Razak Azeez emerged winner of the male category in a time
of1 hour, 27 minutes, 53 seconds while Idowu
Nurudeen and David Ephoegan
emerged first and second runners up respectively. In the female category, Olamide
Oluwaseun beat all comers to emerge winner with a time of 1hour, 30 minutes, 19 seconds while Aderonke Olumide and Ngozi
Madueke-Dozie were first and second runners up respectively.
In the words of Ndianabasi Udonkang, Chairman,
Pace Sports Club, organisers of the event, “the Half Marathon was conceived to
promote healthy lifestyles, encourage Nigerians to stay physically fit and
develop strong and sound minds. It is an opportunity to exercise the body, have
fun and make friends. We are grateful to our partners especially Valmont Water,
our headline sponsor, for their support towards the success of this edition.”
During the event, the Marketing Manager of Giant
Beverages Limited, manufacturers of Valmont Water, Mrs Bose Ogunyemi said that
“Valmont is a lifestyle brand that delivers much more than hydration to the body.
We always seek opportunities to promote healthy and quality lifestyle among our
consumers and the Valmont Lagos Half Marathon provides us with a platform to do
that. We look forward to participating in more editions of the marathon”
56 comments:
Seen! Merry xmas
Linda I won 20k and you are yet to contact me. Ple help!!
Its gud 4 d health #sneh
Wow.
Shoe designer...
OKAY!
That is very good of them seen and noted #LIBBOO
Good to know, they tried
Wetin b d star prize?
Good to know, they tried
Sandraokeke45@gmail.com
Love you linda
Good to know, they tried
Can LIBers see me at all? Am I invisible?
I was there live and direct Linda u didn't notice me
THIS IS AWESOME
Good for them
Plz add BBM; 2ADE41F3 and whatsapp; 08050941651 for your quality et affordable handbags
Congratulations to the winners
Them try but my healthy living nah step by step. Run for more than 1hr wow,I hail them
Nice concept.
Abeg, when is Aba marathon? Abi dem don do am??
Usian bolt follow lun?
LUKE 1: 7n 13
V7 But they had no children, because Elizabeth was barren;and they were both well on in years
V13 But the angel said to him: 'Do not be afraid, Zechariah; your prayer has been heard. Your wife Elizabeth will bear you a son and you are to give him the name John.
CONFESSION: Lord, release your POWER OF CELEBRATION upon my life and turn every barren situation in my life to FRUITFULNESS in Jesus Name.
Nice one...
Wharrefa.. Next plzzz!!!
I used to be an athlete Buh now, too fat for dat
1. That's for the big guys in town
2. It was full of fun
3. #myopinion#
Lagos is Full of Different activities, Never dulling (y)
*DEW*
Congrats to the winners
Good
#Hajia Mufliat
Where all this face for come. See face!! All face belike yesterday..nah only worwor dey run
Where is PRINCE CHARMING..linda take note
Nice oneM
#I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!
Congrat to you guyz.
No prize tag ni....???
OK...Seen Linda much love
1hour plus marathon...i applaud the winners and those that participated.I recently started jogging and oh boy I can't jog for 20mins at a stretch.....ProudlyDeltan
keeping fit.
I participated and it was well organized and fun
Congrats to the winners
MZ EUEU
Enter your comment...congrats to the winners
We don see them.is money inoveve
Una get strength... For this hunger way d hammer person. Odiegwu!
Okbye.
Nice one....
Good for them
Okbye!...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
Seen.
Cool....exercise matters
Cool...tats great.....Ts all Good
#AmNewHere
#AmGettingOldHere
#Physicallyfit
:-D
Enter your comment...wonderful
Is prizes not attached to it?
I tire ooooooooh so no price attached just La Casara
Enter your comment...NICE1
WHAT IS DE PRICE
Yes ooo, drink valmont water and live pure.
Congratulations to the winner.
Is all about the style....munachiphilips@gmail.com