United travel to Stoke on Boxing Day before taking on Chelsea at Old Trafford two days later. Read the interview session below...
Q: Arsene Wenger says it’s been disrespectful?
Has anybody in this room not a feeling to apologise to me? That’s what I’m wondering. I think I was already sacked, I read. I have been sacked.
My colleague was here already. What do you think happens with my wife or my kids? Or with my grandchildren? Or with the fans of Manchester United? Or my friends? What do you think? They have called me a lot of times and also Arsene Wenger is saying something about that. So you think that I want to talk with the media now. I am here only because of the Premier League rules. I have to talk with you. But I can only see when I say something that you use my words in your context. And I
want to say only I have tried to lift the confidence of my players. I have done everything this week.
I held meetings with the players with my members of staff, I hold a Christmas lunch, I did a speech and I feel the warmth and support of everybody in Carrington, this AON training complex.
But I didn’t feel that in the media and of course I can imagine that you can write about that subject. We are not in a good position but four weeks ago we were first in the Premier League and in four weeks’ time we can be back in that position again.
Q: Manchester United is a huge club, is the speculation inevitable?
No I don’t think that you can do that because you have to stick by the facts and when I get calls off Alex Ferguson and David Gill and Ed Woodward because you are creating something that is not good, what is not being the facts, now I have to answer questions. I don’t think I want to do it. I only say now I am focussed on Stoke City, I help my players. I wish you a Merry Christmas and also maybe a Happy New Year when I see you. Enjoy the wine and a mince pie. Goodbye.
48 comments:
Loll Dats wen u kw a man is tired
My view not urs!!!!
i just love that u re updating about sports these days... that's good.
on the other note, van gaal is an idiot... he's sacked already
abeg make dem commot am jorr......e don spoil man u finish
Next pls
Why ask him of his future when it's pending and every sensible person knows the man is as good as being FIRED.
Pheew! Mr Van Gaal, just chill, you gon get SACKED soon
The old traford frustration
Am a die hard Man U fan...So anything is fine.... Linda post my comment ooo
Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)
They should sack him already joor
The press can be stupid at times.... that's the same thing they did to mourinho... during his trial moments
You are a loser... Van Gaal OUT Morinho In. #truetalk. LINDA MUST BLESS ME
WHAT A NONSENSE!
him gat no future
They should leave him abeg.
Media just know how to frustrate people.
bros pack and move....Mourinho is the man that fit those lazy over paid players
lolzz Thats more like a jamb question wif three related answers wif one wrong ans.
He shuld beta go nd strategise on hw he will win stoke match, if nt he's gone ooo
Well the storming off answers the question but still he has gone through a lot so I can imagine the type of pressure he was under
it is well.
Lol. Not man u fan anyways
I DON'T BLAME THEM FOR ALL THE SPECULATIONS,BUT THE LAST PERSON I WANT TO SEE REPLCAE LVG IS JOSE MOURHINO HIS NOT A BETTER REPLACEMENT,I WOULD RATHER WE WAIT FOR GUADIOLA.
MERRY XMAS TO YOU ALL.
I DON'T BLAME THEM FOR ALL THE SPECULATIONS,BUT THE LAST PERSON I WANT TO SEE REPLCAE LVG IS JOSE MOURHINO HIS NOT A BETTER REPLACEMENT,I WOULD RATHER WE WAIT FOR GUADIOLA.
MERRY XMAS TO YOU ALL.
Signs of been under pressure....munachiphilips@gmail.com
He is afraid of his future...that's all
MZ EUEU
You never Chi Chum Chin...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"
This media pple sha...
una don pursue JOSE commot
LindaAssistantBf
#I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!
U are so so out louis van gal
Until then, he's still the coach, and the british press should chill and apologise..
Den neva sack am?
!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere
Van gaal my guy .... Boring ni**a
dis man should go biko
***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***
It Av do leave lvg alone
Lvg philosophy
i know nothing about football o... he hehe
swaag.
Lol.... He probably doesn't want to touch that part
Also Check Vabadon's Blog
Sack letter from above