Boko Haram abducts 6 members of a family in Borno | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 December 2015

Boko Haram abducts 6 members of a family in Borno

Six members of a family were abducted by Boko Haram members during a raid on Bam_Buratai village, the ancestral home of the Chief of Army Staff, Lt. Gen. Tukur Buratai on November 28th. The insurgents had stormed the village at about 10pm on the said night, shooting sporadically and abducting some people including many young girls.

An investigation into the alleged kidnapping led to the constitution of a 7-member fact-finding committee by the Borno state government. The committee led by member representing Biu State Constituency in Borno House of Assembly, Aliyu Kachallain, discovered that six members from the family of Pidigum Mohammed Pin­dar were those abducted.
“They include Mrs. Gambo Pidigum and Mrs. Hamsatu Pidigum, the first and sec­ond wives respectively, Hauwa’u Pi­digum, an 8 years old Pri­mary 3 schoolgirl, Abdul­lahi Pidigum, 2 years 6 months old boy, Ummi Pidigum, a year and 6 months old girl and Rabi Pidigum, a 6-month-old girl. There is no informa­tion about the whereabouts of the abducted members as at the time of compiling the report"the committee said in a report made available to newsmen today‎

19 comments:

Oh dear. This is sad. I hope they are found before its too late.

Sai Buhari una never see anything valentino_nero@yahoo.com

Lord! END TIME PEOPLE

Na wa
God help us.

Darrel tom said...

This borno was overpopulated then, with serials of killings n abduction people are still there in huge numbers, then kano isn't even near their population. OK na, ndo to the family affected, they shd Plz manage with our president, by 31 of December we won't be hearing stuff like this anymore. # keeping my fingers crossed #.

GOD help them, Borno my Peaceful state well! I believe my GOD will Do it one day

Villager said...

they can go to hell for all I care since the Government cannot put a stop to this menace.

tomjerryswit said...

eeeeeeehhhhhhh???tomjerryswit

Not again! Can dis BH b wipe out once and for all frm our system...

We're in December, d set target to flush out BH, yet our children are still being Kidnapped at will by d same BH. Everyday d military give us sweet talks on how they are overpowering d insurgents.

Sai Buhari
And he is busy chasing de wind
I hope dis is de government northerners want
It's cool by us as well
Sai baba

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

somaya10 said...

Pple should leave dat borne for a while na,since there safety is nolonger sure...God have mercy!

It is well with my beloved country. Linda take note!

May God save us from the hands of this bloody terrorists...

Bornu state pls bear with Buhari,he's coming

But I tot security has been beefed up in diz communities, wat is happening then. Shud we blame GEJ?

Barr. Joe said...

yes I need Bonario's comment on this. APC chains! #Decemberdeadline.

Your time is at an end. Stop this rubbish

Sai Buhari