Photos: Mikel Obi and Genevieve Nnaji co-star in new movie | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 2 March 2014

Photos: Mikel Obi and Genevieve Nnaji co-star in new movie

Remember those photos of Genevieve Nnaji and Mikel Obi in South Africa you guys saw a few weeks back and wondered what was going on? Well, the mystery has been unraveled...:-). It's for a movie. Yep, Chelsea football star, Mikel Obi has made his Nollywood debut.

Mikel was actually in SA to star in an inspirational new movie alongside superstar actress Genevieve Nnaji. The new movie is titled The Journey, sponsored by Amstel Malta. 

The Journey centres on the superstars' journey to success; how they started out, the story of their challenges and the glory of where they are now. The movie is to be premiered at the Africa Magic Viewers' Choice Awards on the 8th of March, 2014. See more photos and the trailer after the cut...

Trailer 1...
Trailer 2

113 comments:

1. Hmmmmm ℓ̊ thought as much.

1. Am I the only one who's loving wht am seeing in Gene

2. 9th of march 2013?
      Rolls eyes
      I wouldn't be lookin out for dis movie cos d storyline has been done countless times, they should hav just added "to self" so we kno its d part 2 of Journey to self.
      Mtchewww
      Not a fan of d overly rated genevieve btw nd I dnt tink mikel's talent extends so acting so no I won't be lookin out for ds movie. :p

3. Genevieve Nnaji Le Boob Le Push up. Stop killing urself we know u dont have it. ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

4. dem fit each oda small, i dey anticipate sha

Maheeda naija Goes Unclad yet Again

5. Wait o! Jus few weeks ago they went to shoot their scenes and the movie is already out! HIAN. NoLLYWOOD!!!!

6. Wowwwwww that is gud me like

7. Patiently waiting for this

8. Can't wait actually

2. I takk am. Mikel is small shit for genny to date. He myt hv d money yes but hez stil a toddler

1. I don't tink u r ok altal...if u r, u won't say such

2. Shut ur mouth and keep your uninformed opinion to urself. Thnx.

3. Money and 'love' no get age ooo.

4. Iiish, USE UR HEAD WELL b4 u talk bullshit. U b original mumu, I swear, d'banj wey genny dey die for sef stil be baby for wher mikel dey.4gt say big people no dey talk o.

5. Mikel is smal but dbanj is big...mumu ode Satan is playing tinko with ur destiny! Mikel is a big boy aunty geny is 2 old 4 him he needs young blood 21-25 year olds

6. sorry to say, but u are an obvious fool

7. Dream on..gene ass licker .who is genevieve ..a drop out if not 4 nollywood .is she even finer than most actresses we av now in d industry..mikel will neva even date her

8. He's very ok and right...genny is a far from gold digger she's a diamond digger...top politician and billionaire I don't wanna mention name..amu gbala agba

9. Anon 11:38 Wetin u dey talk come out 4 ur mouth so..Even with ur certificate can u stand whr Genny stands..Abeg go boil beans with candle joor.Hater.*mtchewwwwwe*

3. I guess that explains them boarding same plane together

4. I just Knew Those Pictures Of Them On a Private Jet Had Something To Do With a Movie!! Anywaz Nice One!!

.SWEET TORTURE
    .GENTLE DISPLAY
    >Comment Moderation Disabled<

5. Wow, I can't wait........

6. 9ceee.....can't wait for the movie to hit the Cinema.....

-Beautiful Lopez-

7. I like genny any tym,any day.......she rocks

8. Wow from now henceforth,I'll be on the tentahooks waiting for the movie to premiere.Mikel and Genny are two Of a kind peeps that rock the world of entertainment.Patiently waiting....

9. Ok welcome. Nigeria's goodwill ambassadors! More positive tidings.

10. Lmao !!i knew it was a publicity stunt !dey knew d media wud go crazy n ddnt even pay 4 advert !!lol !!d PR incharge must b an ibo person !!

11. Who saw genny's fresh hips... good one y'all! don't just make the money be the money...

12. Who saw genny's hips abeg..... good one y'all!!!!

13. Movie!....hummm fingerscrossed....

14. Wonderful, can't wait to watch my chelsea star player on tv as an actor

15. Nice 1, very sure d movie will b gr8. Amstel Malta is always on point

16. them go soon fire mikel....nigga tryin his luck on acting....i have laff tire

17. Are my eyes deceiving me or is a push-up bra? My lovely Genny,seems to have big boobs. Love you Genny. Mwah. Poppy.

18. OMG!! Gene keeps surprising me!!! Can't wait to see it!!

19. LOL the voice in trailer 2 says the "Johnny".

20. wow! I cant wait to see the movie

21. Abie gen 2 smal 4 mikel to date

22. Linda? 2013? Biko

23. Na now my mind rest o. because I dont trust that boy, mikel Sabi wine hin waste anyhow if hin see fine girl. ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥♡thanks ⌣̊┈̥-̶̯͡»̶̥ 

24. We all knew it was sort of marketing gimmick, youse were the ones saying they were in SA for a romantic rendezvous

25. I fear den ooo cuz mikel is jst a growing baby 2 jenny..

26. Dnt watch naija movies #yimu

27. Waiting in anticipation.......

28. Hmmmmm this is interesting

29. Can't wait to watch the movie

30. Class. 'Sergio Frankie'

31. Why was the movie not shot in Lagos? Amstel una no try at all at all!!!!!!

32. I thought as much,can't wait to watch the movie!

33. Hmmmmm...oga d'banj, pls be alert o. Sparks can fly and, chemistry can become biology o. DacDuchess!

34. Movie or documentary? Linda of life!

35. I knew it....Datin ki,anyways gud move fr a muvie

36. Genevieve or woteva u call ur stupid self......... Must u sleep with evry star???????? Plz Mikel is ur grandson............ Respect urself foolish idiot.

1. Abeg read Wetin u write make u buy one shekpe sit down reason who really b d idiot btw u & dem..Shey u c dem wen dem dey do am..Monkey u..*Abeg go wash ur brain joor*

2. Foolish u, u wish u too should get laid idiot

37. I thought at much. Linda and her ofofo. Kip up d gud job!

38. Good for Mikel trying his luck else where rather than just sitting on d bench.

39. I can't wait for this movie to come out

40. Ok oooo...... I can't wait to see Mikel speaking grammer.....Lmao

41. Nice concept. Hope the movie makes sense when it comes out

42. Who told you that he is a small boy to Genevieve, "I guess you are a woman" that's why some guys will keep rough handling and playing games with the heart of women who reason like you forever. No male adult is small to a woman especially when he has made millions and gone international.if you keep thinking that way, a guy you think is a small boy with all your wisdom would make you cry the worst cry of mumu love victim that will never take you anywhere.Change your level of reasoning or thinking process about men if you like "is for your good".

43. Can't wait ~onahboy

44. Making sense. Up chelsea. Hehehehehehehe. Udeze likes

45. I love Genny now and forever.

46. Omg! I can't wait. Pls saturday should pls be quickly here! Lol

47. Ur useless to refer to Mikel as small shit compaared to Genny. And u better watch u write.

48. Nice one..genny and mikel?? Can't wait

49. Why e no go get time to act movie, na so so bench warmer for my beloved chelsea

50. I luuuuuuuuuuv Genevieve!!!!! Shikena

51. Gbam!!! Case closed!..make we dey wait 4 d Nollywood movie na ...

52. See genevieve boobs frm that first pic, so damn awesome..... Mikel, yu wan join nollywood neh, no make wetin jose mourinho go start dey bench yu o..... Niceone though..

53. I guessed as much. Mikel despite his money na still baby where Genevieve de naa. It would have been a cradle snatching thing if it was otherwise.

54. God, make me have the ability to act hw i bcame so successfull in the future amen.....

55. 9ce one but I just don't knw y I keep having dis feeling that mikel might be shy in d movie. Can't wait to watch it. Love them both

56. @Anony 7:34! Wat do u mean my Mikel is a small "shit"?... U're such an annoying fool..get out of dis blog b4 i stone u wit 5naira pure water.

"NT JUSTOK.COM"

57. Yeeeeppyyy! My homeboy in a movie wit my homegirl... Am sure gonna lik dis

58. .....That's a good one, I look forward to seeing the movie, 2 beautiful people.....

**Sportdiva**

59. I can't wait mehn...Wil b d first at d cinema once it strts showing. I luv Genny die

60. My angel at it again

61. Am so loving dis. I can see mikel is spreading his tentacles to acting. Let's pray it works for him. I so love u Genny, u rock at all time

62. na wa o.wen will sum ppl gt life?. stop insulting nd letting us knw she slept wit big men. coz it shows hw u hv been following up her story nd hw little u hv achieved

63. Nollywood actor... Mikel in a new movie: grab your copy now

64. Cant wait 2 c dis movie.

65. I luv ds two,seein them in a movie is a must watch

66. All I can say is that I love Genny period

67. One thing I love about Genny is she is a silent achiever.xoxo to the queen

68. Mikel know say. Him football dream go soon end. E say mak him try acting. I like dat.

69. Just wonder why we don't see new faces!! Younger and more talented youths. Not that these ones are not appreciated! Just noticed. Anyways that's why it's nollyeood!!

70. star boy no vex movie na ur somting becus i can't wait to watch dis one paddy

71. genny is hwat for days. awesome collabo

72. Lol. From football to acting.OMG

73. Uwaechi Chimereze Peters3 March 2014 at 17:11

Linda Baby, please where can I get my copy.
    ~~~~(:)LAST-BORN COMMENT(:)~~~~~

74. Genny's push - up bra though *smile* I jus love d babe for been real and classy unlike dat yelo bleached onye ala (born again child says so) as for mikel I'm still on his case.....hehehe

75. So thats what the pics were about