Serena Williams wins 4th WTA Player of the Year award for the 7th time | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Serena Williams wins 4th WTA Player of the Year award for the 7th time

The tennis champion has been voted WTA's Player of the Year for the 4th consecutive time & seventh overall. The awards were announced on Tuesday, December 8, by the Women's Tennis Association.

Williams was ranked No. 1 throughout 2015, going 53-3 with a WTA-high five titles, including three at major tournaments- Australian Open, French Open and Wimbledon. William's older sister, Venus was recognized as Comeback Player of the Year. Martina Hingis and Sania Mirza were Doubles Team of the Year, and Daria Gavrilova was Newcomer of the Year.

18 comments:

Congrats girl; you rock!

Congratulations.

Darrel tom said...

Is like they havnt born the lady that can defeat this Serena yet. The girl be breaking records anyhow without anybody challenging her. People dey oooo.

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Is like they havnt born the lady that can defeat this Serena yet. The girl be breaking records anyhow without anybody challenging her. People dey oooo.

Linda's last son

Congrats serena.

Serena is Blessed, Congrats Seren

tomjerryswit said...

babe u too much, ur mama born u wel。。。tomjerryswit

Great girl......Mary in 2016 girl....

congrat girl you going places.. she is just one beautiful soul with a pure heart, did meet her once last month at Boston and she was so nice to take a picture with me. big congratulations william's

Beautiful black queen. Congrats 'Rena! We love and support you. God bless you, queen. #renasarmy.

Strong, beautiful black woman. Go Serena!!!! #renasarmy

Big congrats and I wish her all d best!

Congrats to u lady

Congrats to her. Linda take note!

Power woman!!! Keep soaring girl....

Victor Emeka Isaac said...

Congrats sweet

Also Check Vabadon's Blog

Congrats Super girl... Abeg follow me enjoy sports news here