Fire outbreak at INEC office in Imo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 April 2015

Fire outbreak at INEC office in Imo

INEC office in Nwaorubi in Mbaitoli LGA of Imo State was raised down by fire in the early hours of today at about 1.30am. Speaking on the incident, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) Gabriel Ada, said all the sensitive and insensitive materials kept in the building were destroyed in the fire. Mr Gabriel said that the fire might be due to an electric spark from a generating set.

He said although the fire did not destroy the card readers meant for next Saturday's governorship election, the fire incident might cause a little hitch during the governorship elections which is to hold next Saturday April 11th. He however promised that the agency would do everything possible to ensure that all materials, sensitive and non sensitive, needed for the governorship election is replaced.

47 comments:

Too late! Buhari already won

I smell a rat.....

They're trying to postpone this election with fire.
Thank God its just one state.
Anytime they're ready, they can do it.

Enemies @ work...that's so sad.

Thank God we r done wit d election for now

Eya! Fix it jesus..lindaobserve

Wat is it wt fire dis days? God help n save us 4rm it o

The sabotage has started, there should be security @ INEC offices nationwide. Rochas Rochas, how many times did I call you. Ifeneme, kilo nsele...Sharon

Wat is it wt fire dis days? God help n save us 4rm it o

It's razed not raised Linda!

Hummmmmmmm.....I hope na "genuine" fire o. 'Cos the whole thing looks suspicious.

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

The same fire that wiped out a whole family some where in the north, and it was also connected with INEC n their staff....

Abbie said...

Na wa o! This one wey fire just dey attack anything "INEC"! Na wa oo, it is well!

¤Abbie¤

hmmm story for the gods, niger delta don dey retaliate for the 1.9M votes kano state gave GMB, fist is the state rec , now inec office, winch cry today(asari) pikin die tomorrow (inec kano)

Good a thing it didn't destroy the Card reader. Linda take note!

APPLELIPX said...

INEC all aggrieved candidates and their supporters are out for u this time around
All those who submitted rigged results. #nemesis

Rochas MUST Go.....

Igbo people sha, spark from generating set @ 1:30 am for night, who dey the office at that time, I begi, Mr Gabriel welldone, there is God in heaven ooo

Change is taking place already in imo-state

In preparation for the gubernatorial election.... Kwantinue

Ethel said...

After election n b4 election misdeeds! Na una sabi

Today wah my place come out for news, no be for better thing.

razed by fire. Linda?

Olamoya said...

Hmmmm we know this will happen eventually in most states , expecting rivers and delta too

CHERRY said...

Hmm too bad!

Ok na

ogeee said...

Story! Wayo don enter

GreatBabe said...

THANK GOD NO LIFE LOST...LINDAMYCIN

Hmmm........ Itz funny hw INEC offices keep catchin fire few day's to election *thamixbreed*

Election disasters. Politics is now a do or die matter.

Rochas okorocha at work. Knowing fully well that pdp will carry imo. Sabotarge or not ihedioha wins come april 11

Nigerians are so destructive!

Yoruba goats sha, always yarning trash

Hand work of enemies of progress dat wil never see Nigeria move forward. God help us.

jasmine said...

I hope this "fire thing" does not get to my jega...enemies at work

Taa.... Linda it is all politics. Firstly they killed the man that works in electoral commission Kano and his whole family because he had information and supporting documents showing Buhari should not have won. Now they heard he sent it to Imo they have goe to burn the place. BTW did you heard Obansanjo has already given Buhari list of ministers he should put. Na wa for this politics oh.

Easter Sunday for that matter

Boko haram no succeed but the fire did. I smell rat.

na their way. when APC chop money finish dem go burn office.criminals.

I smell a stinky fish!

Just like the one in my LGA was burnt down last sunday after the siting Governor could not win senate election right in his LGA..... I ve never seen where fire is used to correct things....

. <<100%Nigerian>>

Hope nobody was hurt

ihenile said...

Saboteurs at work. This cant be ordinary, but at the end the will of God will be.

chinwelovesnseikpeetim said...

@nangfa yilme I wanna give u a kiss right nw for ur comment....very true Rochas at work..He is threatened by Ihedioha..I can't wait for him to be voted out of dat douglas house he has eaten enough.

This is even my Local government. But if the card reader is burnt will Inec say it? Hmmmm

Deedee said...

PDP FANS NAIM DEY BURN ALL DESE OFFICES O.