

Thank you Lady Marion!

Thank you lady Marion!

Those in support and giving different excuses from their house because they have not known or lived with the Buharis before, The reason people are commenting with critics is because they showed us a picture of a humble and not rich family look . even the house we saw during campaign was not value up to 10m so it appears deceptive when we see the display of this outrageous luxury. thirdly we are told that our economy is totally ruined that our debt burden is outrageous how does appearing with 10m watch portrait modesty? fourthly she is the mother of the nation what example s she showing to the governors wives, that they should also wear 10m watch? now let us come back to those who said she own her own business, what profit can she make from a spa business located in Kano or where , okay if it comes as a gift the what did she gave in favor of the gift since we always assumes that our civil servants who receive gifts of value must have parted with contract of value of other favors amounting to the gift they received. well in my opinion wand what what have been already portrayed to us especially about our economy, it would have been better that the first lady is seem as modest, a woman that wear 10m when she has not spent even 100days will waer 50m watch before the end of 4years.

Thank you lady Marion!

And so what??? Humans are ridiculous though! This woman had a life before becoming the first lady. For all we care, a lot of Nigerians can afford to splurge that amount on similar things. So, can we stop all the silly investigations into other people's personal businesses!! And really, Linda should know better. Some of these things are sponsored. Na wa.

...And it amazes me that people are educated yet not learned.

Well said!

Idiot na dollar sign u see there abi ur eyes no dey see well....

it could have been a gift.

http://www.kowatches.co/images/cartier-baignoire-b15.jpg

Some people are reasoning from there anus. She worked hard for her money, it's her her money and let her spend it the way she want, and people saying that the money will sponsor 100 people in school, i think she will also go hungry and naked to sponsor ur kids with the money instead of purchasing the wrist watch for herself. Bad belle people. She can spend her money the way she want, what about people buying private jet and Linda bought SUV of 24-28 million,showing off in the instagram with the heading"TODAY'S LOOK" why didn't you used that money to train some poor Nigeria children in school.And some people asking why did she not reject the gift..go back to school to update ur brain if there any in that ur skull. You don't know how long she has that watch, i have some expensive chains, watches and shoes for up to 9 years now and they still look new because they are original.Political enemies at work to distract them. Sorry u failed.

Oya Linda make u go check her pant and bra na. Is it only wristwatch you will check? Zoom the pant and bra too. They might also be designers. Amebo, approko Linda. E be like say u dey short of gist now and days. Stmchew

She is from a very rich family. I heard Buhari married her from a very rich home. However, can we focus on more productive issues that can move Nigeria forward instead of this petty trivial issue? Linda grow up

I could remembered wen Linda just bought Range Rover sport or so with her hard earn money, it was a serious tlk of the whole country nd all sort. If she decided to buy what she like with her money without her hubby a president, I think is non of anybody biz. U don't need to be in power to be able to buy all of dis things depend on ur priority nd desires. Moreover, we all knw quiet well that this woman owns one of the biggest beauty coy in Abuja nd Kaduna. All this is just a distractions. U people shld better face reality nd tlk something meaningful.

That is why nigerians are blocked heads, no innovations aside pure water. You retards lack the point, if Baba Buhari said he has less than a million in his account and had to borrow 11 million from the bank for APC nomination form, abi his wife that can buy a watch worth 10 million couldn't lend him the money abi? the person that gave her this "gift" couldn't help raise the cash for APC form? couldn't she keep the gift at home and remain simple just to portray the " simple" and "humble life" they claim? Una Neva See Anything Yet.

chris said...

Linda stop lying against wife of the president.

It's barely a week that her husband moved into power n the criticism has started already, SMH nigerians and drama, you just don't expect her to start spending your money now, her hubby just resumed office yesterday, y'll shud calm ur nerves n think positive biko..... y'll shud stop being sarcastic abeg

Nawa for us o, Because she is the first lady she should not wear wristwatch. Do you know how much she earns even before she became the first lady. Pls let us think in a beta way. APC change, take it or lv it

I wonder for these bad belle ppl o. Its paining them d first lady can afford a 10m wristwatch, if its davido now they'll clap for him.

seu said...

Much ado about a $125 watch!
How could Linda lend her medium to this falsehood?!

that watch could be a gift trust me.....i use to have a bag that was given to me which i never knw the worth untill a friend told me the cost of the bag in nigeria....i had to change d usage to party use only.

Abeg Linda you should be too expensive for some sort of gists like this . Haba! Whatever it is lets focus on better things, is it people's salary she used to buy the watch? Abeg !how sure are you of this in the first place? Biko next (if its better)

We get the book of judges for bible and e don tee wey we de find who go compile 2nd judges we no see but e bi like say na una go compile am, make una de dia de judge woman we get booming vocational center for beauty Education wey oil workers de flood into

abiks said...

you guyz are seeing that before they started ooo

U ppl no get chill at all, could be a replica or even a gift. Thank God dey neva assume office abi she doesn't have the right to luxury again bcos she's d First Lady

Let's see how it goes...

Shut up everybody who are in support of this thiefing government!!!
Few months ago, they were broke to the extent that they cannot afford the presidential form, they even have to borrow 1 million naira from an old woman...

How long will stupid Nigeria accept this lies called APC?

So, she has money and hide it from her husband? Nigeria will never stop to amaze me.

I think u have a problem with ur sense of reasoning were it not the same family that borrowed money to uptain their normination form? Use ur brain nd not ur anus. Who re they fooling if she could donate drugs worth 130m nd buy wristwatch worth 10m then trust me we re yet 2 see nothing

The Patriot said...

Dear Linda,
Although i enjoy reading some of your posts I've noticed this past year that certain topics you post have become rather subjective and intended to incite rather than inform or at the very least entertain. This post is certainly one of them. The Buhari's have spent barely a couple of days in power yet you post a sensational topic designed to incite people negatively. I noticed this trend is common with your topics the past few months leading up the election. While you are quick to genuflect at GEJ for non-performance and handing over government, you have not been to kind with your words and topics when it concerns Mr Buhari. I do enjoy your blog but please have a check mechanism to reduce subjectivity. Finally, I would appreciate it if you would also check your posts on ethnic disagreements. Many of Chimamanda's posts and the like that have graced your blog only serves to encourage tribal friction. I hope I havent offended your sensibilities but please consider my words.
Many thanks.

God of NIGERIA said...

we are on change level now.pls use 1million out of it and help the poor.

So interesting

God of NIGERIA said...

MA. PLS I NEED YOUR HELP, CAN YOU USE 1 MILLION OUT OF IT TO HELP ME?

Nigeria with their wala. Una don start with your stupidity. Once is not Nigeria money, make una shut your mouth up oooo. Yeye people

do u all knw dt buhari wife father is a former minister in ds country? why are u guystalking like she is one poor lady b4 she married buhari......pls find out about her family b4 commenting.am sure buhari didnt buy her that and may not even knw the worth.

Friends , don't believe anything you read now without verifying.AFTER MARCH 28th ELECTIONS, no news any more,every where is dry.Channels news of late is a confirmation of this dryness.
Journalists are looking for news everywhere, attempting to fabricate and create exciting news.

It is not unexpected !!

LIARS WHO SAYSTHE WATCH IS SO EXPENSIVE. NA LIE

fechar said...

Maybe you should read the post again then correct ur error

Some of those billionaires can buy for her as gift, she may not know the cost

I just hope it is not a gift from the cabals? Where did she get that money to buy watch? The farm the husband have or the campaign remaining money. pele pele ooo

it might just be a gift....

IDIOTS!! WATCH SHE BOT B4 THEY RESUMED OFFICE!!

Who says Buhari is poor? a retired Army Gen. and past head of state..?. Common...are you not aware that every living former head of state receives an honorarium of over a million naira monthly beside his pension, which some good money. Ah ah... calling a man of that status poor is gross misunderstanding.
So apparently some Nigerians just lack adequate info.

Besides 27mil. for presidential nomination form no be change.

Haters, pro Jonathan and anti Buhari'sts, wishing and ardently expecting this new govt to fail, talking and insinuating vile remarks just to proof that Nigerians made a wrong choice. Don't continue to make yourselves enemies of this country, change ur mind and offer prayers for our dear nation and also support the new players as much as you can. If Nigeria fails and ur points proven, you will not be better for it but if she stands and make progress, we will all pride in it and thank God. The Nigeria YOU see is surely the Nigeria YOU will have.

So your hand dey this one.....did you investigate to confirm if those stones are real diamond or ordinary stones because same watch with ordinary stones cost $129........ I beg STOP SPREADING RUMOUR!
If those stones are real diamond at least one of the stones would have SPARKLED

She closed a supposed flourishing biz??? what does that tell you all??? which good manager or successful biz person does that?? She should have kept it running, one of her daughters or relative can run it, that biz if expanded can provide jobs to people as her hubby promised. Is this the people we are relying on??

Is possible is a gift truly

Avinash Dwivedi said...

Thanks for the sharing a nice blog that will really useful in the getting more knowledge about the Rolex Explorer.
This blog help to the world in the searching Rolex Explorer Watches.
Rolex GMT Master

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 571 of 571   Newer› Newest»