An embarrassing misuse of a Lush product has left one girl pink in the face - and everywhere else. While Abi Shenton believed she was properly using a Lush oil in the bath, she was actually dyeing her skin a very bright pink.
"The product used was called 'Razzle Dazzle' and it is not a bath bomb," Shenton told Pretty 52. "The correct procedure is that you are supposed to dilute it into water but I thought it was a soap and rubbed it all over my body and face... 3 days and several baths later I am no longer pink!"
She was bright pink for three whole days.
She tweeted about the ordeal to LUSH from a private account. According to Cosmopolitan, her tweet said:
"Hi! @lushcosmetics, just a quick question, are your products supposed to stain the human skin fluorescent pink?"
LUSH responded back adorably with a "Yikes!" and a heart.
Luckily, she finally was able to get some help to return back to her regular skin color.
"A very helpful friend of mine works at LUSH and helped me remove all the pink stain with lemon juice, olive oil and a gritty face wash," she said."I love LUSH and will still continue to shop there," she said.
69 comments:
Bleaching came early for her
hmm
Hahahahahah,quite funny
Hehe
Ok she got lucky.....would have turned bright green before she realised.
Go visit a doctor
abeg introduce her to naija ladies or d product itself since bleaching is really thier tin..dnt mind if we see pink ladies intead of yellowish pink
After all dem get pink lady....women won't kill person....all in d name of beauty
~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Good luck to her. Obong Abasi is fully involved
Lol, looking lyk an alien from Barbie world for 3 days
Her name should be changed to pink lady.jumbo
She will be more cautious next time
#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Lmao..sorry babe
#remitekosoko
Issorite always read before use
AJ MAIN BOY...
Loi,sorry oh.Abi linda!
LMAO
Naija babes go like am
#linda give me 1bo#
Lol. See gobe
She will still continue to use it, that means she will soon change to black..
Lol...Funny
Sorry dear
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Enter your reply...afa
Good her colour was regained
Lol..u re really dazzling dear
Enter your comment...Hmmmm
Pele na bleaching oooooo....
Lolz she get luck say the thing no dy permanent...pinklady
#THE EMPRESS
good for her
I DONE SEE AM. OMALICHA LI
Most sort after stuff frm now!
Ndooooooo
Na she sabi.
#XENO-FABIAN
Looking like a xandarian
from guardian of the galaxy
hehehehehhe good
We don hear
Nne take heart. Everybody's trying new products...
Lol. Omo see Gobe!
Read b4 use
#Hajia Mufliat
Sorry oooo. Lolz
Whitening gone wrong. Linda take note!
Lolz. Pass it this way and you 'll see it become style.
Pele. Just thank ur star that you weren't turned to shriek permanently.lol
I didn't type this fa' it just popped out...
Lol... Oni gbo
Bleach! Bleach!!, gud 4 her
No more white but pink...
Her funeral,make she turn blue sef
#GeneralFortune
She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.
Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!
She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.
Tired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!
Cartoonish.
She wl soon turn purple
Eyha sorry ooo...
Looking like a new born....
Omo....theres nothing we dont see
More Instagram followers for you
Good for her skin,
She for change her name to pink Too
pinky and the brain,lol.
Seen,
Lol...so funny
Well, guess she never did her research well for she'd have known better bout the ingredient
Odiegwu
Didn't see her b4 pix but it's her business.. Contact 2BE32AA2 for Cakes, if ur widin PH
Bleaching gone wrong
WHO SEND AM MESSAGE
Lol...poor her
All for beauty...lol
End time bleaching.