Michael is accused of driving into Police Officer Sue Thomson when she tried to stop him for questioning.
When called upon to testify at the Isleworth Crown Court today, PC Thompson said she feared she was going to die when Michael consciously drove into her, clearing her with his unregistered car until she landed on high impact on his bonnet.
"Fortunately I don't remember too much about what happened immediately after being hit, as I was knocked unconscious, but I have replayed many, many times what I do recall in my head since that day. I remember getting out from our car and seeing the driver mount the pavement and being extremely concerned he would hit someone. I remember thinking he has to be stopped as he is dangerous and then I was on the bonnet. I couldn't hear anything or see anything, and all I could hear was a loud ringing in my ears. I was terrified. I thought that I had died. I was thinking about my nephew and how I wouldn't see him grow up or that I would never see my partner again. I thought of my Mum and Dad and how I had let them down as I promised that I wouldn't get hurt at work and how sad I was going to make them"she said.Michael pleaded guilty to the offence.
37 comments:
22 years indeed
Oghene bikooo 2yrs too much na.
That's bad.
See him face
Hmmmmm will dey do so if it was vice visa?
Boys are not smiling.
I'm out. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Well let him serve his time
2 years is too much...It shud be reduced
Sorry dear Yoruba son
Stop murdering our beloved language
See him at the end of the term. Linda take note!
Hmmmmmmm must it be us?
Yoruba....y una too dey misbehave. Y'all so classless over here
This guy was silly! He should thank God its not the US, the cop could have shot him. Sigh
see counts
no license
evading arrest
plus attempted manslaughter! (yup!)
He should be happy its 2 years.
If he had stopped, at most, fine and court, instead he has now given himself prison sentence and a criminal record! He should even thank God that she didnt suffer a fatal injury!! So So Silly!!!
But did you die #chao'sVoice
My yoruba brother sorry o
This anonymous dont let me catch u oo its already 1-0. Time to fire igbos throughout this month
Dis is where laws r no respecter of person. Lucky him dat its only two years he was given.
Stop encouraging useless drivers
How u take know say na igbo, abi u be witch? Oh I remember yoruba juju I guess
Easy na, ha ba. Kilode!
See his facial expression - no remorse whatsoever. Inyaga dey sleep, trouble go wake am!
Let him thank God it wasn't in US,he would have been shot immediately.
I trust Yankee police, them for don hammer am with bullets since...
its UK, there is so much camera everywhere there might just be 1 in you toilet you don't know about so where was he trying to run to
That's how they go about misbehaving abroad.. Soiling the name of your country....
STFU pidgin fowl
And where is that Davido's driver, Hope you have your license and papers complete.
#wise1
Oghene bikoooo is an Urohbo language!
Who says 2 years is too much.Wat if the police woman eventually died. Rubbish! He prolly thought he was in naija where he could try rubbish and get away with it.Nigerians are so lawless
Nigerians are in the news for crime and negativity too much
Soon they will start sending Nigerians home from their base abroad cos all we do is cause trouble.
I thought yorubas are Spotless and sinless...
He should be pardoned
Murder fat before it murders you, order your pack of clean 9 (free delivery nationwide) , 7FE0A6D0 or watsapp 09025078829
Sorry o, all I can say is be careful next time
Lolz!!!