Fire outbreak at INEC office in Imo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 5 April 2015

Fire outbreak at INEC office in Imo

INEC office in Nwaorubi in Mbaitoli LGA of Imo State was raised down by fire in the early hours of today at about 1.30am. Speaking on the incident, the state Resident Electoral Commissioner (REC) Gabriel Ada, said all the sensitive and insensitive materials kept in the building were destroyed in the fire. Mr Gabriel said that the fire might be due to an electric spark from a generating set.

He said although the fire did not destroy the card readers meant for next Saturday's governorship election, the fire incident might cause a little hitch during the governorship elections which is to hold next Saturday April 11th. He however promised that the agency would do everything possible to ensure that all materials, sensitive and non sensitive, needed for the governorship election is replaced.

47 comments:

1. Hand work of enemies of progress dat wil never see Nigeria move forward. God help us.

2. They're trying to postpone this election with fire.
    Thank God its just one state.
    Anytime they're ready, they can do it.

3. Enemies @ work...that's so sad.

4. Thank God we r done wit d election for now

5. Wat is it wt fire dis days? God help n save us 4rm it o

6. The sabotage has started, there should be security @ INEC offices nationwide. Rochas Rochas, how many times did I call you. Ifeneme, kilo nsele...Sharon

7. Wat is it wt fire dis days? God help n save us 4rm it o

8. It's razed not raised Linda!

9. Hummmmmmmm.....I hope na "genuine" fire o. 'Cos the whole thing looks suspicious.

10. The same fire that wiped out a whole family some where in the north, and it was also connected with INEC n their staff....

11. Na wa o! This one wey fire just dey attack anything "INEC"! Na wa oo, it is well!

¤Abbie¤

12. hmmm story for the gods, niger delta don dey retaliate for the 1.9M votes kano state gave GMB, fist is the state rec , now inec office, winch cry today(asari) pikin die tomorrow (inec kano)

13. Good a thing it didn't destroy the Card reader. Linda take note!

14. Good a thing it didn't destroy the Card reader. Linda take note!

15. INEC all aggrieved candidates and their supporters are out for u this time around
    All those who submitted rigged results. #nemesis

1. Election disasters. Politics is now a do or die matter.

16. Igbo people sha, spark from generating set @ 1:30 am for night, who dey the office at that time, I begi, Mr Gabriel welldone, there is God in heaven ooo

1. Yoruba goats sha, always yarning trash

17. Change is taking place already in imo-state

18. In preparation for the gubernatorial election.... Kwantinue

19. After election n b4 election misdeeds! Na una sabi

20. Today wah my place come out for news, no be for better thing.

21. razed by fire. Linda?

22. Hmmmm we know this will happen eventually in most states , expecting rivers and delta too

23. THANK GOD NO LIFE LOST...LINDAMYCIN

24. Hmmm........ Itz funny hw INEC offices keep catchin fire few day's to election *thamixbreed*

25. Rochas okorocha at work. Knowing fully well that pdp will carry imo. Sabotarge or not ihedioha wins come april 11

26. Nigerians are so destructive!

27. I hope this "fire thing" does not get to my jega...enemies at work

28. Taa.... Linda it is all politics. Firstly they killed the man that works in electoral commission Kano and his whole family because he had information and supporting documents showing Buhari should not have won. Now they heard he sent it to Imo they have goe to burn the place. BTW did you heard Obansanjo has already given Buhari list of ministers he should put. Na wa for this politics oh.

29. Easter Sunday for that matter

30. Boko haram no succeed but the fire did. I smell rat.

31. na their way. when APC chop money finish dem go burn office.criminals.

32. Just like the one in my LGA was burnt down last sunday after the siting Governor could not win senate election right in his LGA..... I ve never seen where fire is used to correct things....

. <<100%Nigerian>>

33. Saboteurs at work. This cant be ordinary, but at the end the will of God will be.

34. chinwelovesnseikpeetim6 April 2015 at 12:18

@nangfa yilme I wanna give u a kiss right nw for ur comment....very true Rochas at work..He is threatened by Ihedioha..I can't wait for him to be voted out of dat douglas house he has eaten enough.

35. This is even my Local government. But if the card reader is burnt will Inec say it? Hmmmm

36. PDP FANS NAIM DEY BURN ALL DESE OFFICES O.