Kenyan man who taught himself Javelin by watching youtube videos wins gold at World championship | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 26 August 2015

Kenyan man who taught himself Javelin by watching youtube videos wins gold at World championship

Kenya’s Julius Yego who taught himself the game of javelin throw by watching YouTube videos has won gold at the World Athletics Championships in Beijing this afternoon. Julius threw a titanic 92.72m to win gold. There are now only two men in the history of the sport who have thrown further.

56 comments:

1. Congrats bro.

I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

2. Congratulations to him. He's so hot. Clearly on a totally unrelated note. Magicblackxxl@gmail.com

3. Waooo congratulations to him. Champi!

4. Wow...throwing javelin was my best sport in sec skul...its fun buh you are always in danger of dislocating your shoulder joint.

5. Oh boy see energy in action.The guy seem to have the strength of 10 elephants on his shoulders. Congrats to him.

6. Hmm.. It's the grace of God.
    Congrats to him.

7. Nice one.... Kenyans are really doing themselves proud

8. History maker, Africans are walking all over history today! Yay for the dark continent!

9. If you are not inspired by this then something is wrong.

10. Now that's what I call a Success Story. Well done sir.

11. Wow!!, so cool.......we need people like this to rule the sporting world

12. determination' congrats to him

13. Woooooooow, a big congrats to him. Linda take note!

14. I know him nau! This man has been throwing spears at animals in Kenya forests since he was 12. Now he's throwing javelins?. Wetin be the difference? Haha.. Congrats dude, you earned it!

15. Woooooooow, a big congrats to him. Linda take note!

16. Woooooooow, a big congrats to him. Linda take note!

17. Wow that's amazeing, congrats to him

18. Wow that's amazeing, congrats to him

19. Wow that's amazeing, congrats to him

20. Wow that's amazeing, congrats to him

21. Wow, congrats to him

it is well

22. Kenyans are reaping it while Nigerians are watching

23. Kenyans are reaping it while Nigerians are watching

24. Determination is d word, congratulations.

25. Lol.. I can see his naked butt in d last pic.. anyways, big congrats to him for making Africa proud.

26. Moral lesson, choose what inspires you and do it right without fear or distractions. Engr Emy

27. Wow, quite inspiring. Congratulations.

28. For window blinds, wallpaper and curtains please call 08160856785.

29. Kenya just representing. Wining medals left right n centre. Naija has not even won a single medal(even GL) . Blessing tried to get to d 100m final. Which way nigeria.

30. BE INSPIRED!!!!

31. You Tube taught me many things. Hope You Tube features him in some commercial.

32. Wow!

Good learner he is and I wish him all d best. Thumbs up and congrats to him.

33. Anyone can become anything they desire to be

34. Amazing! He is definitely going to break the world record. If he can throw like this being self-taught, it can only be imagined what he can do with adequate and professional training.

35. it's good to achieve Big. but the youtube video part*** if I hear