Photos: 4 Nigerian students found dead in an apartment in Georgia | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 9 April 2015

Photos: 4 Nigerian students found dead in an apartment in Georgia

Georgia as in the country in Eurpoe and not the state in the US. Four Nigerian students, (two pictured above. The other two after the cut), were found dead in an apartment on Vazha-Pshavela Avenue in the Georgian capital of Tbilisi yesterday night Wednesday April 8th. Three of the boys were students at Tbilisi State Medical University and one at Georgia’s University.

Police are saying the boys died from gas poisoning due to a faulty water heater in their apartment.

Friends of the students were worried when they hadn't heard from the roommates all day, which was unusual. They called police who broke into the students’ apartment and found their bodies. The bodies have been taken to the National Forensic Bureau.

Friends of the victims, who are Nigerians, say they want a proper investigation into what happened. They also wanted the Nigerian public to be aware of this incident so reached out to LIB. Will bring updates on this. May their souls rest in peace, amen.

138 comments:

Lord hav mercy. Rip

Oh rip to them.

My goodness,this keeps happening wit our brothers overseas why?, smh

CHERRY said...

May their souls RIP!

EHYA, SO PAINFUL...RIP TO DEM,AND A PROPER AUTOPSY SHUD B CARRIED OUT..TOMJERRYSWIT

Too Bad . RIP

May thier souls rest in peace

SHOCKING Reasons You should Never have SEX Before marriage!!!

Omg what a lost! see handsome guys aww so sad now R.I.P guys

7F098C19 said...

Linda I need to know the name of the dude on the blue tie. He looks like my school son back in kings college Lagos. Engr Emy

OMG!Death,where is thy sting#so painful

May their souls rest in peace...Amen

Oh God! This is bad... Wat happening to Nigerians ?? Dear God save us, home and abroad

Na wa oh....wetin all dis pple family members go do?

mandi said...

Sending our kids abroad is now with fear. We need to revisit policies that invest in education here in Naija. God have mercy and grant the parents/family the fortitude to bear the loss. RIP

So sad. Rip to them

Vicky said...

http://kambishares.blogspot.com/2015/04/gay-or-nay.html#more

so sad. may thier souls rest in peace

iy.......a very horrible

God in your infinite mercy may you pls continually to safe our Nigerian children studying abroad from this kind of calamity.

RIP Guys

Helena said...

So sad,may their soul rip

Zoro said...

May dere gentle soul rest In perfect peace Amen.

Sad news.Young guys full of life!

proper investigation should be carried out.

Carina Kikelomo Jacob said...

May their souls Rest In peace.

olori monny said...

Amen.

B Ud said...

Oh no! All Nigerias....too shady.
May their souls rest in peace

may their souls rest in eternal peace.

very unfortunate

B Ud said...

All Nigerians....the justice department have got to look into it. May their souls rest in peace

Really sad, may their souls rest in peace

Na wa ooo! Only God knows d real cause of deir death!!

Fat today, studies have shown that women looking for babies take in immediately after finishing the cleansing program!!! Remove those toxins from your body today! Add me on bbm: 2AE64CA6

Awwww, such promising young men. So sad.. May their souls rest in peace.

May their souls rest in peace.

Egobliss said...

RIP my brothers

tsalz c.e.o said...

Well.. mke dem look into d matter wella ooo

MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person

Omg!! May their souls rest in peace.
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~

Hw true is dis "Police are saying the boys died from gas poisoning due to a faulty water heater in their apartment"? Investigations should b done, and carried out well.

May their souls rest in peace.

Jesus that's so so so bad.......4 souls not even one.......damn........RIP boys

Strange.
May their soul rest in peace.

So unfortunate!

May their souls rest in peace. Linda take note!

God's Special Child said...

How tragic! This is every parent's worst nightmare. Father Lord, please grant their souls eternal life and comfort all the loved ones these young men left behind. Amen

Carbon monoxide poisoning. It has no odor, it's a silent killer.

Chei! RIP.

Flavia said...

Omggg!!! May their souls Rest in peace.

OMG! This is sad..uhm! Rip to them & may God console their families..Ooohh! *Sigh*

Idyllic Prince said...

We say no to mysterious deaths of Nigerians abroad
~Idyllic has spoken~

hmmmmm!!! RIP! It Is Well!!

So sad..

Only God knows best

...JOSHSAYSO...LIB...FAN

Blood of Jesus!!!

Omalicha said...

This is terrible! May there souls rest in peace.

Nky said...

May God grant them eternal rest

Innocentia Annie said...

Oh my God!!!

eka said...

very sad

Innocentia Annie said...

Oh my God!!!
This is extremely sad
(shedding tears)
RIP!!

#Disheartening# RIP.

RIP to the dead.

Teewhy said...

frank and jobell are gone .. i cant believe this !! we use to be house mate.. may your soul rest in peace my friends ..

They make it looked like an accident

OMG!! i cant believe this , Frank and Jobell are no more ? Oh God why? We use to be house mates and we still good friends now you gone.. May your souls rest in peace friends..

@michael senkale, it was an accident no body made it look that way

I've been following LINDA since September, 2010 when my bestie introduced the site to me, Today is the first time I'll comment . I never had the opportunity to travel outside this country but it pains me when people like this,that have such an opportunity, even to study, end up like this. How will their family feel?

Greetings to Banario who moved from 3310 to Lumia. Linda, God bless U. Evils will not be our portion. AMEN

lami said...

Sad.

REST IN PEACE BROTHERS. TO THE LIVING, REMEMBER TO VISIT naijacarlovers.blogspot.com. IT'S AWESOME.

GEEZ...this pictures just brought back chills from the ALUU4..RIP God knows why...

P said...

so sad, may they rest in peace

RIP to the dead. May God console their families.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Malaysiame said...

Brothers /sisters is not easy to go bed every night sleep and wake up the next morning, we should really thank God, the world we are living now is a risk.

Cutevivylaura@gmail.com

Chai! So sad. R.I.P

Rip muahmmed oguntoke...chai!!! Dis is so painful

So sad RIP

Amarachi Ogbonnaya said...

eya, may their souls rest in peace

Amarachi Ogbonnaya said...

eya, may their souls rest in peace

What is really happening 2 our youths??? Why all these sudden deaths? Hmmmm, may their souls rest in peace

Another four. May their soul rest in peace

that's my friend, a brother from a different mother. RIP FRANK OKOYE

Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel RIP you will be truly missed

God why? why? Daniel why?

Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel RIP friends. You will forever be missed.

RIP Mohammed,Frank,Daniel and Jobel you will forever b missed.

Most of these domestic appliances r so hazardous. May their souls RIP

Linda pls let people know...carbon monoxide been killing Nigerians living abroad lately.Two months ago a Nigerian family of 4 were killed in Mexico city by this same poison likewise in the US last week family of 8 was wiped out by this gas poison

Lucasbalo said...

RIP. Probably carbon monoxide poison.

Rip Daniel braima

Dara is gone? i cant believe this, My coolest friend in NYSC Camp 2011

So sad...oguntoke omodara Muhammed...Good night.

RIP..God pls strengthen d hrt of their families

Rip to FRANK, MUHAMMED, JOBEL AND DANIEL 😢😢😢. I still can't believe I won't see frank again. So sad.😢😢

Daniel

Daniel

The incident should be further investigated. RIP guys.

Blood of God..one of ds guys z my inlaw,wt is really happenin...may their souls rest in peace..Amen

Omodara muhammed Oguntoke , i cant believe u are gone. I kept going through your facebook over and over again and i cant stop crying. So sad

JBLINKZ said...

R.I.P Brothers!

JBLINKZ said...

R.I.P Brothers!

Jobel, Frank, Muhammed and DANIEL may your souls rest in peace.

Gone too soon. Rest in peace

Daniel Braimah

Hahahahah..so ba dead person U dey claim now at Anon..its just so hilarious on this blog

U re such a big fool for using 'Awwww' with a case like this, I wonder y some pple don't know when to use words. Awww is not used in case like this u hear derbie fool....it piss me off when I see Awww comment in a very sad tale.

StephJay. said...

RIP. Daniel Braimah

Sleem said...

You were like brothers to me, Muhammed, jobel, frank and daniel. This is tragic. Im heart broken. May Allah forgive you guys of your sins and grant you guys paradise. Gone too soon. FOREVER IN OUR HEARTS.

Tola Balogun said...

It looks suspicious. Only Nigerians! What's happening to our students abroad? Our government should look into it properly.

llo said...

Omodara,i cant believe u r gone.this is so sad.rest in peace.u ll greatly b missed.

llo said...

Omodara,i cant believe u r gone.this is so sad.rest in peace.u ll greatly b missed.

the 2 guys below are graduates of unilorin who went to Georgia to study Medicine, too sad, RIP bros

This is really disheartening. I pray to God Almighty to grant their families fortitude to bear their loss.
May he also continue to guide the remaining Children in their families

Max...people died and I dont see wots funny about it,especially when someone directly affected expresses his grief.Show support and not scorn.

U Neva can tell @Maxwell ! It cud b true.
Rip 2d dead

AGB said...

God Bless their souls. Amen.

God were ar u? I just spoke wit frank on Saturday! Dis can't b happnin.

Henry Calapi said...

hi seem, are you in Georgia? Frank is my cousin, please get back to me asap

BRAIMAH why? I can't believe I will never see you again. Whatz gonna happen to all the goals we set in high school and all d dreams. RIP GREAT PATRICIAN! Love you man

Mates Edwin said...

BRAIMAH why? I can't believe I will never see you again. Whatz gonna happen to all the goals we set in high school and all d dreams. RIP GREAT PATRICIAN! Love you man

RIP brothers

fapo omoba Georgia said...

Rip brodas Georgia will miss u.. so sad

R.I.P GUYS.....TOO BAD WE PLANNED TO PLAY THAT PS4 TOGETHER THIS SUMMER BUT TOO BAD I WILL NEVER SEE YOU GUYS AGAIN....JOBEL I WILL SURE MISS YOU AND MY HEART GOES TO U AND UR FAMILY WITH OTHER GUYS TOO....CONTINUE TO SLEEP IN PEACE BRO.

Tayo said...

Definitely gonna miss you Jobel,been down ever since I heard about your loss.Respect to you always.

joe said...

Rest on guys

The guy in the blue tie is Daniel braimah, he was a doctor..

oh my God! BRAIMAH DANIEL (in suit) was one year my senior in Saint Patrick's College in Calabar and my neighbor too. May God grant the families of the deceased the fortitude to bear the loss. Adieu great Patrician!

My beloved brother Dr Braimah Daniel aka Baddiley eyes. Our dreams of practising together is cut short. I promise to make proud of ever choosing dis path of medical practise adieu my great Patrician, friend, brother and buddy .

RIP.A great loss to Family and friends in a far away place.