Security: Ambode donates materials to community police units in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 12 November 2015

Security: Ambode donates materials to community police units in Lagos

In a bid to improve security measures in Lagos state, Governor Akinwunmi Ambode donated security materials to some community police units in the state today November 12th. Ambode announced the donation during the ceremony to commemorate World Community Day in Lagos.

Among the items donated include Neighbourhood Watchers, 48 Patrol Vans, 385 Walkie Talkies, 11 Base and Repeater stations, 1,150 uniforms, 570 Handcuffs, 1,150 Belts, Berets and boots. Ambode says he is working with the Nigerian Police & other agencies to ensure that the state is safe & secure

28 comments:

thank you sir

Good one. So lagos hv community police already? Good vibes

FAYOSE has started showing these guys what it is to be a leader.

Good one coming from Ambode.

There has been robbery attacks in Bariga within Rasheed Akotun,Farayibi nd olowu street nd they even go as far as raping the victims ... the residents have been living in fear these past 2 nights they have come to attack.. the police didn't come to our rescue.. am using this medium to please beg the govt to look into the issue.. I pray they catch the culprits

That's good to know

Via dis useless governor Ambode go and govern Lagos state and stop posting every useless thing on the blogs. Everyday you are on the blogs are u a blog governor or Lagos governor. Yeye dey smell. RUBBISH.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Alright.

NK said...

Was is 'Ambode' that donated or 'Lagos State Government'?

Hiss! Biko wil all dis stop d traffic robberies we experience every now and then on Lagos roads...?

Nice one ambode keep working.

#Dakinzz

MY ABLE GOVERNOR

KING OF LIBERS said...

All activity, zero result governor. Na only to lick Tinubu asss he sabi do. Bargar!

But still on still sha, LIBERS love and hail their king even tho he doesn't post regularly.

Great news.

Have you seen the new jetliner built by Mitsubishi? Hurry to www.naijacarlovers.com. See ya there.

We dey wait for d real work to start... dee

It's not a donation. Its your freaking job mr ambode

He has really done well. Linda take note!

Is ambode the only governor in Nigeria? Why does it seem like Hes the only one working? Kudos ambode

Hope they improve.

edDREAMZ said...

For them lagos pals...

Ngene Olivia said...

#iT will only get better
#iT mUsT eNd iN PRaIsE

emiika said...

Check out this hotel nevadahotelsandsuites
... experience true comfort

Thanks

A step in the right direction.

Nice one sir

Point of correction..
Ur disable governor

O.N. Progeny said...

Thank you. Please do something about water in Lagos. The tap has not run for a month now in the whole Lagos. They say they are doing some repair, and I ask, 'is it gonna take forever? Folks are suffering trying to get water. I Can say that because their plight induces me to wake up early and pump the borehole for em. Water is life.

abegi. leave all this perambulating and get to work mr gomina. we all voted for the party not the individual and we all have our regrets. obviously Fashola is the last of his breed in APC and now that he is a double Minister our dear baba tinubu who now knows he has no place at the federal level is now famzing. I wish you Ambode took more time upon resuming office to upgrade fashOlas works and not do the opposite, the love of the people could have been yours and we will be more understanding at your slowness. how can one governor resume office and in less than 5 months everything is bad from security, to public roads use, citizens sanity etc. NKAN BE!!!