Photos: Members of Senator Ndume's constituency stage protest over his supension from the senate | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 March 2017

Photos: Members of Senator Ndume's constituency stage protest over his supension from the senate

Members of Senator Ali Ndume's constituency in Borno state this morning staged a protest over his suspension from the senate. Ndume was suspended by the senate for moving a motion for the senate to investigate Sahara reporters claim that Dino Melaye forged his certificate and Senate President Bukola Saraki purchased a Range Rover Bulletproof SUV without paying the necessary Customs duty.

His suspension for 6 months was announced on Wednesday on the floor of the house, following recommendations by the senate's committee on Ethics and Priviledges.

13 comments:

Na wa

LOL
SEE THEIR ISLAMIC FACES

Stop fooling yourselves,did you ask your senator his intention to lie against his colleges. Same punishment would have been accorded to his colleges if found guilty. So whats the big deal for him to sit at home for 6months. As a distinguished senator of the federal republic of Nigeria ,he should not talk like ordinary man on the street; he must have facts and figures before casting aspersion on anybody.Ndume should have gone further to carry out a personal investigation to verify if the allegations are true or false before jumping into conclusion...The Senate followed due process by investigating the two allegations through its Privileges and Ethics Committee before bringing its sledge hammer on Ndume.
If the two allegations are true, Nigerians and the world would have celebrated Ndume as one who brought the issue to the floor; but now they are false, so he should also bear the consequences. ,i watched the public plenary on channels Tv,when it was issues on a voice vote,no single senator among the 109 senators said Nay. In your opinion what would have been his punishment for force accusation on such a critical matter on the red chambers been watched by the owl world on a Nation TV???

AdinoBoss Ezomo Jr said...

Did this senator did right or wrong,which lead to his suspension? I don't understand the way and manner people react to some very important issues like this. Its a matter of urgent public importance. They are birds of same feather.

He no go pay their transport fare to go stage the protest for abuja ni?... dee

Paid thugs....

ILLITERATES

If these are the only people staging protest in support of Ali Ndume that means his constituency is very small

His suspension was overdue! I'm loving this 8th Senate. This is the first time we are experiencing what it means to have separation of powers. Good one!

Emeka Izuogu said...

Hmmm... You should have expected that they will comeback for you nah,so am guessing you also have alliances that will help you

LOL

Ndume should have been suspended for life. As a senator he should focus on more important things than always finding fault with his people. You cant be a senator and speak as a conductor. He is not worthy to be addressed as honorable. When you are a senator you are not only careful of the things you say but you speak with fact.

sholetoga said...

Jobless people......how did Ndume gave that one with ponmo lips.......