Man U coach Van Gaal storms out of press conference when asked about his future. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 24 December 2015

Man U coach Van Gaal storms out of press conference when asked about his future.

Under pressure Manchester United boss Louis Van Gaal yesterday stormed out of a press conference ahead of boxing day's clash with Stoke city after he was asked questions about his future by the press. In a press conference that lasted just four minutes, the United boss whose position has been under threat with Jose Mourinho as his likely replacement said he deserved apologies from the British press for cooking up stories and that he had received calls of solidarity from Sir Alex Ferguson and Executive vice chairman Ed Woodward.

After a run of six games without a win that has seen United crash out of the Champions League and drop to fifth place in the Premier League, he is desperate for a victory to ease the mounting pressure.

United travel to Stoke on Boxing Day before taking on Chelsea at Old Trafford two days later. Read the interview session below...

Q: Arsene Wenger says it’s been disrespectful?
Has anybody in this room not a feeling to apologise to me? That’s what I’m wondering. I think I was already sacked, I read. I have been sacked.

My colleague was here already. What do you think happens with my wife or my kids? Or with my grandchildren? Or with the fans of Manchester United? Or my friends? What do you think? They have called me a lot of times and also Arsene Wenger is saying something about that. So you think that I want to talk with the media now. I am here only because of the Premier League rules. I have to talk with you. But I can only see when I say something that you use my words in your context. And I
want to say only I have tried to lift the confidence of my players. I have done everything this week.

I held meetings with the players with my members of staff, I hold a Christmas lunch, I did a speech and I feel the warmth and support of everybody in Carrington, this AON training complex.

But I didn’t feel that in the media and of course I can imagine that you can write about that subject. We are not in a good position but four weeks ago we were first in the Premier League and in four weeks’ time we can be back in that position again.

Q: Manchester United is a huge club, is the speculation inevitable?

No I don’t think that you can do that because you have to stick by the facts and when I get calls off Alex Ferguson and David Gill and Ed Woodward because you are creating something that is not good, what is not being the facts, now I have to answer questions. I don’t think I want to do it. I only say now I am focussed on Stoke City, I help my players. I wish you a Merry Christmas and also maybe a Happy New Year when I see you. Enjoy the wine and a mince pie. Goodbye.

48 comments:

Loll Dats wen u kw a man is tired

My view not urs!!!!

Chinedu said...

i just love that u re updating about sports these days... that's good.

on the other note, van gaal is an idiot... he's sacked already

I AM SELFMADE said...

abeg make dem commot am jorr......e don spoil man u finish

Next pls

Why ask him of his future when it's pending and every sensible person knows the man is as good as being FIRED.

Okogba said...

Pheew! Mr Van Gaal, just chill, you gon get SACKED soon

The old traford frustration

Am a die hard Man U fan...So anything is fine.... Linda post my comment ooo

Lindaz in-law(my brother's wife)

They should sack him already joor

The press can be stupid at times.... that's the same thing they did to mourinho... during his trial moments

You are a loser... Van Gaal OUT Morinho In. #truetalk. LINDA MUST BLESS ME

WHAT A NONSENSE!

him gat no future

They should leave him abeg.
Media just know how to frustrate people.

UNIKDRUMZ said...

bros pack and move....Mourinho is the man that fit those lazy over paid players

Paul Maxzuel said...

lolzz Thats more like a jamb question wif three related answers wif one wrong ans.

He shuld beta go nd strategise on hw he will win stoke match, if nt he's gone ooo

Well the storming off answers the question but still he has gone through a lot so I can imagine the type of pressure he was under

it is well.

Cookie'sFan said...

Lol. Not man u fan anyways

I DON'T BLAME THEM FOR ALL THE SPECULATIONS,BUT THE LAST PERSON I WANT TO SEE REPLCAE LVG IS JOSE MOURHINO HIS NOT A BETTER REPLACEMENT,I WOULD RATHER WE WAIT FOR GUADIOLA.
MERRY XMAS TO YOU ALL.

I DON'T BLAME THEM FOR ALL THE SPECULATIONS,BUT THE LAST PERSON I WANT TO SEE REPLCAE LVG IS JOSE MOURHINO HIS NOT A BETTER REPLACEMENT,I WOULD RATHER WE WAIT FOR GUADIOLA.
MERRY XMAS TO YOU ALL.

Signs of been under pressure....munachiphilips@gmail.com

eunymz said...

He is afraid of his future...that's all

MZ EUEU

You never Chi Chum Chin...
"NeVeR SaY NeVeR"

This media pple sha...

una don pursue JOSE commot

LindaAssistantBf

#I don get alert, na Godwin and Lindiway o!# Lindiway Darling, I truly appreciate the 100k you gave to me. May the Good Lord replenish your resources 10thousands folds. Your going out and coming in is blessed, Favour shall become the order of your day. Man and Woman would honor you and call you blessed cos the Lord has lifted you higher above all your peers. You shall not die but would live to declare the Glory of God Almighty. Henceforth, you shall begin to flourish like the plant dat is planted by the river bank. It is well with you and your household. God bless you abundantly. Thank YOU! Linda take note!

U are so so out louis van gal

Until then, he's still the coach, and the british press should chill and apologise..

tosisochukwu said...

Den neva sack am?

!brightosman aka fake phyno .#gerarahere

Van gaal my guy .... Boring ni**a

dis man should go biko

***我爱你 (Wǒ ài nǐ)***

Dan said...

It Av do leave lvg alone

Dan said...

Lvg philosophy