Husband arrested for watching and recording his dying wife without offering help | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 11 December 2015

Husband arrested for watching and recording his dying wife without offering help

29-year-old businessman, Oluchi Ajimowu, has been arrested by the State Department for Criminal Investigation, Yaba, Lagos, for his alleged involvement in the death of his wife, 23 year old Priscillia Ajimowu. The couple lived with their children in Festac, Lagos before the wife's demise.

The police think that Ajimowu either slammed his wife’s head on the floor, or the mother of two poisoned herself due to frustrations in her marriage.

Ajimowu claims that he had locked his wife in her room on November 29, seized her phone and went out with their two children, after they arrived from their outing, he reportedly met his wife foaming in the mouth.
His wife who was a nurse had asked to be taken to the hospital, but he allegedly refused, instead he gave her palm oil and recorded her with his phone for about 40 minutes until she died.
It was gathered that prior to her death, Ajimowu had battered and subjected the deceased to inhuman treatment throughout the four years they spent in South Africa.

They decided to relocate to Nigeria. Ajimowu arrived four months ago while the wife arrived on November 27, two days before her death.

It was gathered that Ajimowu had put their house for sale shortly after the wife’s death.
The couple’s oldest child, seven-year-old Ella, said that there was a pesticide and a drink in the room where her mother was on the fateful day, adding that her father was “not nice to my mother” while they were in South Africa.
She said:
“Dad used to shout at mummy and beat her and she would be crying. That day we left her alone in the house. Daddy took the keys and mummy’s phone and locked mummy inside.
“When we came back home, daddy parked outside, locked us inside the car and went inside. After that, he called us to ‘come, come and see your mummy on the floor’. Mummy was saying, ‘Take me to hospital, I’m tired’. He started videoing her. He gave her red oil, but she spat it out. Her body was cold.”
The deceased’s mother, Mrs. Stella Ayobo, said her daughter had planned to visit her on the fateful day, but had cancelled the visit.

She added that Priscillia had not been happy throughout her 7 year marriage to Ajimowu . She added that Oluchi had shortly after his wife’s death reported at the Aguda Police Division, saying a friend took poison and died in his house.
She said:
“Four years ago, they went to South Africa. She always called me to report how Oluchi maltreated her.
“She came back to Nigeria on November 27. She visited me on November 28 and promised to visit me again the following day, being a Sunday. But that day, around 8am, she called me that she would not be able to come again and promised to come with her children on Friday.
“Around 8pm that Sunday, her husband called me that she had been vomiting since morning and I told him to take her to the nearest hospital. He later called me and said it was a poison she took. I told him to bring her. By the time he brought her, she was dead. We took her to a hospital and the doctor said she had died.
“He went to the Aguda Police Station to report that a girl visited him from South Africa, took poison and died in his house.”
The mother urged the police to investigate the matter in order to give justice to the family.

Priscillia’s older sister, Mrs. Emenike Dorcas, said Ajimowu had convinced her sister to come to Nigeria under the pretext that he would open a chemist’s shop for her.
She added:
“I reported the incident to the police at Satellite Town and Aguda divisions. Policemen at Aguda were surprised when they eventually knew the truth of the matter,”.
Priscilla’s uncle, Francis Ayobo, said the suspect was not remorseful after his wife’s death.
He said:
“It is so surprising that the wife was dying and the husband started videoing her. The videos were more than 40 minutes. He sent it to Priscillia’s sister in South Africa. By that time he would have rushed her to a hospital for treatment.
“I noticed that about three other guys were in the background of one of the video because somebody was giving her water and she was foaming in the mouth. Those things should be questioned. He was handed over to SDCI on Wednesday.”
The Lagos State Police spokesperson, DSP Joe Offor, said the Aguda Police Station arrested the husband and have handed him over to the Satellite Town Police Division.

Punch

105 comments:

Bad of its true

Not giving your dying wife a helping hand is not the best thing to do. May God forgive you.

Wicked man.God ll judge him.

This is wickedness, i think the man is kinda possessed

Nawa o, am speechless

End time husband..

BurberryBold said...

Hmmmmmmmm, very wicked world. Nations rising up against nations, brothers against brothers, men so full with hatred, killing one another. God pls help me, help us pls

le'femme said...

Wicked man!!! he should be questioned and sent to jail

So investigation is nolonger about facts, but what the police thinks?

Things we read on d media dese days

But d woman should have walked out of d marriage since nah. . Haba. . Now that she's lost her life to it nko bayi.. o ga oo..

BLUNT said...

This story is crazy! I don't get it. Is it the reportage, events,or Oluchi that's making it crazy? Why would any woman marry a man bearing "Oluchi" in the first place? Why would any normal man bear "Oluchi"? What the hell is going on in the world? Why are folks being beastly to the very people they claim to love? Why would any human being video his dying wife???? Why is this world cruel? Why do people even marry in the first place? You mean there's a possibility any of our sisters can marry psychopaths like this Oluchi demon? For the first time on this platform, I don't wanna hear the second party's side of the abnormal story. He is guilty! Crucify him!!

ejike capable said...

Wickedness in high places may this kind of monster never cross our paths. Amen

That man nids to be hanged!! What mother marries off her daughter at 16?? She knew of d maltreatment all along, why didn't she stop it? Now she's dead. I hope she understands she contributed to it too.

Evil everywhere...

Villager said...

The heart of men is terribly wicked... If you are fed up with the marriage, part ways...... haba why still engage in loveless marriage n take ones life for granted. 40mins should ve been enough to save a dying wife.

What kind of story is dis??? Sounds like a scene from Bollywood. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

What kind of story is dis??? Sounds like a scene from Nollywood. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Lord have mercy! Filming while she was dying. Isn't this the same person the mother in law was defending, I maybe wrong

Hmmm na waoh! Evil doer husband, please they should do justice to this matter.

Pathetic!!!

Dwizz on this one!!

nunulicious said...

devil. death by hanging. burn in hell

ladies always looking for already made men that would never threat them right

What a wicked world what stop her from leaving that marriage if the 7 years was a bondage...u gatta f*ck tradition oooo and save ur life.....know the kind of man u also getting married tooooo beacuse this one here is a pschyo...a beast ans inhuman....rip..

Half a man. Stupid ass laying hands on a woman.

tomjerryswit said...

he shud b arrestd n made 2 face de law 4 murder。evn if she 2k poison he met her alive n refusd tekin her 2 a clinic 40mins off recordin wud ve teken her 2 a nearby hospital。wicked fellow。。。tomjerryswit

Ah ah, dis is wickedness,,, its not fair atall.

How wicked of him. What is marriage turning to this days. Doctors haven't detect it yet but he went straight to d station to claim poison and called ur own wife a girl frm south Africa. Lord have mercy.

Devil in the making.i blame the wife by living wit that kind of man under the same roof.

This man shld be offer to dogs for meal

Cannibalistic igbo man

Arsenal said...

Please throw that bastart in jail before he jumps onto another innocent woman.

Sad and brutal.

What a wicked heart.That y some single ladies are scared of commitment

Karlsson said...

Very cold

Ubanagum

joyous babe said...

What a wickend world, ur wife is dieing all u could do is to take ur phone and started recording,u will die in jail.

PURPLE said...

And as usual, Nigerian police will sweep it under the carpet

Kai!

Dis is touching!
May d Lord judge him accordingly and surely he ouldnt escape justice IJN.

Na wa !

Hmmm!
That guy must have been frustrated or had a South African woman he hoped to settle with after eliminating his wife.
The heart of man is desperately wicked...desperately!!!
May her soul rest in peace

Too bad

beautiful said...

She is 23 and has been married for 7 years? Linda are u sure of this age fact?

Jennifer Takon said...

Lord have mercy, what an animal he is,how can a husband be so cruel,am sure she married so early that was why she couldn't notice the demon she married.

Wicked man, some people can be heartless

He is a murderer
Let him face de law
What a wicked heart
God hv mercy on de kinda people we meet as husbands

# oneandonlynwa@gmail.com#

Kai. Some men are so cruel. If you know u dont like her anymore, why not ask for a divorce instead of beating and eventually killing her. She is somebody's child for christ sake

Look at his urgly face

The man is really heartless! Was he pimping his wife in SA ?

abby said...

I know this story so well. No one doesn't know that guy on the street of solo ogun in Aguda to b a real yahoo plus guy. Sad enough the third day she came in from sa she died. I'm sure priscilla is hunting him cos he was the one himself that went to report to the police in Aguda without anyone compelling or arresting him...and funny enough how he's sending the video to everyone. To think abt the fact that he's not for once remorseful abt the whole tin. He's going to suffer for al this act, that I know
I just pity the mother anyway..

This story is somehow........The husband is d only suspect i see....Videoing ur wife while she is dying??? Thats a new one

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

RIP sha. But you too no try ooo.you have not been happy in the marriage for 7 years and you still stayed. Hmmm I no fit talk

So the deceased was married at age 16 and even gave birth when she was also 16. Chai! Died at 23....May her soul rest in peace.

Marriage no be by force and please ladies if you notice your spouse is a beast, bikonu nu just gba-oso for ur dear life.

So the deceased was married at age 16 and even gave birth when she was also 16. Chai! Died at 23....May her soul rest in peace.

Marriage no be by force and please ladies if you notice your spouse is a beast, bikonu nu just gba-oso for ur dear life.

Mayberry said...

End time husband,prison is ur new home. Iriot....

Shoi see o, viddeo kwa, dey answer woman name it's all cool but u must talk; let him be questioned thoroughly shoi
Wickedness
N
E
V
E
R
Was happiness.
That vuvuzela P guy

This is just incomprenhesibly cold blooded!!

Evil

#AnonymousIgbogal...God have mercy and deliver us from evil men...#AnonymousIgbogal

Wicked husband.

Tina(@libblogqueen) said...

Stories like this makes me think twice abt getting married. How wicked and heartless some men can be.. Rip to d dead.

This story is somehow. 23 year old has a 7 year old daughter? The guy is 29?
He used the poor girl for rituals. Typical igbo man behaviour and he quickly tried to sell their house. Very sick man!

Oluchi Ajimowu is a devil.

Oh Jesus!! If this was my sister, ma abasi,this guy for no see 2016 even if in dey inside cell

nekkymighty said...

Akuko uwa!!!smh!!Ladies I still maintain,Marriage no b by force,if he's battering u why not leave a marriage with ur kids,a living dog is better Dan a dead lion!!

Dis matter shld n mst be properly investigated. Such inhumane treatment shld neva go unpunished.

Eva said...

Wickedness of man ...this is serious . Investigation must be carried out o .....

tahar said...

What is this world turning into,someone u called ur better half now turn ur enemy.may God almighty save us from this.so sad

a lot of DEVILS masquerading around as men/husbands. ladies always shine ur eyes. marriage is good but peace of mind is the best.

Ogechi@ afakos@yahoo.com said...

What a world. How can someone kill the wife of seven years with two kids. God help us.

Very wicked , that man must be punish

Cynhams Cakes, Abuja. Home delivery 07034794947 said...

This man is worse than Boko Haram! This is another level of wickedness!!! Oh my God!

RIP to the late woman.

lovely heart said...

Her parents especially her mom would have been telling her to be praying and managing. Mtchewwwww

Anonymous Personified said...

Why so much evil? This man had guts! What could have this woman done to deserve such wicked treatment?
Capital NO to domestic violence!
Of course, he's been that way & the late wife never raised alarm.
RIP to the dead.

Hmmm parents should know the kind of men they are giving out their children too for marriage I swear. Money isn't everything. They may have allowed her to marry that early probably the guy was doing well. Rip to her. The guy should be cruxify ASAP.

We woman stick to marriage for only God knows reason, most men are animal and God would not stop dealing with some men bcos he knew what they might do- animals being, I hate men,

We women sticks to marriage for nonsense reason self and the fact is some unmarried women are happier than the married_ abeg meaningless especially when married to an animal like somebody

Prince Young said...

may the Lord reduce his sins

God will punish him

If u don't love ur wife anymore why not send her back to her parents house than subjecting her to this kind of inhuman torture.

True facts only. I know Oluchukwu very well. Got the babe preggers, yahoo money, flew to S.A. HE WAS JUST 22 YEARS! The girls mother is partly to blame. she saw her neighbour impreg her daughter and decided its best to marry her off AT 16.

Luckily, the guy has been doing well. Rich, babes and all. The babe must have been miserable all her young, sad, married life. All alone in S.A with her husband servicing the inlaws, her mum would have been telling her to keep praying.

They were kids. The boy's still a kid. Came back and was still spending money lau lau like family life hasnt changed him. Pretty sure she was already going mental and no one was there to help. If, I said IF he didnt kill her, Oluchukwu is innocent. Why else would he film it and stand there? I know him even though we are not close buds. He thought this was one of her schemes. Blame the babe's mum who kept receiving free money and her SA sis WHO DID NOTHING.

Marriage is truly not for immature minds. Its not by pregnancy or age or society. its by companionship. Plus Aguda needs to be free from young boys getting into money IJN.

Better still, I need to move away. To Australia,

Oluchi aka burnt face is the real deal in aguda now.he shared d news of his wife's death like she just had a baby and sent the video around even on facebook.her mom warned her before the marriage and being that the woman just lost her husband at the time she could not do much as her daughter insisted on marrying the man she got pregnant for and the guy lavished gifts on the family.even the boys family were against the marriage on the grounds that the boy was too young and from Edo they were scared.Her mother is crying now becos she did not want to loose her grounds in their church @ orile. I just hope God forgives all who contributed to the death of the young blood who still has mate in the university and who marriage is not a priority for.Aguda girls be getting pregnant early and mothers doing competition of whose daughter is more fruitful.Learn from this and be wise young girls everywhere......peace from solo-ogun in aguda

If you don't know what really happened you should not comment. This is someone I know very well as a brother. in Nigeria today u get arrested without been found guilty. He should be found guilty before they can say they will put him in jail. he loves his wife so much that I know. He has lost his wife here that he love so much. You guys don't really know what happened. The man who they say killed his wife have been the only helping all his wife family sent one of his wife sister abroad to start a salon in sa. help the mother open a place of business. My brother did not even help my mother or dad but he did to his wife family a lot and all people can say now is he killed her. This should be investigated by the police and it should be done the right way. they were both happy people. It sad to hear he lost his wife she was a very good girl. I can't say all I know cos if I start now I will write till tomorrow. He did not kill his wife they talking about 40 min video that is not true the right the right thing need to be said.

Lord Jesus, i pray to u this day that i will not marry wrongly, if am on the wrong path lord, open my eyes and direct me. RIP dear 1

Oluchi killed his wife. why did he lock the children in the car and went inside alone and came back to pick the children to see their mum. He probably went in there, where he locked the woman and poisoned her, when she started reacting to the effect of the poison, he brought in the children and started videoing her to claim his innocence. THAT BASTARD KILLED THAT WOMAN.

Frances said...

Are u ok? Are u for real? U gt sentenced to prison once a competent court pronounces u guilty. U gt arrested and put in jail/cell/atm if ur a suspect or if ur bail comditions are not met. Mind u ds is a case of murder and its not a bailable offence. Hes ur brother and ur anger is dat he didnt gv ur mom n siblings all he gave to ur inlaws? Do u have a conscience at all? Think again.i dont even underatand thisur comment. Dobt let us analyse it critically bfor u become an accomplice in ds crime. Remember her uncle said 3 guys wr in dat video!

Igbo ppl again. Lol

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Firstly i ll blame the parents of this Lady, why should the parents sold there daughter @ the age of 16 yrs old. What kind of experience don't she have in marriage. The Parents should not forget that on the last day God Almighty ll ask them to give account of everything they did on earth.

Say no to violence against women.may her soul rest in perfect peace.

May her soul rest in perfect peace. Firstly i ll blame the parents of this Lady, why should the parents sold there daughter @ the age of 16 yrs old. What kind of experience don't she have in marriage. The Parents should not forget that on the last day God Almighty ll ask them to give account of everything they did on earth.

Tosin Seyi-Ajibola said...

This makes me weak. what is happening these days. God please have mercy

Thinking of quitting? You need to read this. http://goo.gl/o4omZC

This whole story boils down to one thing called poverty. If the girl's parents were rich, the boy dares not lay a finger on her and she wont have even married the boy in the first place and the girl's mum wont be saying hang in there when he was maltreating her. Poverty is a disease.

For those of you who are tribalistic and say ibo people. Be notified that oluchukwu is not from any ibo tribe. He is a delta guy. Attended IBSS and graduated in 2003. Had other brothers onyedika and emeka and sisters ngozi and a baby sis whose name I don't remember. He just acquired a new wine coloured lexus rx350 suv

That's funny because I know a lot of wicked Yoruba men that come to London to dish out the nastiness they picked up from their fathers - Nigerian men in general, they don't know what love is.

He definitely poisoned her and d fool must think videoing her in she was battling with her life wud prove he is innocent of something... And am sure he told her to cancel on her mum, poisoned her afterwards and locked her up without any means of sourcing for help. Mad man....

Justice should be done

Justice be done

john...willams said...

I..kNOW..Oluchukwu..well.even..if..his..mother..died..he..will..still..act..normal...he..will..nnot..cry.some..people..are..like..that...understanding..of..life..no..trying..to..cry..because..it..will..not..change..anything...he..was..just..wrong..vidoeing..her..and..sending..it..it's..like..a.spell...from..bad..people..bad..bele

john...willams said...

I..kNOW..Oluchukwu..well..from..adetola..to...odogbolu..to..ijewere..he..did.not..kill..the..girl...but..he..is.always..fulll..of..shakaraing..he..loves..the..girl..well..but..he.loves..touse.words..to..hold.her..am..sure..he..left..the..kids..in..the.car..thinking..he..will..beg.his..wife..and.they.can..go..out..again..getting..inside..he.found..her..foaming..he..had.to..calll..the..children..we..grew..up..together..he..is..nice..but..play..alot..he..jokes..with..thing..alot..am..suure.200%..he..will..not..try.such...the..wife..was..not..that..strong..to..handle...him..because..oluchukwu..is..un..breakable..he..will..get..angry..now..five..mns.later..he.smiles..well...so..it..all..challanges...am..sure..e.was..just..confused..on..what.to...do..or..what..to.say..and..thinking..the..girl..was..pretending..evil.at..work..he..just..finished..his..house..less..than..2..months..now...so..i..guess..beefers..are..working..village..witch..but..he..will.over..come..it..am..sure.i..pray..for..him..also..

What a wicked man

honestly, i dont want to judge. But he's father was a pastor and he stopped serving God. That would have been able to help the children grow but when i remember how he use to chase me with a dog (jimmy), i will fall down on the ground and continue running during my youthful days. i also begged him for help but he looked down on me until God blessed me but i still love him as my brother. As i reading this present story,it makes me think its true. :D oluchukwu-Aju (how are the mighty falling) upon all the money wey you get, see as ee End.. Even your brother onyedika you nuh fit help am grow(him nuh give wahala). na wa O God blessed you with money but why?? you have been a brother to me but Why? its painful because i love you so much as a brother but Why? See Emeka dey gentle and he nuh give wahala but why? you couldn't take care of your wife? :( why you nuh take things easy? but if you really did it, tell God to forgive you cus he is the only one that can save you. You are always a HERO anozogana N'kiti!! for the woman who gave out her daughter all because of money, this is a lesson for girls running after rich men and mothers beware!!! there is so much secrets that i cant share but i pray that God will help him* innocent or non innocent, God is slow in ANGER and plenty in mercy! Oluchukwu i love you my darling brother please stay safe and pray for the mercies of God in your life. (TEARS)

Cool guy said...

oluchukwu is my brother....My brother is not a killer...All this journalist that post fake news God will fire them

GOD help u linda