Kenyan man who taught himself Javelin by watching youtube videos wins gold at World championship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Kenyan man who taught himself Javelin by watching youtube videos wins gold at World championship

Kenya’s Julius Yego who taught himself the game of javelin throw by watching YouTube videos has won gold at the World Athletics Championships in Beijing this afternoon. Julius threw a titanic 92.72m to win gold. There are now only two men in the history of the sport who have thrown further.

56 comments:

Congrats bro.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

Congratulations to him. He's so hot. Clearly on a totally unrelated note. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

Waooo congratulations to him. Champi!

Talented icon. Enjoy

Wow congrz Yego

Wow...throwing javelin was my best sport in sec skul...its fun buh you are always in danger of dislocating your shoulder joint.

Wow! Congrats to him.

Oh boy see energy in action.The guy seem to have the strength of 10 elephants on his shoulders. Congrats to him.

💋Hey boo said...

Never give up

Hmm.. It's the grace of God.
Congrats to him.

WTF

Nice one.... Kenyans are really doing themselves proud

History maker, Africans are walking all over history today! Yay for the dark continent!

If you are not inspired by this then something is wrong.

Wow! Congrats to him

Congrats to him

Now that's what I call a Success Story. Well done sir.

Wow....congrats to him

Congrats Julius

Sixteen said...

Wow!!, so cool.......we need people like this to rule the sporting world

Joblesshousewife said...

Hustle is real

determination' congrats to him

Woooooooow, a big congrats to him. Linda take note!

Timi Da Uyi said...

I know him nau! This man has been throwing spears at animals in Kenya forests since he was 12. Now he's throwing javelins?. Wetin be the difference? Haha.. Congrats dude, you earned it!

prettiyz said...

Congrats to him

Wow that's amazeing, congrats to him

Determination

Congrats to him....

Trendyify said...

Wow, congrats to him

it is well

Kenyans are reaping it while Nigerians are watching

That's great

...NA ZO

Nomso said...

Eya! That's nice.

Wow

ella J said...

Determination is d word, congratulations.

Kudos.

Lol.. I can see his naked butt in d last pic.. anyways, big congrats to him for making Africa proud.

7F098C19 said...

Moral lesson, choose what inspires you and do it right without fear or distractions. Engr Emy

Wow, quite inspiring. Congratulations.

For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

Nneka said...

Kenya just representing. Wining medals left right n centre. Naija has not even won a single medal(even GL) . Blessing tried to get to d 100m final. Which way nigeria.

Congratulation dear

OROBOSA ORSTIN said...

BE INSPIRED!!!!

You Tube taught me many things. Hope You Tube features him in some commercial.

congrats to him.

Wow!

Good learner he is and I wish him all d best. Thumbs up and congrats to him.

Adetunji Henry said...

Anyone can become anything they desire to be

Amazing! He is definitely going to break the world record. If he can throw like this being self-taught, it can only be imagined what he can do with adequate and professional training.

it's good to achieve Big. but the youtube video part*** if I hear

Great stuff