Photos: Police rescues 52 year old woman kidnapped in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 7 May 2015

Photos: Police rescues 52 year old woman kidnapped in Lagos

The Lagos state police command has rescued a 52 year old woman who was kidnapped by 6 armed men along the Eleko Epe expressway in Lagos some days ago. (kidnappers pictured above)

Narrating how she was kidnapped, the woman, name and face withheld, said she was on her way to Ajah market when 6 armed men kidnapped her and immediately started asking her for anyone she wants to call...

The kidnapped woman
"They were saying "Now who do you want to call, who do you want to call? I said for what? They said we wouldn't leave you until you give us money. I said how much? They said 250. I was even begging them saying where will I get that type of money from? I said ok let me pay 100. They said no. Later one of them now said do you understand what we are saying? We are asking for 250 million? I said where will I get that kind of money from, that I don't have that money and I have never seen that kind of money before"she said
Speaking on the matter, the Lagos state police commissioner, Kayode Aderanti said after much negotiation with her family, her abductors agreed to collect N3 million.
"The son of the victim on getting to the place where he was asked to bring the ransom, one of the kidnappers came out to collect the ransom. Unknown to him, some of my officers were stationed around the area and were able to arrest him and he led them to where other members of the gang were and where the victim was been kept right inside the bush"he said
Three of the gang members were arrested and paraded before press men at the state police command. They confessed to the crime, saying their gang leader, Niyi Omoshola died during a gun battle with the police. They said this was the 4th kidnapping they were attempting. Two of the gang members are currently at large
"We started just this year. We have kidnapped three people this year, two women and one man. The first kidnap, they gave me 115, 000. The second one they gave me 80 and the third one they gave me 80, 000"one of the arrested gang member said
The police say the arrested gang members will be charged accordingly while efforts will continue for the arrest of the fleeing members.

37 comments:

Thank God

Kudos to d police,

www.glowyshoe.com said...

Whats with all these people and kidnapping..how will the feel ifbthey are also kidnapped

www.glowyshoe.blogspot.com

What were they kidnapping a 52 year old woman for?

All LIBers need to read this. LMAOO.

Good job.

Thank God o

Kayode Odusanya said...

Na wa for this our country o! Crime rate is really on the rise. When the divide between the rich and the poor keep getting wider, crime rate will keep increasing...that the bitter truth.

Do You Have Problem Lasting Long in Bed?

Local kidnappers dat r learners. Thumbs up to our police force for job well done. God bless them.

Tnk God for her o

LOL one of them is wearing a shirt that says "dem boyz" and it is them!

250M.........lolzzzzzz...they kidnapped d wrong person...

..Thats how GOD will keep exposing all these evil doers...

Ghen ghen.....their fowl don lay cook egg. Buhari needs to start expanding our prisons o!

thank God

Nimelda said so..

And for a minute here I thought, gone are the era's of kidnapping, why all dis sudden kidnapping??? Whatz happening in Nigeria? What's happening 2 our youths? God help us

Dave Mide said...

The kidnapping laws and sentencing should be stricter now. Seem ppl are making it seem like a normal business nowadays. Maybe death penalty or something, i dont know. But isnt it heartless enough for ppl to kidnap someone going to "market " randomly and start asking for 250m?

Nice work

Stupid useless men yur mates a busy trying to see how they can make money u are here kidnapping people lazy animals go rot in prison joor

Thank goodness

I commend the police men for a great job.

They must face the full wrath of the law.

Dat rubbish is the new trend on dat road. Even the so called cab drivers are doing same. God help us. Linda take note!

Lolz 250million,all dis kidnappers sha,they wil call money as if is paper,thank God they were caught

Thank God.
Faceoflib

GUD FOR DEM SINCE KiDNAPIN IS HNDWRK...TOMJERRRYSWIT

hmmmm, everyday for the thief, one day for the owner.

Thank for they were apprehended. Reaping where they didn't sow.

That good... That is how dey will catch all of u...

They should b lock up, and keys thrown into d lagoon never to b found again.

so they are turning this kidnap thing to real and big business now

Everyday for d thief one day for d owner,beta mkt naim fall press dem

Those idiots should be put to jail....

@rphood smal pikin tlk

Adeniyi abi na Olaniyi or Omoniyi