'Star Wars:The Force Awakens' grosses whopping $120. 5 million for opening day | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 20 December 2015

'Star Wars:The Force Awakens' grosses whopping $120. 5 million for opening day

Star wars:The Force Awakens grossed an estimated $120.5 million in its first day, including $57 million for Thursday night preview shows, making it the highest single day on record, according to Walt Disney Co. The tally topped the previous record holder, "Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows -- Part 2," which grossed $91 million from its Thursday and Friday shows in July 2011. The film has already grossed more than $250 million worldwide.
The numbers for "Star Wars: The Force Awakens" are unprecedented for a film premiering in December. The record holder for the biggest opening during the month is "The Hobbit: An Unexpected Journey," which took in $85 million in domestic receipts in 2012.
"The Force Awakens" is expected to gross $180 million to $220 million through Sunday in its domestic opening weekend. However, those numbers began to look like conservative estimates following Thursday and Friday screenings.
At that rate, the long-awaited space epic is poised to out-earn Universal's dino reboot, "Jurassic World," which broke the record for the biggest domestic opening by selling $208.8 million in tickets last June.

49 comments:

aproko manager said...

Wowoowowow end time movie

Issokay seen, thanks for sharing. Linda take note!

Darrel tom said...

Wow
Wish nollywood movies will beat this# dreaming #

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Wow
Wish nollywood movies will beat this# dreaming #

Linda's last son

Wow! This is a MUST watch for me

Nice one.
Is that black boy in starwars that played ugwu in half a yellow sun a nigerian?

Yeah! I can see our Nigeria man there John Boyega, he's very funny guy

Lovely!

Okay... What's next

chai nekwa ego..

Men!!! This is some big Ego Owo Kudi

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WOOW!。。TOMJERRYSWIT

tjay'TEE Bello said...

Me I sha download am free... Aye o pe meji

Bummyla said...

We Go Watch Am With Pop Corn For Cinema This December! http://www.bummyla.com

TOMJERRYSWIT said...

WOOOW!。。。TOMJERRYSWIT

WEALTHWALE!!!! •LINDA's BOY• said...

Mmmmm. This film is very expensive oooo. #linda happy sunday jawe....

They re some films dat no mata how much it earns,I wouldn't watch it and star wars is one of it. Lol

The hype surrounding this movie was so big thatif it ended up a flop, many wwould have lost faith in movies. Moreover Star wars has a huge cult following, evident in the show Big Bang

PARENTAL ADVISORY
^^^Adult Content^^^

Not a fan of space movie

Wow!

I find this movie uninteresting

minister said...

i vote for these candidates as de 1st 15 comenters,do justice to them except the ones that have won any of the monthly giveaway。
abokina
royal priesthood
davido/lwkmd
christie ben
bonitam
linda take note
nigerdelta
ada igwe
tom&jerry
stern
native doctor
great anony
ngene olivia
nnene george
darrel & others

Uzosafetyblog said...

I saw it coming. #IRepLIB

Will watch it... that's a lot menh

I am actually gonna see this movie with my new catch this Christmas @ Chinook Mall cinema. I heard the movie is da bomb.. I really can't wait..

Good for them

OKORO UPGRADED

waffymercyjohnson said...

Linda happy Sunday to u.

Jmark 007 said...

Dats great.

Linda put a smile on my face through ur give away please. Not having a single dime on me to call my own. Still eating from ma ma's pot at my age. Please bless me with ur give away obylee7@gmail.com

Enter your comment...*VALEE#.................................Nice moneY for a nice movie........................................................................................................#LINDA CRUSH#

Too much hype.

Can't wait to see it

I hope it will be worth my time and money when it is out.After all the hype for Spectre it was just there after all for me.....ProudlyDeltan

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Not a massive fan of star wars and will never be one

Need 2 troll the Net 4 a bootleg copy ASAP.
Star Wars fan from Day 1.

Hmml can't wait to watch it...mana ewero m mb

Emmy Blu Modesto said...

Lol kourt zouma is d main actor

Nice one from dem
Not badt at all
Very okay

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

A huge fan of star wars. Can't wait to see this one

Yup said...

The black dude is a British born naija boy and then there is the kenyan girl lupita go figure. Their parents juju working overtime that's why it made so much. Lol

@BizzyOfficial said...

Am gonna shoot something better than this one real soon.... Sure mine willwill bag $120.5 million for opening day aswel

More of a star trek person, but might just watch this one.

@BizzyOfficial said...

Just pray it turns out to be interesting...

John Boyega becoming another Lupita in d making. Nice

no nigerian movie can ever mke dat amount

Nice.

LIB'S FINEST

you can also download star wars ringtones here.
star wars