I turned down a N400m car proposal for the presidency, NASS members can't spend N4.5bn to buy cars- Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 30 December 2015

I turned down a N400m car proposal for the presidency, NASS members can't spend N4.5bn to buy cars- Buhari

President Buhari says he will be exploring the possibility of stopping National Assembly members from spending N4.5 billion on car purchase when they still collect transportation allowances. He said he turned down a N400 million car proposal for the presidency
"I turned down a N400million car proposal for the presidency. I said the cars I have are good enough for 10 years. We are having problem with the National Assembly regarding TSA. I have to holding a closed-door meeting with the National Assembly regarding the cars they are trying to buy. I hope they haven't bought them yet.
They can't buy cars for themselves and also take money in car loans. I can't see the National assembly paying 4.5 Billion Naira to buy cars after collecting transport allowance. I will revisit that story. We have to live within our means."he said

63 comments:

andre kelvin said...

Tell em

Thi man is starting to take correct action, carry go jooor

anaekwe.ucheslimj@gmail.com

Point of correction 45billion not 4.5billion

Tell them

They are meant to represent the citizens but in actuality they are representing themselves and their families!! #4.5b for cars while 60 percent of Nigerians goes to bed hungry! #commonsense

2Face said...

Abeg go... old man

doraDora said...

That is how I am hoping dat all dis money dey insist dey r saving for Nigeria will eventually get to Nigerians lyk me. #investingForEasterGiveaway

Tell those block heads biko...

Lili tell your blog am not a robot biko

~make I go drink one bottle of beer~

Pls sir remember is d deadline 4 d so called Boko haram ooo, just passing

Why are our law makers like this....God punish them all

Where is mr common sense. Nothing to say on dis sir?

#lobatan!!!

Sirpeterejeh said...

I like his sincerity
bt his analysis on the economy was shallow

PRESIDENT's DAUGTHER said...

Linda which one I hv to holding closed door meeting please correct urself

Tell dem baba...

Story for the gods

When did that happen? Anyway nah APC lai

Ride on Buhari

AliBaba DeKingMaker said...

1. Noted
2. #MYOPINION#

M.K.C said...

this is what i expect from you Gen, this one is a good action go ahead i am with you

GOD blee this man,i wish jonathan administrative could be like this

Greedy fools

I told you so ,anywhere you see busola or bukola saraki just follow the money.SARAKI MEANS INSTITUTION OF CORRUPTION IN KWARA.They are born to systematically STEAL .THAT'S THERE FORTE.

...............President Buhari you said in your first media chat that the IBOS are complaining of marginalization, you went further to mention names like; The minister of state for petroleum where is he from, The governor of Central Bank where is he from, The minister of Labour & Productivity where is he from, The minister of Science & Technology where is he from.........Now my question is; Is your minister of Transport also in the list of the IBOS in your present cabinet?

Sai Baba! Tazarce..2019.

Uzosafetyblog said...

I voted for an intellectual and a candidate that has the zeal to fight corruption regardless your class or status. Ride on Sir. #IRepLIB

chyyy said...

Corrupt minds u wnt to purcase N4.5b car, were as u pple hv collected transport allowance & money 4 car loan. Tufiakwa unu

How can some one bear husban material'you invest ur father food,ediot life father like son.

BEST OPINION said...

This man can be quite ridiculous! You don't want importation of toothpick and trivial materials yet your daughter wore a versace shoe worth 1700 dollars on her birthday and before your birthday your wife wore cartier watch worth millions in naira. Mr president you are a joke you know this right? Charity begins at home. You reek of hypocrisy take several seats you're begining to piss me off! If only you practise what u preach!! You are fighting corruption yet tinubu is your God father..a man who was a yahoo boy forever! Owns half the lands in lagos. I hate self righteous ppl.. with all due respect PMB shut the fk up

Anita gold, don't be daft. What he said is the fact. Let's forget about sentiments and appreciate, support and commend this government.

Wild flowers!

Greedy and corrupt politicians

It is well

BEST OPINION said...

My point is you don't want ppl to import foreign stuff but your family buys designer top notch foreign stuff. I don't see any of them wearing Nigerian versace or Nigerian cartier. I hate hypocrisy big time. It's better u don't speak atall

APC Change.. we just ave to change sumtinz we got to change the way we live, the way we expend money, that one tin I like abt buhari govt

SHORTEST DUDE said...

If you give me I won't say no shaa
Beautiful RUBBISH

APC Change.. we just ave to change sumtinz we got to change the way we live, the way we expend money, that one tin I like abt buhari govt

CHECKS AND BALANCES FULLY LOADED

WELCOME TO THE NEW NIGERIA

Sai buhari

What's ur point Anon 10:46 PM

I see....
Is okay
Linda dont take note!

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

I see ur tears

I see ur tears, Mumu Boy

BaBa Nass is use to reckless spending

confussed president, do u want me to clap for u?

all these Mr president is saying, we need to see a prove to belief ....

Read >> finally..Naira strengthens against US dollar at parallel market

Buhari please were is the change...

Best opinion u are a fool. Swimming in ignorance. So u can tell d difference between importation for commercial and when someone buys a pair of shoes for her use. May I remind u dat the wife of the president is a CEO. Even if d husband didn't become the president she can afford to buy a shoe of even $3k if she so desires. He didn't stop anybody from going abroad to buy a shoe to use or toot pick to use. And who told u tinubu is his God father? Do u read news at all? Get a life bro and stop blabbing. However u look at it he is saying the right thing

U be mumu is dere anything like Nigerian Versace? Or will u swear u don't have either Versace, Gucci?, Louis vuiton, dolce and gabbana etc in ur wardrobe? Did anyone arrest u for having dem. Get ur self informed before disgracing ur sef in d public. Okpo!

Yeye dey smell, after u cahnged d presidential fleeto to maybachs ba? What happened to d ones from d previous govt? We're they not good enough for u oga Hipocrite?

I fully support u, wht suit of rubish is dat!

Tefe said...

and her he goes again,always praising himself,hmmm,what a pity Mr know.all that eventually destroys everything.

Lawal Taofeek said...

@ Anita Gold,I wonder how some people ever passed thru d four walls of higher institution. If they ever did anyway.We can't move ds country forward if we continue to attach sentiments to anything and everything." Think and grow up Girl"

I lov ma president

Nenyechi said...

Hmmm,let it not be dat they are telling us what we want to hear and at d end of d day they do what pleases dem...just saying shaa

Nenyechi said...

Hmmm,let it not be dat they are telling us what we want to hear and at d end of d day they do what pleases dem...just saying shaa

It will be beta if u can believe.......PMB will try his best and I think his tryn his best letz just be patients...and it all end in praise#Gbam

~PICK UP D CALL~

Let's watch and see

#linda give me 1bo#

As in what's his point abeg?some people are intelligently stupid.

Crystal clear said...

They must be enlightened that public funds shouldn't be spent recklessly. Accountability is key......#just be just#

Fakency Alexander said...

thats nice

Lol.. Abi oh. Murray Bruce d talkative.

#4.5bil for cars only still they complain no money... Only God will save this country from Bad leadership...

Adebayo said...

Money! money! ah oga