An embarrassing misuse of a Lush product has left one girl pink in the face - and everywhere else. While Abi Shenton believed she was properly using a Lush oil in the bath, she was actually dyeing her skin a very bright pink.
"The product used was called 'Razzle Dazzle' and it is not a bath bomb," Shenton told Pretty 52. "The correct procedure is that you are supposed to dilute it into water but I thought it was a soap and rubbed it all over my body and face... 3 days and several baths later I am no longer pink!"
She was bright pink for three whole days.
She tweeted about the ordeal to LUSH from a private account. According to Cosmopolitan, her tweet said:
"Hi! @lushcosmetics, just a quick question, are your products supposed to stain the human skin fluorescent pink?"
LUSH responded back adorably with a "Yikes!" and a heart.
Luckily, she finally was able to get some help to return back to her regular skin color.
"A very helpful friend of mine works at LUSH and helped me remove all the pink stain with lemon juice, olive oil and a gritty face wash," she said."I love LUSH and will still continue to shop there," she said.
Bleaching came early for her
ReplyDeleteLoi,sorry oh.Abi linda!
DeleteLol. See gobe
Delete...merited happiness
Enter your reply...afa
DeleteGood her colour was regained
DeleteLol..u re really dazzling dear
DeletePele na bleaching oooooo....
Deletegood for her
DeleteMost sort after stuff frm now!
DeleteNa she sabi.
Delete#XENO-FABIAN
Lol. Omo see Gobe!
DeleteWhitening gone wrong. Linda take note!
DeleteLol... Oni gbo
DeleteMore Instagram followers for you
Deletehmm
ReplyDeleteNo more white but pink...
DeleteHahahahahah,quite funny
ReplyDeleteLIB ADDICT#just passing#
Hehe
ReplyDeleteOk she got lucky.....would have turned bright green before she realised.
ReplyDeleteGo visit a doctor
ReplyDeleteabeg introduce her to naija ladies or d product itself since bleaching is really thier tin..dnt mind if we see pink ladies intead of yellowish pink
ReplyDeleteAfter all dem get pink lady....women won't kill person....all in d name of beauty
ReplyDelete~make I go drink one bottle of beer~
Good luck to her. Obong Abasi is fully involved
ReplyDeleteLol, looking lyk an alien from Barbie world for 3 days
ReplyDelete#*karlishah*
Her name should be changed to pink lady.jumbo
ReplyDeleteShe will be more cautious next time
ReplyDelete#iT wiLL oNLy gET beTTer
#iT mUsT eNd iN prAise
Lmao..sorry babe
ReplyDelete#remitekosoko
Issorite always read before use
ReplyDeleteAJ MAIN BOY...
LMAO
ReplyDeleteNaija babes go like am
ReplyDelete#linda give me 1bo#
She will still continue to use it, that means she will soon change to black..
ReplyDeleteLol...Funny
ReplyDeleteSorry dear
ReplyDelete!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Enter your comment...Hmmmm
ReplyDeleteLolz she get luck say the thing no dy permanent...pinklady
ReplyDelete#THE EMPRESS
I DONE SEE AM. OMALICHA LI
ReplyDeleteNdooooooo
ReplyDeleteLooking like a xandarian
ReplyDeletefrom guardian of the galaxy
hehehehehhe good
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
We don hear
ReplyDeleteNne take heart. Everybody's trying new products...
ReplyDeleteRead b4 use
ReplyDelete#Hajia Mufliat
Sorry oooo. Lolz
ReplyDeleteLolz. Pass it this way and you 'll see it become style.
ReplyDeletePele. Just thank ur star that you weren't turned to shriek permanently.lol
ReplyDeleteI didn't type this fa' it just popped out...
Bleach! Bleach!!, gud 4 her
ReplyDeleteHer funeral,make she turn blue sef
ReplyDelete#GeneralFortune
She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.
ReplyDeleteTired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!
She looks lik a new born rat. Cosmetic wonder.
ReplyDeleteTired of hiding under anonymous when actually I'm a LIB addict!
Cartoonish.
ReplyDeleteOk
ReplyDeleteShe wl soon turn purple
ReplyDeleteEyha sorry ooo...
ReplyDelete#FINEST
Looking like a new born....
ReplyDeleteOmo....theres nothing we dont see
ReplyDeleteGood for her skin,
ReplyDeleteShe for change her name to pink Too
ReplyDeletepinky and the brain,lol.
ReplyDeleteSeen,
ReplyDeleteLol...so funny
ReplyDeleteWell, guess she never did her research well for she'd have known better bout the ingredient
ReplyDeleteOdiegwu
ReplyDeleteDidn't see her b4 pix but it's her business.. Contact 2BE32AA2 for Cakes, if ur widin PH
ReplyDeleteBleaching gone wrong
ReplyDeleteWHO SEND AM MESSAGE
ReplyDeleteLol...poor her
ReplyDeleteAll for beauty...lol
ReplyDeleteEnd time bleaching.