2018 FIFA WCQ: Algerian players and coaches arrive Akwa Ibom with their own bedsheets, pillows&packs of bottle water | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 10 November 2016

2018 FIFA WCQ: Algerian players and coaches arrive Akwa Ibom with their own bedsheets, pillows&packs of bottle water

Ahead of this weekend's 2018 FIFA World Cup qualifying match between Algeria and Nigeria, the North African contingent of players and coaches arrived their hotel in Uyo, Akwa Ibom, today, November 10th. They brought along with them stacks of bed sheets, pillows, packs of bottle water, among other items...

Source: Sports Radio BrilaFM

53 comments:

Imagine! They don't trust Nigeria when it comes to hospitality.

Na madness dey wori dem. Wats d essence of dose stuffs? Ar dey tryin to say our hotels aint makin sense?

😂😂 na wa o,more like boys scout going to camp😂

Playing safe.

What nonsense! No be hotel dem go dey??? Linda take note!

They are all mad...what do they mean

NOT MADNESS THEY KNOW WHAT THEY DOING

Reno said...

U guys will just be saying shit.Your country Good? Lawless country.This is a big shame, Infact shame wey gym .

very silly act hope they come along with food too cos hungerg go kill. mtheeeew

Reno said...

If NFA could mess our athlete at the Olympics , why will Algerians trust us ? And U guys are talking trash

Safety first

When you are in doubt of your opponent you take precaution. The last boxer that fought Klichkov did the same thing. With all due respect, Nigeria is capable of anything.

Meaning?????

What are they doing?

sholetoga said...

Are they afraid of Nigeria witches and wizard ni......yeye dey smell.........

Abeg prevention is better dan cure! Good one guys!

Do u blame them? It's d image they c from there

They are very stupid. What do they mean by that? They would have brought their air too. Nonsense

Lib aDdict#just passing#

Gbenga Popoola said...

It's their problem all the way. That will save us a lot. .

Them for bring firewood to cook. Mtcheew

Dem slimani
Wetin de do dem

ASHANKA said...

LOL

I Wldnt blame them...we've never been so good when it comes to putting basic infrastructures in place ahead of hosting prominent events like football, talk more of now recession has hit the country like hurricane Catharina,were are most likely to blame our usual lackadaisical attitude on recession!!!

Good for them

Why jump to conclusions. It could have been for the bus ride. Dont start something for no reason.

Miss Aproko9ja said...

what a shame

The are stupid,Nigeria is fifty times better than them

Truth be told our hotels most dey smell mess

historyworld6060 said...

Dont blame them,Nigeria cant be trusted when it come to something like this,if you dont trust your opponent causion is the word.

That's exactly what they are saying and rightly so!

Taking care of the basic needs.
Let Nigeria be honest with them self, there is no regulations or guarantee of clean bottled water

Shitty comment. This isn't true when it comes to hosting foreign nationals.

Good for them

Martins said...

Linda I saw more than bedsheets and bed spreads. They even came with their own room, air, darkness, light and ground to step on. Can't you see they are invincible??? Africa and their display of madness.

That's how I trusted the Nigerian govt during a marathon and start looking for water to buy during the event because they didn't provide any

Nice one it is very good so there wud be no excuse of dem failing

When you only visit cheap seedy hotels, what do you expect. Replace 'our' with hotels you have been to.

I hope they get humiliated at the end....nonsense

Why didn't they come with their food as well,stupid behaviour.

The Eagles did same in the 90s also. in some cases they refused to stay in hotels given to them. Ask old eagles players they will tell you.

I guess since they are not carrying their own beds as well, the hotel staff should remove the beds in their accomodation and let them sleep on cincremental floors. In that way we shall see how far? Their body go suffer small before this match!
Foolish arab idiots!!!
Brainless little people. Mchewtxx...

Yes. That is their point

@iamedemvictor on #LIS

Bed Nko.mtcheeeew. I pray we win.so dey can cover der face wit dis stupid act dey just portrayed.

The hotel they are staying has the best sleeping experience in Nigeria.I think negative publicity has spoilt the image of the country. They will love the town and trust the people before they leave.

Terrorists as Trump said .. Check them well oo, hope them no wear vests .. na so make security check them too. Humor against humor ..

For their poverty stricken mind/country, they get half of wetin naija get, imagine Algeria o...

Good for you guys.... Welcome to our country

they could have carry there hotel also,, why only pillow an bedshit madness

no trust... Double your hustle

greg ojie said...

They should have come with their hotel

dmj said...

This quite insulting.

Is the water they carried registered with NAFDAC?