Nigerian armed forces well positioned to end Boko haram insurgency by December - Buhari | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 14 October 2015

Nigerian armed forces well positioned to end Boko haram insurgency by December - Buhari

Press statement from the presidency
 President Muhammadu Buhari said Wednesday in Abuja that he remained fully confident that by the end of this year, Boko Haram's ability to attack, seize, ravage and hold any Nigerian territory will have been completely obliterated. Speaking at an audience with the Commander of United States Africa Command, Gen David Rodriguez,
President Buhari said that with greater support from his administration in terms of improved training, equipment, logistics and welfare, the Nigerian Armed Forces were now well positioned to meet the December deadline which they have been given to end the Boko Haram insurgency.

The President seized the opportunity of General Rodriquez's visit to restate his appreciation of the United States' support for Nigeria's efforts to overcome terrorism and insurgency. "We must thank the United States of America for sending training teams and equipment to us. The positive results of our collaboration are evident. "Structured attacks by the insurgents have reduced and by the end of the year, we should see the final routing of Boko Haram as an organized fighting force, " the President said.

President Buhari appealed, however, for greater cooperation from the United States in securing the Gulf of Guinea through which stolen Nigerian crude oil is shipped abroad. Decrying the severe revenue losses which Nigeria suffers from crude oil theft, President Buhari said that his administration was determined to end this criminal practice and would welcome more support from the international community in this regard.

General Rodriguez told President Buhari that he was in the country to strengthen Nigeria/United States military relations, and also explore further options for assisting the Multinational Joint Task Force established by Nigeria and her neighbours, to fight Boko Haram.

Femi Adesina
Special Adviser to the President (Media & Publicity) October 14, 2015

54 comments:

Talk is cheap .

Promises that don't hold water

I believed you my president, soon Boko haram will be a thing of the past.

So you guys Are not planning to end it now ASAP, am sorry, am I The only one seeing dis boko haram something as a planned terrorism activity.

Just wipe them out pls...

I think it's high time the presidency keeps the ultimatum secret and do the needful to put an end to the insurgency. They have done a lot and they could do more.

That's a good one...way to go Mr. President..

Click on the link to check out how to make easy legit money online:
http://jobrize.com/index.php?ref=589546

Buhari hahaha nice one sha...... Change is indeed here. So is no longer on september from december to march what a scam administration.
Buhari you say that you know the tactic an what the soldiers needs to defeat bokoharam you founded what are we seeing the year is ending an more blood i mean innocent poor masses are dying an you are here promising from now till december which you might deny tomorrow.
If this kind of change is the one i have in my dictionary i must sue them.

I hope so

Amen! Amen!!! Amen!!!
By d grace of God all dis BH nuisance wil b a tin of d past.

We pray so

Ok good news

But that bombing crises will be so damn hard to stop though no doubt.... #NowPlaying>> mademoiselle: dip...

May GOD,help us Amen!

i don't belive itz possible shq..but wishing them all d best

Hopylahlah said...

#Akuko

Till then

We pray and hope. Linda take note!

The LORD is their strength. God bless our soldiers.

Hmm Baba are I sure???? Coz these words u used will be used against you by critics should the khaki boys fail to deliver oh

Amen o

Been hearing about dis same statement since he resumed office as the president.

Trendyify said...

we are watching

it is well

Lovely Gurl said...

I Pray o

Anyway, My dear browsing is free.

Join the free browsing trend @ WizyTechs.Com

Hopefully

OKORO UPGRADED

He will not shut his gworo mouth and work in silence.the more you brag about ending it ?the more they strike .

Sharrap!!

Books said...

Nonsense! Thought they said they would wipe them out after two months in office? Even the so called general has no clue BC dey keep asking for mre time while d rate of bombings by d sect increases by the day....

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Personally, I 'd prefer "TALK AND DO" as the mantra of this great administration to "CHANGE".

Baba that one na excuse,why can you wipe them off now,innocent people keep dyeing everyday,please sir act fast. TIMLEYIN BLESSING

I pray it comes to pass o!

naijaflo said...

Amen to that. Its high time.
naijaflo.com

Nigerian Army should stop this yeye cheap media stunts...keep quiet and fight!!! win the battle and when everywhere is calm and peaceful, we would all know you've done your work well and give you all the necessary praises and eulogies , but for now, please and please stop politicising this war against terrorism,stop putting everything on social media, stop disclosing your intentions... you're putting innocent lives at stake here by tempting these bokoharam guys to do their worst...SILENCE IS GOLDEN, IT CAN NEVER BE MISQUOTED!!!!

Ok, they shld keep trying their best o

#iT wiLL oNly gET beTTer
#It MuSt eNd iN prAise

Nigerian Army should stop this yeye cheap media stunts...keep quiet and fight!!! win the battle and when everywhere is calm and peaceful, we would all know you've done your work well and give you all the necessary praises and eulogies , but for now, please and please stop politicising this war against terrorism,stop putting everything on social media, stop disclosing your intentions... you're putting innocent lives at stake here by tempting these bokoharam guys to do their worst...SILENCE IS GOLDEN, IT CAN NEVER BE MISQUOTED!!!!

LoGic

LoGic

I hear it before

Rubbish!

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

No problem and may god help them to do so.

Adeoluabiodun8 said...

Sm1 should take note of today's date b4 he denies again

This man is the magician and we are the pigeons ... we are worse than the audience.. #Politics

We have too many educated illiterates in Nigeria. Read the statement very well. He didnt say he will stop it completely. He said he would have curbbed all their powers completely by december. Which means their being able to seize some communities and villages etc. Read well before you accuse Buhari falsely. Stupid idiots. Smtcheew

Those of you doubting Thomas' on this blog, all i can say is; "O ye men of little faith". Have faith in God that boko haram will end by december. Just because PDP lost elections, u want boko haram to continue so that u can accuse Buhari. How stupid and little minded can u be? You dont even care about the safety of the lives of Nigerians just because it is not your party that is in power. Boko haram will end by december in Jesus Name. I support Buhari 100%. PDP losers make una go hang.

Because Buhari has stopped all PDP supporters from being corrupt, it is paining them that they can no longer eat money. So anything Buhari says or does, they must criticise whether good or bad. PDP losers give up!

kamoru said...

We need divine intervention in Nigeria so as to end the insurgency .