Remember that priest who celebrated his birthday in front
of a refuse dump on Oct. 1 in order to raise awareness of the problem? The Imo
State government has reacted. During an early morning phone-in programme anchored by Hot 99.5 FM,
Owerri, Chief Press Secretary to the government Mr. Samuel Onwuemeodo
said:
“Government deliberately abandoned the refuse along Douglas Road, Owerri, to get back at Owerri people who have been battling the state government, over the relocation of the market”.
The Governor’s CPS, who poured invectives on the leadership
and indigenes of Owerri municipality, also fumed that “Owerri people
must be made to understand that they cannot eat their cake and have it.”
He further explained that “there is a court order
restraining government from tampering with the market and this also
explains why we left the refuse.”
Most of the citizens who called into the programme, described the abandonment of the huge refuse as “a damnable plot to inflict hardship and disease on the people and not to respect a court order.”
ROCHAS IS A EVERY STUPID MAN FOR SAYING THAT RUBBISH....
ReplyDeleteAlhaji okorocha u lie...is not a delibrate act but is ur way of life..
ReplyDeleteHian
ReplyDeleteMay Allah punish that demon called rochas... That semi fulani man is a curse to Imo state.... Linda u dey see your governor? That's the man make campaigned forπ―π
ReplyDelete........... Liber maniac...........
Freeborn said it thatALHAJI ROCHAS IS ON A MISSION.
ReplyDeletehe want punish them for speaking against his scam government.
Alhaji rochas u are punishing ur self not the resident criminal like u
terrorist buhari and his apc came to punish the masses not to rule that's why they dont feel the pains of the common man.
IF A SO CALLED GOVERNOR WILL SAY SOME THING LIKE THIS FREEBORN WEPT FOR THAT STATE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT SAVE.
Freeborn wept again.
Freeborn you are a case study!!!
Delete******************************Thix like d dumbest thing I have red in a vry long while ******a govt. Official actually said dat ??????? Na *******I need a replay of that interview************Idonvilit#
ReplyDelete******************************Thix like d dumbest thing I have red in a vry long while ******a govt. Official actually said dat ??????? Na *******I need a replay of that interview************Idonvilit#
ReplyDeleteMadam Rochas is a disappointment to Imo people. Foolish Woman. He's a man.
ReplyDeletejus negodu nzuzu talk... Rochas is unstable!
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Freeborn said it thatALHAJI ROCHAS IS ON A MISSION.
ReplyDeleteALHAJI ROCHAS LEAVE THE MARKET ALONE THERE ARE OTHER THINGS TO DO FOOL.
he want punish them for speaking against his scam government.
Alhaji rochas u are punishing ur self not the resident criminal like u
terrorist buhari and his apc came to punish the masses not to rule that's why they dont feel the pains of the common man.
IF A SO CALLED GOVERNOR WILL SAY SOME THING LIKE THIS FREEBORN WEPT FOR THAT STATE BECAUSE THEY ARE NOT SAVE.
Freeborn wept again.
I no fit pass that side again ooo it's an eyesore joor.
ReplyDeleteWhat sort of lame excuse is that one? Pls clear this rubbish asap, it's such an eyesore!!!
ReplyDeleteHaba,,, there's no sense in this at all
ReplyDeleteRoaches is pettiness personified, I wonder if he is psychological OK at all
ReplyDeleteThis man just fooled imo state into electing him and they are really paying dearly for it..
DeleteUseless government there is a court injunction does d injunction stop themfrom disposing refuse
ReplyDeleteWhen they were busy voting for a fool , didn't they know, they left emeka to vote for an illiterate
ReplyDeleteNot a good government obviously
ReplyDeleteRochas is a devil.
ReplyDeleteThe bastard the didn't consider the health implications.
ReplyDeleteHis pipo will still blindly come and praise him. Just watch
ReplyDeleteLoL. International Week Predictions! Get your amazing soccer prediction tips for Friday & Saturday 7th & 8th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com
ReplyDeleteNa wa o! Linda take note!
ReplyDeletefoolsss!!! can u imagine this rubbish. we need to redefine democracy bcos it doesnt match with d attitude of our leaders.
ReplyDeleteSigned
LibBadBoy
Does Imo state have a governor or just a smiling artifact? I hate that dude with every fibre of my being. Imolites, you all need that apple bearer and the spirit woman slapper all over again. #ImpeachRochas should trend in Imo. Let the masses impeach him. I believe there should be a law allowing citizens to impeach their governors
ReplyDeleteNa wa ooooo
ReplyDeletePost my comment
Na everybody go suffer am
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Imo people have seen something #LOL
ReplyDeleteSee what this malam is doing to this babe in hijaab. Check it out here click here to watch video
The truth >>>> http://Youthnize.com/?ref=205716
ReplyDeleteHmm... Na wa oo... We blacks Sha... Are dre no other ways to go bout Dis dan leave refuse dre?
ReplyDeleteCan you just imagine the kind of government we have and people in the govt house? Can come someone be sensible enough to come on air and open his mouth and say the government deliberately abandoned refuse dump to punish residents?
ReplyDeleteStupid government they have no excuse
ReplyDeleteThis is the most f*ckd up statement I have ever read. You deliberately left waste on the road to get back at the people you swore to serve... Smh
ReplyDeleteRochas is the worst governor imo has ever had, he should bow his head in shame cos he has failed !! I feel for those they voted him
ReplyDeleteSEEING THE POST,I THOUGHT IS ABIA STATE,IMO STATE IS NOT KNOWN FOR DIRTINESS,BUT RATHER ABIA STATE,THE GOVERNMENT SHOULD HASTELY DO SOMETHING ABOUT THE REMOVAL OF THESE REFUSE PLEASE. ABIA STATE IS THE MOST DIRTIEST STATE IN AFRICA.
ReplyDeleteNo comment Linda.... TMH *wink*
ReplyDeleteHow I wish the people value their health and well being that much they wont be dumping refuse at the front of their house waiting for government! Most you infect yourself and wait for government free regimen. Same thing with Effurun Market in Delta state, they will smelt up the whole environment after their market day and waiting for government officials to come and clear...Imo state government should just do something about it before they have an outbreak of disease...
ReplyDeleteWill you shut up,come and leave in imo before talking
DeleteWhat a bad governor
ReplyDeleteEva Da Diva...
IMAGINE
ReplyDeleteAUNTY LINDA π©
To be honest, I support Rochas on this one. The market association should come up with a strategy to clear and stop the dumping of refuse. Previously during sanitation that place will be clear. Within a day or two...they will dump refuse as if the previous one was not cleared.
ReplyDeletesuch a bad leader
ReplyDeleteGrenade should be thrown into most government houses.
ReplyDeleteI dont think that Mallam of an Ibo man knw the environmental effects (not to mention d social and economic effect) of dose dumped refuse cuz if he'd a clue he wouldn't hv opened his fat mouth to utter such nonsense!
ReplyDeleteOkorocha hss failed us all......feel so ashamed to say in public that I am from Imo state
ReplyDeleteAuntylindapickupoh
He's not even ashame to say that? What a useless man and you call yourself a governor. If he can't keep his state clean, who knows how his house will be dirty governor Rochas oke na ocha
ReplyDeleteRochas is a failure.. Its obvious he is still a boy.. . Only boys revenge.. Adults over looks and moves on.. Besides you are punishing same people who put you in power.. YOU ARE AN INGRATE..
ReplyDeleteMake money from http://dollarcell.com/?ref=551344
ReplyDeleteCan you imagine a Gov wanting to get back at his people with refuse dump......seriously, who does that?....Avengers People Club, APC.So instead of a Governor to tell his people the reason for wanting to move the market, you leave them with heap of refuse, so that they can start dying from inhaling dirty air.....gosh
ReplyDeleteAvengers....They're always getting back at people, incompetent mofos in power
Haba governor u dey travel go abroad na so ebi there. pls give yourself a good name sir,
ReplyDeleteWhat a STUPID way of getting at people ?
ReplyDeleteNow it's the WHOLE of Imo state including the government that has been PUNISHED with this BAD IMAGE of the state circulating around. Talk of a BOOMERANG !!!
Gee !!! Who came up with such a RETARDED idea ?
If the governor of that state was intelligent, he would have known that this is NO punishment. This is simply the SLOW KILLING of people...even his closed friends and distant family members. Dirt kills but SLOWLY. This is no secret.
ReplyDeleteSome people think with their ANUS, seriously.
Imagine what a government elected by a people for service is saying! Very foolish! Case of servant punishing master!
ReplyDeleteRochas d liar .....
ReplyDeleteWhen Government is caught wanting, they lie their way out.
ReplyDeleteThe attention of the Wolrd Helth Organization must be drawn to this, it is another epidemic that is waiting to happen.
ReplyDeleteI sympatize with all the Imo indigenes for voting such a non challant person as a Governor, so even if all the people die of epidemic, he will still be paying lip service to that?
I am very disappointed in this so called APC may be Buhari need to call this one to order
This is just stupenduos!