Imos state government says it deliberately abandoned refuse dump to punish residents | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 7 October 2016

Imos state government says it deliberately abandoned refuse dump to punish residents

Remember that priest who celebrated his birthday in front of a refuse dump on Oct. 1 in order to raise awareness of the problem? The Imo State government has reacted. During an early morning phone-in programme anchored by Hot 99.5 FM, Owerri, Chief Press Secretary to the government Mr. Samuel Onwuemeodo said: 
“Government deliberately abandoned the refuse along Douglas Road, Owerri, to get back at Owerri people who have been battling the state government, over the relocation of the market”.
The Governor’s CPS, who poured invectives on the leadership and indigenes of Owerri municipality, also fumed that “Owerri people must be made to understand that they cannot eat their cake and have it.”

He further explained that “there is a court order restraining government from tampering with the market and this also explains why we left the refuse.”

Most of the citizens who called into the programme, described the abandonment of the huge refuse as “a damnable plot to inflict hardship and disease on the people and not to respect a court order.”

Is this the proper way for a government to engage those it was elected to serve?

58 comments:

ROCHAS IS A EVERY STUPID MAN FOR SAYING THAT RUBBISH....

Alhaji okorocha u lie...is not a delibrate act but is ur way of life..

Hian

May Allah punish that demon called rochas... That semi fulani man is a curse to Imo state.... Linda u dey see your governor? That's the man make campaigned for๐Ÿ˜ฏ๐Ÿ˜ˆ

........... Liber maniac...........

Freeborn said it thatALHAJI ROCHAS IS ON A MISSION.
he want punish them for speaking against his scam government.
Alhaji rochas u are punishing ur self not the resident criminal like u
terrorist buhari and his apc came to punish the masses not to rule that's why they dont feel the pains of the common man.
IF A SO CALLED GOVERNOR WILL SAY SOME THING LIKE THIS FREEBORN WEPT FOR THAT STATE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT SAVE.
Freeborn wept again.

******************************Thix like d dumbest thing I have red in a vry long while ******a govt. Official actually said dat ??????? Na *******I need a replay of that interview************Idonvilit#

Madam Rochas is a disappointment to Imo people. Foolish Woman. He's a man.

jus negodu nzuzu talk... Rochas is unstable!

Freeborn said it thatALHAJI ROCHAS IS ON A MISSION.
ALHAJI ROCHAS LEAVE THE MARKET ALONE THERE ARE OTHER THINGS TO DO FOOL.
he want punish them for speaking against his scam government.
Alhaji rochas u are punishing ur self not the resident criminal like u
terrorist buhari and his apc came to punish the masses not to rule that's why they dont feel the pains of the common man.
IF A SO CALLED GOVERNOR WILL SAY SOME THING LIKE THIS FREEBORN WEPT FOR THAT STATE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT SAVE.
Freeborn wept again.

I no fit pass that side again ooo it's an eyesore joor.

What sort of lame excuse is that one? Pls clear this rubbish asap, it's such an eyesore!!!

Haba,,, there's no sense in this at all

Obiora Jamal said...

Roaches is pettiness personified, I wonder if he is psychological OK at all

HRM paul said...

Useless government there is a court injunction does d injunction stop themfrom disposing refuse

When they were busy voting for a fool , didn't they know, they left emeka to vote for an illiterate

Not a good government obviously

obiora said...

Rochas is a devil.

obiora said...

The bastard the didn't consider the health implications.

His pipo will still blindly come and praise him. Just watch

LoL. International Week Predictions! Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 7th & 8th October  2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Na wa o! Linda take note!

foolsss!!! can u imagine this rubbish. we need to redefine democracy bcos it doesnt match with d attitude of our leaders.
Signed
LibBadBoy

Does Imo state have a governor or just a smiling artifact? I hate that dude with every fibre of my being. Imolites, you all need that apple bearer and the spirit woman slapper all over again. #ImpeachRochas should trend in Imo. Let the masses impeach him. I believe there should be a law allowing citizens to impeach their governors

Na wa ooooo

Post my comment

Na everybody go suffer am

Imo people have seen something #LOL

See what this malam is doing to this babe in hijaab. Check it out here click here to watch video

The truth >>>> http://Youthnize.com/?ref=205716

Hmm... Na wa oo... We blacks Sha... Are dre no other ways to go bout Dis dan leave refuse dre?

Can you just imagine the kind of government we have and people in the govt house? Can come someone be sensible enough to come on air and open his mouth and say the government deliberately abandoned refuse dump to punish residents?

Stupid government they have no excuse

This is the most f*ckd up statement I have ever read. You deliberately left waste on the road to get back at the people you swore to serve... Smh

Rochas is the worst governor imo has ever had, he should bow his head in shame cos he has failed !! I feel for those they voted him

SEEING THE POST,I THOUGHT IS ABIA STATE,IMO STATE IS NOT KNOWN FOR DIRTINESS,BUT RATHER ABIA STATE,THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HASTELY DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE REMOVAL OF THESE REFUSE PLEASE. ABIA STATE IS THE MOST DIRTIEST STATE IN AFRICA.

No comment Linda.... TMH *wink*

How I wish the people value their health and well being that much they wont be dumping refuse at the front of their house waiting for government! Most you infect yourself and wait for government free regimen. Same thing with Effurun Market in Delta state, they will smelt up the whole environment after their market day and waiting for government officials to come and clear...Imo state government should just do something about it before they have an outbreak of disease...

What a bad governor

IMAGINE

AUNTY LINDA ๐Ÿ‘ฉ

To be honest, I support Rochas on this one. The market association should come up with a strategy to clear and stop the dumping of refuse. Previously during sanitation that place will be clear. Within a day or two...they will dump refuse as if the previous one was not cleared.

such a bad leader

Arsenal said...

Grenade should be thrown into most government houses.

I dont think that Mallam of an Ibo man knw the environmental effects (not to mention d social and economic effect) of dose dumped refuse cuz if he'd a clue he wouldn't hv opened his fat mouth to utter such nonsense!

This man just fooled imo state into electing him and they are really paying dearly for it..

UNIKDRUMZ said...

Okorocha hss failed us all......feel so ashamed to say in public that I am from Imo state

Auntylindapickupoh

He's not even ashame to say that? What a useless man and you call yourself a governor. If he can't keep his state clean, who knows how his house will be dirty governor Rochas oke na ocha

Rochas is a failure.. Its obvious he is still a boy.. . Only boys revenge.. Adults over looks and moves on.. Besides you are punishing same people who put you in power.. YOU ARE AN INGRATE..

Make money from http://dollarcell.com/?ref=551344

sholetoga said...

Can you imagine a Gov wanting to get back at his people with refuse dump......seriously, who does that?....Avengers People Club, APC.So instead of a Governor to tell his people the reason for wanting to move the market, you leave them with heap of refuse, so that they can start dying from inhaling dirty air.....gosh
Avengers....They're always getting back at people, incompetent mofos in power

Will you shut up,come and leave in imo before talking

soul child said...

Freeborn you are a case study!!!

DAN 1 said...

Haba governor u dey travel go abroad na so ebi there. pls give yourself a good name sir,

What a STUPID way of getting at people ?

Now it's the WHOLE of Imo state including the government that has been PUNISHED with this BAD IMAGE of the state circulating around. Talk of a BOOMERANG !!!

Gee !!! Who came up with such a RETARDED idea ?

If the governor of that state was intelligent, he would have known that this is NO punishment. This is simply the SLOW KILLING of people...even his closed friends and distant family members. Dirt kills but SLOWLY. This is no secret.

Some people think with their ANUS, seriously.

Imagine what a government elected by a people for service is saying! Very foolish! Case of servant punishing master!

Rochas d liar .....

Lokoleko said...

When Government is caught wanting, they lie their way out.

The attention of the Wolrd Helth Organization must be drawn to this, it is another epidemic that is waiting to happen.

I sympatize with all the Imo indigenes for voting such a non challant person as a Governor, so even if all the people die of epidemic, he will still be paying lip service to that?

I am very disappointed in this so called APC may be Buhari need to call this one to order

This is just stupenduos!