PDP begs Buhari to intervene in crisis between Ekiti Gov Fayose and APC Lawmakers | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 1 June 2015

PDP begs Buhari to intervene in crisis between Ekiti Gov Fayose and APC Lawmakers

The Acting Chairman of PDP, Uche Secondus has called on President Buhari to intervene in the crisis rocking Ekiti state governor Ayo Fayose and APC lawmakers in the state.

Speaking at a PDP retreat for elected lawmakers in Port Harcourt Rivers state today June 1st, Mr Secondus said the party will not sit and watch democracy being derailed.

“The APC lawmakers are presently camped at a location in Osun in preparation to be moved to Ekiti. We call on President Buhari to intervene. As a party, we will not sit down and watch democracy being derailed. We have been working on deepening democracy for the past 16 years. We must continue to deepen it and I call on you to continue to depend democracy.”he said

59 comments:

~album drops 8th June~

What did jona do?

Nice move

Ooya BUHARI say something.

Ooooo

Lol this life is a pot of brown beans.
So the Buhari Fayose called many names, called unhealthy and proclaimed half dead is the one to intervene in his matter.
Fayose should go and pick his cloth where he had his bath.

Goodluck with that.

I will definitely pass the message to the president

So the tout of a governor is still displaying his .rascal quality. I Hope the president intervene for the sake of peace.

I think your caption is a tad misleading. I don't see any begging in the statment attributed to the Ag PDP Chairman.

Okay...

Let there b peace in Ekitit. For crying out loud let all dis trouble maker's quit on dis, and giv peace a chance in dis state.

Happy New Month!

I pray today marks total turn around in our lives, and point of contact to every household wit God meeting our needs even b4 they arise.

Change does not necessarily assure progress but progress implacably requires change. Change is inevitable. Change 4d better is a full-time job.

Change is here in Nigeria, and remember true change begins with a change in our attitude!

God bless Nigerians!
God bless our leaders!
God bless Linda Ikeji, and all LIB reader's!

Welcome 2d month of June!

Shalom!

Wats wrong with dis ekiti lawmakers i thought they all have come to the end of their tenure

Yep for peace 2 reign jare dy are constituting nusiance of den selves.

I no even understand the crisis..... Wetin Buhari go do

Abraham Ndu said...

HmmMm

Kemele said...

Linda you need to learn how to use the English language before you misinformed people

chukadgreat said...

Birds of feathers.. Soon decamping will start

It's necessary for Buhari to call them to order

Clearance Sales: 100% Human hairs, 24 inches =18k,
20 inches =16k,
16 inches =14k,
10 inches =10k.
Grade A brazilian hair. Other types are also available.
Pin: 33578C1D

They are now begging. Before they were acting with impunity.
@Carlos via Nokia Lumia

Fingers crossed mood. I need to hear the Generals' response to dis. Linda take note!

Dis pple shld leave fayose alone na.. APC too lik wahala ooo

TrUE TALK...TOMJERRYSWIT

Make una leave buhari o, en just office abeg

Ayo Fayose is a stubborn boy

Etsako Pearl said...

Lol.buhari has suddenly becum der messiah?? Issokay!

Ayo Fayose is a stubborn boy

Abeg jor if na money chopping matter,una no go ask for intervention, make una settle urselves

I J E said...

Why won't d APC in Ekiti respect d rule of law and bow out in peace...wait 4 Fayose 2 run his tenure to full term den contest again and prolly be voted into power...A court has ruled dat he was rightly elected...Why d continous fuss by APC(Ekiti)...such spoilt kids...pfttt...

Abeg jor if na money chopping matter,una no go ask for intervention, make una settle urselves

Are still on this impeachment saga? Thought they've resolved their differences??

Mr 47 said...

You should av called Fayose to order when he was misbehaving(Impeached a speaker of the house with just 7men when the law require 2 third of the house)

It's funny how the tides have turned. Make PDP dey beg make Mr President should intervene,where una dey when the 19 law makers were running for their lives. Fayose should be a man n take what's coming to him.

APC should not forget that PDP has been fair to them by allowing them to pose a very strong opposition and eventually take power from PDP. One good turn deserves another. They should not play sentimental and bitter politics. Fayose should be left alone to govern Ekiti state, cos the people gave him that mandate. Nobody knows tomorro. Tables can still turn around to favour PDP in the future

I pray dey listen

SUPER HERO said...

I thought their tenure (APC Lawmakers) elapsed on May29....nawa ooo

Y didn't jona find solution 2 it b4 he left office? All d roads dat enter in 2 d state capital as bn blocked n dey vow nt 2 open it until friday after dey might v swear-in new legislators is dat ryt? Stupid state governor

Hmmmmmm

I dey laugh.

U guys didn't kno u ought to deepen democracy bfr abi wen Ayo thought Ekiti was his empire dt he cud choose to govern as he likes. I fink he's onli reaping wat he has sow

Waoo pdp is too early to be shouting disturbing our president who is thinking on who to appoint to work with,remember during the campaign period when your Governor place death advert for Buhari did jona say anything to that.let Fayose settle his problem and stop disturbing our Baba.I pray the should impeach him fast

Ok,, na now una open to democracy reality abi?? Una never start.

Lmao! Fayosee d tout is obviously too hot for them to handle. Lmao!

Good rubbish to bad Nonsense,when Fayose was punishing the Law makers,the PDP neva spoke about it or called the attention of GEJ to it,now they're trying to put Buhari to test,if I was Buhari,I'll keep quite just like Jonathan did about the whole matter.

I smell fear in d air. Lol. Fayose has bitten more than he can chew. Pls let him and d APC lawmakers enjoy d face off. Baba hand no dey this one abeg. Why are they begging him to intervene? Fayose don forget say Baba dey wear pampers? Abi say him get evidence say Baba go soon die? Abeg secondus, shut up already.

God bless you, APC takes PDP states no issue, taking APC state so much trouble, APC shld learn how to loose & still live in peace, you cnt win all the tym

Wow....am loving the saga

Democrats yet to visit Nigeria. May God help Us

Business Barbie said...

APC don't know how to take defeat. We are joking about it now. Whatever you want to say about PDP, they have taken defeat in a very peaceful manner. APC is proving they can't do the same.

I thought Fayose is bold? Why is he now seeking for help from Buhari? Face the music u started yourself. Why didnt Jonathan solve the problem while he was in power? Why is he leaving it for Buhari of resolve? Smtchew

God bless u for dis comment Bona.

Fayose should face the challenges that come with his statements and attitude!

I wish u are frm Ekiti, u'll pray for peace for d state, we strangers are scared of staying of we don't know wat myt happen in d Nyt, d law maker shd give Fayose rest, dey shd remember dey are frm dat land (Ekiti), dey shd remember pple who are pushing dem are nt frm dat state, dey need to let peace reign nt bcos of now bt Future... Fayose is ilufemiloye and nt Awa la fisibe.... let him govern pple dat luvs him. #my opinion#

Fayose has been insulting Buhari. Is it this same Buhari that you have been insulting that you want to come and save you? Let your big mouth save you na.

The president, pls help.