Mikel was actually in SA to star in an inspirational new movie alongside superstar actress Genevieve Nnaji. The new movie is titled The Journey, sponsored by Amstel Malta.
The Journey centres on the superstars' journey to success; how they started out, the story of their challenges and the glory of where they are now. The movie is to be premiered at the Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards on the 8th of March, 2014. See more photos and the trailer after the cut...
Trailer 1...
Trailer 2
113 comments:
Hmmmmm ℓ̊ thought as much.
I takk am. Mikel is small shit for genny to date. He myt hv d money yes but hez stil a toddler
I guess that explains them boarding same plane together
I just Knew Those Pictures Of Them On a Private Jet Had Something To Do With a Movie!! Anywaz Nice One!!
.SWEET TORTURE
.GENTLE DISPLAY
>Comment Moderation Disabled<
Wow, I can't wait........
9ceee.....can't wait for the movie to hit the Cinema.....
-Beautiful Lopez-
I like genny any tym,any day.......she rocks
Wow from now henceforth,I'll be on the tentahooks waiting for the movie to premiere.Mikel and Genny are two Of a kind peeps that rock the world of entertainment.Patiently waiting....
Ok welcome. Nigeria's goodwill ambassadors! More positive tidings.
Lmao !!i knew it was a publicity stunt !dey knew d media wud go crazy n ddnt even pay 4 advert !!lol !!d PR incharge must b an ibo person !!
Who saw genny's fresh hips... good one y'all! don't just make the money be the money...
Who saw genny's hips abeg..... good one y'all!!!!
Movie!....hummm fingerscrossed....
Wonderful, can't wait to watch my chelsea star player on tv as an actor
Nice 1, very sure d movie will b gr8. Amstel Malta is always on point
them go soon fire mikel....nigga tryin his luck on acting....i have laff tire
Are my eyes deceiving me or is a push-up bra? My lovely Genny,seems to have big boobs. Love you Genny. Mwah. Poppy.
Cool!
OMG!! Gene keeps surprising me!!! Can't wait to see it!!
LOL the voice in trailer 2 says the "Johnny".
nice collabo
I don't tink u r ok altal...if u r, u won't say such
wow! I cant wait to see the movie
Guessed right
Abie gen 2 smal 4 mikel to date
Am I the only one who's loving wht am seeing in Gene
Linda? 2013? Biko
Na now my mind rest o. because I dont trust that boy, mikel Sabi wine hin waste anyhow if hin see fine girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥
We all knew it was sort of marketing gimmick, youse were the ones saying they were in SA for a romantic rendezvous
I fear den ooo cuz mikel is jst a growing baby 2 jenny..
Dnt watch naija movies #yimu
9th of march 2013?
Rolls eyes
I wouldn't be lookin out for dis movie cos d storyline has been done countless times, they should hav just added "to self" so we kno its d part 2 of Journey to self.
Mtchewww
Not a fan of d overly rated genevieve btw nd I dnt tink mikel's talent extends so acting so no I won't be lookin out for ds movie. :p
Waiting wit U
Waiting in anticipation.......
Hmmmmm this is interesting
Hmmmmmm this is nice
Hmmmmmmm cthis is nice
Awesome!
Wow,cnt wait ooooo
Can't wait to watch the movie
Class. 'Sergio Frankie'
I thought it was an advert.
Genevieve Nnaji Le Boob Le Push up. Stop killing urself we know u dont have it. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***
Good... Can't wait !
Why was the movie not shot in Lagos? Amstel una no try at all at all!!!!!!
I thought as much,can't wait to watch the movie!
I'm relieved
Shut ur mouth and keep your uninformed opinion to urself. Thnx.
Hmmmmm...oga d'banj, pls be alert o. Sparks can fly and, chemistry can become biology o. DacDuchess!
Movie or documentary? Linda of life!
I knew it....Datin ki,anyways gud move fr a muvie
dem fit each oda small, i dey anticipate sha
Maheeda naija Goes Unclad yet Again
Genevieve or woteva u call ur stupid self......... Must u sleep with evry star???????? Plz Mikel is ur grandson............ Respect urself foolish idiot.
I thought at much. Linda and her ofofo. Kip up d gud job!
Good for Mikel trying his luck else where rather than just sitting on d bench.
I can't wait for this movie to come out
can't wait
Ok oooo...... I can't wait to see Mikel speaking grammer.....Lmao
Money and 'love' no get age ooo.
Nice concept. Hope the movie makes sense when it comes out
Iiish, USE UR HEAD WELL b4 u talk bullshit. U b original mumu, I swear, d'banj wey genny dey die for sef stil be baby for wher mikel dey.4gt say big people no dey talk o.
Who told you that he is a small boy to Genevieve, "I guess you are a woman" that's why some guys will keep rough handling and playing games with the heart of women who reason like you forever. No male adult is small to a woman especially when he has made millions and gone international.if you keep thinking that way, a guy you think is a small boy with all your wisdom would make you cry the worst cry of mumu love victim that will never take you anywhere.Change your level of reasoning or thinking process about men if you like "is for your good".
Can't wait ~onahboy
Pls who Is this micheal?
Making sense. Up chelsea. Hehehehehehehe. Udeze likes
kktank God is jst 4 a movie
Nyc1
FDJ
I love Genny now and forever.
Wait o! Jus few weeks ago they went to shoot their scenes and the movie is already out! HIAN. NoLLYWOOD!!!!
Wowwwwww that is gud me like
Omg! I can't wait. Pls saturday should pls be quickly here! Lol
Ur useless to refer to Mikel as small shit compaared to Genny. And u better watch u write.
Nice one..genny and mikel?? Can't wait
Why e no go get time to act movie, na so so bench warmer for my beloved chelsea
I luuuuuuuuuuv Genevieve!!!!! Shikena
Gbam!!! Case closed!..make we dey wait 4 d Nollywood movie na ...
Cool stuff
See genevieve boobs frm that first pic, so damn awesome..... Mikel, yu wan join nollywood neh, no make wetin jose mourinho go start dey bench yu o..... Niceone though..
I guessed as much. Mikel despite his money na still baby where Genevieve de naa. It would have been a cradle snatching thing if it was otherwise.
God, make me have the ability to act hw i bcame so successfull in the future amen.....
9ce one but I just don't knw y I keep having dis feeling that mikel might be shy in d movie. Can't wait to watch it. Love them both
Mikel is smal but dbanj is big...mumu ode Satan is playing tinko with ur destiny! Mikel is a big boy aunty geny is 2 old 4 him he needs young blood 21-25 year olds
@Anony 7:34! Wat do u mean my Mikel is a small "shit"?... U're such an annoying fool..get out of dis blog b4 i stone u wit 5naira pure water.
"NT JUSTOK.COM"
Nice 1
Yeeeeppyyy! My homeboy in a movie wit my homegirl... Am sure gonna lik dis
.....That's a good one, I look forward to seeing the movie, 2 beautiful people.....
**Sportdiva**
Jiri nwanyo!
I can't wait mehn...Wil b d first at d cinema once it strts showing. I luv Genny die
My angel at it again
Patiently waiting for this
Can't wait actually
sorry to say, but u are an obvious fool
Dream on..gene ass licker .who is genevieve ..a drop out if not 4 nollywood .is she even finer than most actresses we av now in d industry..mikel will neva even date her
Am so loving dis. I can see mikel is spreading his tentacles to acting. Let's pray it works for him. I so love u Genny, u rock at all time
He's very ok and right...genny is a far from gold digger she's a diamond digger...top politician and billionaire I don't wanna mention name..amu gbala agba
na wa o.wen will sum ppl gt life?. stop insulting nd letting us knw she slept wit big men. coz it shows hw u hv been following up her story nd hw little u hv achieved
Anon 11:38 Wetin u dey talk come out 4 ur mouth so..Even with ur certificate can u stand whr Genny stands..Abeg go boil beans with candle joor.Hater.*mtchewwwwwe*
Abeg read Wetin u write make u buy one shekpe sit down reason who really b d idiot btw u & dem..Shey u c dem wen dem dey do am..Monkey u..*Abeg go wash ur brain joor*
Nollywood actor... Mikel in a new movie: grab your copy now
Cant wait 2 c dis movie.
I luv ds two,seein them in a movie is a must watch
All I can say is that I love Genny period
One thing I love about Genny is she is a silent achiever.xoxo to the queen
Mikel know say. Him football dream go soon end. E say mak him try acting. I like dat.
Just wonder why we don't see new faces!! Younger and more talented youths. Not that these ones are not appreciated! Just noticed. Anyways that's why it's nollyeood!!
star boy no vex movie na ur somting becus i can't wait to watch dis one paddy
genny is hwat for days. awesome collabo
Foolish u, u wish u too should get laid idiot
Lol. From football to acting.OMG
Linda Baby, please where can I get my copy.
~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~
Genny's push - up bra though *smile* I jus love d babe for been real and classy unlike dat yelo bleached onye ala (born again child says so) as for mikel I'm still on his case.....hehehe
So thats what the pics were about