Photos: Destitute woman delivers baby boy on the street | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 16 January 2014

Photos: Destitute woman delivers baby boy on the street

A female destitute popularly known as Sister Esther delivered a baby boy around 7am this morning Thursday January 16th, on the road in front of No. 7, Adisa Akintoye Street, Ketu - Tipper.

According to an eye-witness, five women helped the woman to deliver her baby. They removed their wrappers to shield her while in labour and people in the neighbourhood also brought things like baby clothes, blade, thread, palm oil, water, sponge, soap, diaper, spirit etc that were used to cut the umbilical cord and bath the baby.

The eye witness said after the delivery instead of taking the baby to a nearby health centre, they took the new born to the palace of the King of Ketu that is on the same street the destitute delivered but the King did not attend to them. Continue...

The people then took the baby to Tipper Garage (bus stop) where sister Esther usually sleeps, in front (outside) of Sweet Sensation at Tipper Garage.

As of when the LIB reader left the place, the baby and the new mother were still at the garage. Will bring an update on this, and see how we can help this woman and her new born baby.

202 comments:

1 – 200 of 202   Newer›   Newest»

God is indeed faithful, eya she looks tired

Wow! That's great thank God for safe delivery, congratulobia to the woman

Linda dear! I am eating bread with butter and chilled water, please come and join me

AnnMarie said...

Dont be surprised she was raped by som politicians seeking rituals for 2015 election. poor baby, it is well with you

Linda, u've got a kind heart, God bless u

Cheezy said...

Nawao! Thank God mother and baby are fine. God dey.

Where d papa???God will provide for her

I'm ashamed of the King for not helping this woman n her bundle of joy. Lord pls send help her way. Baby is so cute.

REXOVIC said...

wao....God is awesome! a colleagues wife just delivered in the best hospital yesterday and they lost their twins after safe delivery and CS section........see as dis woman deliver sha..

Na the king give am belle? wats the trip to his palace all about.

Seriously Linda I agree this woman needs help but whislt she knows her condition of being homeless n no job why bring a child to the world to share in your suffering? Omo mehn!!!me I know blame the Oba ooo...the stress level in this country is over much as it is already...why add to it....my opinion though.

whu giv am belle?

Jeez! The so called king is sooo heartless, thank God for safe delivery and. The women, neighbors that helped. God bless them all AMEN

Mrs E said...

Whose and where's the father? If una wan dash people money please start with me. I'm also a new Mum to a baby boy. Mstewwwww!

Shame unto that KING he doesn't know what it takes to have a child

vicky said...

Hmmmn thank God 4 safe delivery.don't be suprise d man dat got her pregnant might be staying around there

Violet said...

The King is heartless if what dey said abt Him is true then He's not worthy to be a king.Congratulation on ur delivery and may God protect You and your Baby,Amen.Don't worry God will see you through your situation and Your Son will be a source of Joy to You.Amen

Hmm! Na wao
Timville

Wow!!! Linda dearie,very beautiful investigative story,thumbs up girl,give us update because that area is close to my place. God bless

J-WAJ said...

CONGRATS! She needs medical attention, nd d baby needs a healthy environment. Welldone OBA! U can't even lend ur ears, tym, or money? Its a pitty!

Jesus! God is great! But we r so wicked in this country o! Some times I just wonder, who impregnates her?

The ritualist dat got her pregnant will come for the baby.

MISSPERFECT said...

God is wonderful,but linda people looking 4 baby by almeans with all d money can't hv,who pregnant her should report him self asap

Tnks linda nwanyioma 4 ur kind heart.God blez u real gud.

Nwa Aba said...

Chaii people are suffering, but why did the king ignored their visit?

God has his way of doing things.God will one way or the other provide for them.

Very soon she go get another belle, she go born another baby into the word to suffer, children without father n no education n health facilities. And na them dey born pass.

who's the father of the child?

Nd she had a safe delivery......God is great

she had a safe delivery......God is great

samlolo said...

Lord have mercy...... may God bless the child and i wish nigerians can give her all the help she needs.

sewababy said...

Something like this also happened in my area, though she went into d health center but no1 was there to deliver her and then woman on my street helped and deliver a very cute boy.that was my 1st time seeing a woman give birth and I still have his picture..woman dey suffer ooo

his is the best news i have heard from Linda in a while...thank you so much for this, God bless you, pls bloggers and commentators lets help this woman and this new gift from God...any way we can, financially or spiritually...

We have government health centers. She should be taken there. This is the civic responsibility of the government at every level. This child has been born into suffering. No child has asked to be brought into ABJECT poverty. Is it part of the Nigerian culture to have poor people sleep on streets , have sex and then subsequently have babies on the streets ? Where are the Nigerian lawmakers? What bill is going to be passed on this ? Where is the man that got her pregnant by the way?

Thanks to God for the safe delivery. I hope she get help asap.

We have government health centers. She should be taken there. This is the civic responsibility of the government at every level. This child has been born into suffering. No child has asked to be brought into ABJECT poverty. Is it part of the Nigerian culture to have poor people sleep on streets , have sex and then subsequently have babies on the streets ? Where are the Nigerian lawmakers? What bill is going to be passed on this ? Where is the man that got her pregnant by the way?

ebimor said...

Omg we tnk God 4 safe delievery sha,I knw dt area very well.

gee said...

May God send help to this innocent baby

na waooo,dis pigin don suffer

Olufunmi Akindele said...

Awwwwwww....God bless the new born and his mother. well done to the LIB reader who made this news worthy and also to linda who approved the news and is using it as a medium of getting the mother and child help.

some pipu be using millions for breakfast only while someone cant even afford a proper delivery in this same naija of ours that flows with milk and honey.....smh. *sighs* God help us!

Zenki brown said...

Let's §a̲̅γ congratulation first, while we wait for †Ñ’ξ other report.

Who gee am belle in d first place???

Linda pls do every thing you can to assist this woman and her baby. thank you.

who impregnate her?

so what is the oba or king of ketu useful for???

Tee said...

OH BLESS HER! BUT THE QUESTION IS... WHO IMPREGINATES A DESTITUTE??? NAIJA SHA!!! *SMDH*

May the good lord help her and the baby.

Ms. Bee said...

This is so sad. I wonder how she got pregnant. Was it consensual or did someone take advantage of her situation and rape her? God dey.

The king is a very heartless man for not attending to her!

BELLA! said...

Choi! Is Nigeria a functional society??? N-O!!!

Who impregnated her in the streets? How she take get belle? Hilary Obiorah

Linda u can help now, and you know how. Yeah thank God for Safe delivery.

OMG!WOMAN said...

She looks so fresh, hmmn! Lord have mercy o! Poor fyyynnne baby.

BELLA! said...

Choi! Is Nigeria a functional society??? N-O!!!

God hav mercy.... and odas wil fly der wives abraod. Sniffs.#

Thnk God for safe delivery, this has brought me to tears already. Pls tell us hw we caan assist no matter hw little.

Where is the father of the baby?

whitefalcon said...

God bless the child.

Wat a pity

May God keep nd protect them

Barr Ryan said...

God is great!

God!!! Good God! ... He will surely send an helper no doubt, but firstly who is the bastard that nack her apako.. Wonder shall never end..

Thank God for the new born,Gods works in a mysterious way. That child may be relevant to our country in the nearest future if taken care of otherwise could also constitute absolute nuisance.God bless everybody that lend a hand to see that she put to bed safely and every one that gave something,you all will never lack.

fisayo thompson said...

d lord is great, father of the fatherless. but who exactly is d oba ruling and caring for if he cant help a person in dire need. these obas collect millions of naira from senators and members of house of reps representing their constituency in addition to state allocation. even if he was absent, wat of d queen? or second in command, n u are a grassroot leader????? he should be deposed, IDIOT!!!!!! I pray well meaning nigerians come to her aid.

Mab said...

omg, Thank God for safe delivery

And the name of the babe shall be called Abiona

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

Wow God is great.

Nigerian Entertainment News

I pray she finds a divine helper to take her out of her present situation.

And of cause, when it has nothing to do with SCANDALS you see very few comments. Linda everyone of your blog Reader can contribute at Least 100 Naira and help the woman since we have no government in that country. Saying "Lets Help" is not good enough, please this is a matter or urgency as the Baby need urgent attention. Set up a Fonds as soon as Possible, lets see what everyone of us can drop to assist

Barry9ice said...

God is awesome in his doing, some re looking for pregnancy at all cost, but could not find, some had the pregnancy but during delivery, some deliver thru Cesarean, some had still birth despite there riches, here's a destitute who deliver without any complicatin. God u are mighty in ur doing.

T-Blaque said...

Eeyah! May God be with them

skidaj said...

So many people are living in houses that d pay up to 5million as rent per annum why some can't even get a buka or tash house for a home. God pls help ur children

Maks...... said...

Glory be to God Almighty for His wondrous deeds.
Linda, please follow up,God bless you.

jannygurl said...

Eiyaaaaaa....thank God for safe delivery. May God provide for them. Fine baby

Swaggs isimemen said...

God is a wonderful God I wish her nd her child God protection amen

God bless them all people with beautiful hearts!!!

Good God, God will send a helper to her

Tank God

God is great...I feel lik cryin.congrat baby boi ur welkom 2 d world may u fin favour in d sight of God Almighty IJN.EBY

LORD ve MERCY

But who fuck this woman! All this evil politicians ehh!

The question remains - who fucked her ????

Pls let the social welfare officer in Ikosi Ketu LGA know about it , they may be of help !

hello linda
please lets know how we can help her get a roof over her head and help the baby....

BlackLight said...

I actually saw this on my way to work, could not stop to look tho

God is indeed great

bunmi said...

We thank God

ARUGBO OJO! HE is just the greatest! Somehow this child can be the president of this country... He just brings lessons from everyday life to us. You get house , you get food , you no dey thank God ...I sorry for you. Thank you JESUS CHRIST for my life #GRATEFUL

Thank God for safe delivery...buh why she go fuck wen she no get anytn and who be that arse???????

Hmmmm... Who give her belle? Pls let the system take the innocent baby away, possibly put the child up for adoption biko!

u see what Fashola has been talking, she gave birth on the street, she is healthy, please go back to your state and do something, even here in Canada, if things no work out well, people dey go back... Oluwa ooh, i dey things like this...

God is wonderful! No anti-natal, no drugs, no ultra-sound, no good food! And she delivered safely!

dhobiz said...

God is merciful

to God be All the Glory. But y would the King refuse them? if its a baby thrown away after birth now it would be a different gist. may Goy God help n Provide for her.

Janelicious said...

Wowwwwwwwww

Mz Mo' said...

May God help her

dudette said...

These are the kind of help u will not get abroad!! We thank God for the people that helped..

Great job women, but it would have been a lot nicer if the baby had its first birth inside a house, even if the mother is a destitute.

i jus wonder who the father of the baby is? wonders shall never cease ooo

Zee

success igbinoba said...

Wow God is great

Dominic Golden said...

Limpopo my aunty I know u are very kind hearted. Please do not forget this woman. I feel for her. How I wish am financially okay to help.

Thank God for safe delivery,i can't imagine why the kings palace was the first port of call and not a hospital 9ja for show. wonder who took advantage of her in the first place Linda please follow up on the story o before someone would go and kidnap the child may God help us

God bless dem all

what are these men lookn dem want see her under?

Linda,I wouldn't mind adopting the child if I get the opportunity.

amen amen and amen @ Daniel Harrison

MY GOD, SEE THIS COUNTRY. WE DONT EVEN HAVE HEALTH CARE FOR OUR OWN PEOPLE. KAI. THIS BRINGS ME SO MUCH SADNESS AND PAIN. .... HAVE WE GOTTEN TO THIS POINT??

ON THE BRIGHT SIDES MOTHER AND BABY ARE OK, THANK GOD FOR GOD. HES ALL WE GOT AT THIS STAGE.

Linda please, find out asap how we could help with our widow;s mite! Genuine account info or contact..

Our God is a miracle worker.... Some get complications @ best hospital, but this woman delivered successfully on the street without any complication. Thank God for her life.

why wont the king answer them? its shows the irresponsibility of our leaders.

God is great.

Almighty God! who u give life will surely live. Praise God!!!

great God

the only love doctor said...

Lindi, abeg do serious follow up ooo! God bless and keep the woman and her child.

camberra said...

Eyia God u re wonderful

Indeed God is Great! \NEKSON/

Lovely! Great Nigerians!!!! Linda weldone ma. *cagey*

tomiwealth said...

unquestionable God!
i pray God sends help her way
the rich can actually exhaust their savings to at least bear a child
the rich goes to the best hospitals and still develop complications
the rich eat the best of foods during pregnancy and issues crop up
but here's a destitute:
no food, no shelter, no help = healthy child and healthy mother
aseyi owu loluwa oba

Oh Lord u are wonderful. U are d one that created d destitute & d one with shelter

King of ketu didn't attend to them....because kings don't see new born babies and their mother until after 3months....yoruba tradition. God help em

God You re Greater dan d Greatest... Classy

Awesome God he is o

AVID BlOG READER said...

I just cried. Linda can you please do a post with information on how we can send money to the lady. Thanks

Now you have mentioned it, maybe the King would do something. Push for the king to do something, a new born baby should not be outside. Raise your voice, the King should help.

joy said...

Linda pls past my coment

Bless you child.

~~Success Has No Limitation~~

Fuck your opinion said...

Omg this life is funny, women who don't nid kids get it, but women who nid it d most don't. See d beautiful bby. I wish I could help, bt since I can't d govt should do sometin.

Linda pls I want to adopt dis baby,hw can I go about it and by d grace of God I wil have mine too in jesus name amen.God u r always great in all ur ways

Adopt ke? What makes u think she doesn't want to keep the baby? If u want to assist financially pls do, then if she say she can't take the responsibilty then u can adopt. Stop being too forward. *thankmelater*.

Crystal B said...

God is indeed wonderful... Faithful God he it. The baby is sooo cute. No hospital, no antenatal, no proper neutrients, no drugs, no roof under her head, no good food yet this God kept her all through her 9months course and she delivered sucessfully kai!!!! This God self....... God will definately make a way for her.

Crystal B said...

God is indeed wonderful... Faithful God he it. The baby is sooo cute. No hospital, no antenatal, no proper neutrients, no drugs, no roof under her head, no good food yet this God kept her all through her 9months course and she delivered sucessfully kai!!!! This God self....... God will definately make a way for her.

Wat ppl pay ova 200k 4...dats wat she did 4 free

It still got me thinking, who is this God? No antenatal, no drugs, etc and she had a safe delivery. Oooh! Good God! What an awesome God.

Miracle working God

Love never fails.... Thank you to all who has shown support.

O yea He HIS indeed a great God, u can ask HIM? What millionaire are looking for here and there imagine God did it for her in an easy and blessed way Lagosian are nice pple dats Y pple keep coming ,God dat brought the baby shall take care of him inc the mother

God is wonderful

Amen

God is wise and good. I give praise to God 4 d safely delivery.

Phoenix said...

God is great, waiting and praying on d Lord fr d fruit of d womb ds year.

Onyinye said...

That is y he is d Omiscience God!God is jt awesome,his ways r nt our ways!i thank u Lord for dis unspeakable gift

donnah eff said...

I trust Nigerians with always getting God involved. The pertinent question that comes to my mind is "na who give sista esther belle?"

God pls give her strenght and protect d little baby

OKUNRIN3 said...

MARK THIS COMMENT : That baby is the future president of this country.

Eyah! May God continue to preserve d both of dem and bless dos who assisted in taking d delivery!

Oh shut up, wat if she was raped?

Gee said...

She can barely tk k of herslf, y ll she go n lash n get pregnant? Didn't she think of d unecessary suffering she'll b bringing d child in2? And whtz d so called 'king of ketu's' own sef? Instead of helpin or smthn. Mtchewww dumbass. And who d F got her pregnant in d first place. All these pple sef... "He who brain is given,sense is expected" ahn ahn. *vexed* all the same thank God for safe delivery

Ariesbabe said...

Tnk God 4 her lyf n dat of her baby. D God of d destitute n helpless wil surely protect n provide 4 dem.

Alloy, very nice and endearing quality you've shown here. Very empathetic. Under the same caption where Linda talks about a destitute (means poor, wretched- in case you dont know) woman giving biryh on the street and everyone scrambling to find ways to assist this poor lady, you come and show us the other side of empathy. Very nice, great way to get Linda to notice you!!!

Ariesbabe said...

Tnk God 4 her lyf n dat of her baby. D God of d destitute n helpless wil surely protect n provide 4 dem

I was thinking who had relations with her? Some Nigerian men, I tell you... they are something else.

My sentiments exactly. We have the likes of the Oba obateru guy showing off $1m wristwatch and a destitute woman gives birth on the street. If they find the guy that impregnated her, they should lock him up in jail and ask if it was consensual? I can't imagine this woman who understands her condition will willy nilly spread her legs to bring a child into this world with nothing to offer the baby. Smh

Thats what rulers are for. You help your constituents. You know. If you rule over lagos, lagosians are your constituents, you look out for them. He is the king of that area, its only right to take her there since she apparently has no one to stand up for her as relatives.

Why do I get the feeling she was raped by some hoodlum in that same neighborhood, probably promising her groundnut n epa, only to use n dump her. Some Nigerian men... no sense at all.

Great, did you have one on the streets and were homeless and destitute? Be careful what you inadvertently wish for in life.

Aaaaaahn aaaahn!!! Y the oba's palace? It's forbidden for Obas to see newborns..... The baby must be about 3 months. Thank God she delivered safely sha o!! This kind God!! He is faithful and has a sense of humor. There are people have have all the money in the world and yet still looking for fruit of the womb He in His infinite wisdom chose to bless this woman....KA-BI-O-KOSI

Sissy Bola, nice delegation of duty. What about you? What are you going to do?

Hi linda pls hw can i reach d lady dat gave birth? My no 08037802525. Pls dnt post my comment

His beginning will not be his end. Jesus was born in a barn, so this baby will rise from his humble birth on the streets to greatness.

BeKay said...

Congratulation ......I key into dis blessing of a baby boy dis year .May God send her a guardian angel.........Amen

mosumola4love said...

Thank God for safe delivery.....Almighty Allah will continue to help her

Chika u are a big fool

My God! How can you possibly say that? Ah it's really sad so if someone is in need and people felt the ruler of dt town mightg be of help it's now bad? Leave it to d Americans even dog sef they will run to its rescue and make sure dt dog has a home and a homeless woman gives birth and ppl are trying to see how she can be assisted and you open ur gutter mouth to say dt? Shm

Did it ever cross ur mind that she might have been raped?!!!!!!

You are very stupid!

ify said...

Chika u r senseless, u claim u Av a new baby so u shld know ow it feels to deliver not to talk of doin dat on d road ND avin no means to take care of d child u rili r heartless ND am so sorry for ur baby cos he doesn't deserve a mum dat is heartless. Mtsches

Monie fly , you are stupid.... What are undoing in canada? Why does she have to go any where else to do something. This shows how stupid a lot of Nigerians are and they claim to be from a great nation. You are such an ethnocentric person. When white people are racist towards u, do not complain. What is sauce for the goose should be same for the gander but I guess you would not be able to understand this as r mentally underdeveloped. Hope the Canadians find a cure for that !

Swagless Iseme, we all (LIBers) have adviced that u go back to school and when u learn good English u return to comment. U don't want to hear abi? U want us to chase u with cane?

Wats all this king don't see new babies shenanigans. ..it just might b the kings baby...

Bhii said...

Really touching...can we be updated on how to aid this child and perhaps the mother too

Bhii said...

Really touching...can we be updated on how to aid this child and perhaps the mother too

Bhii said...

Amarachukwu said...

Tank God are both alive.

Pls linda help me get the name and the contact of dat USELESS king of ketu, he does not fit to b a baale not to talk of oba;

Ahhhhh God, this is soo touching. Especially the picture where the baby is being bathed for the first time...on the streets...wow. I'm completely...speechless. God take control.

THAT BOY WILL BE ONE OF THE GREAT MEN OF NIGERIA. GOD BLESS THEM BOTH! AMEN!

MissBusyBody said...

And why should the king attend to them? Is he the baby's daddy? Hisss

A big fool u re chika. Ara agbagboo kwa gi dia. Otule monkey!

GEM said...

What is the concern with the father? What if she was raped? They said she is a destitute,she may even have other challenges. Is it the situation in this country that has made people so heartless?

Naija ewww! No single precaution. No single person with hand glove.

I will like to assist them- mum and baby

What re u saying? So many houses are empty. Ppl can't pay 4 dem yet, dey won't reduce d rent buh renovate it every year. God hlp us all.

Lmao @ anon8:21. Dey guy no gree o! His Engrish no be hia walahi. Mama peace lost son.

Monie fly u r stupid for that comment of urs. U better pray to God to forgive u. When will people begin to understand that nothing in life is guaranteed. What if she used to be okay n things changed?

Linda pleas could you offer some lnformation on how this woman can be reached.i am also a mother and to have had to go through that?May God show mercy and like Hagar in the bible, bless her because of that child

Mischievous said...

Nigeria is a country of anything goes, a JUNGLE. Sad, but that's the TRUTH.

whizzev said...

wot a miracle

What sort of an Elders we have in this country.. A whole Oba alade... Can't even help them out..that's really bad... Some people were looking all around for a child.. Just hope Government can just do something on this.. May God be with her..#hyhena#

olamide

she sleeps in the street n can b taken adavantage of by evil men, it happens to them like dat, even mad women on street in naija do give birth. I just wish her favor n pray the baby grow in Gods grace.

Wère nie ooo anon 3.01

Bookiegold

My dear,that's destiny for u,that is fate,God has design it that way sorry for the loss though

Of course, u must be homeless,penniless,poverty stricken to start begging for money to take care of the child u brought in to this world,idiot.

EZYWAP said...

wow god is geat

who did it ?? who gave her belle ?

ZeeZee said...

Welcome little one - as for the lady, take that baby to the father - he is the one you did the nasty with... Not the king!

faithful God. what many normal, rich & famous pple are looking for. May God please Grant those looking for moment lik this. God bless you linda

Anonymous said... January 16, 2014 at 3:01 PM you are a fool what idf she was raped?

I am sure that's why the King didn't attend to them, he must be the rapist. I hear its part of their juju. They Sleep with a mad woman, virgin etc.

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 202   Newer› Newest»