Presidency reacts to a report on President Buhari's Gucci shoes | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 10 July 2016

Presidency reacts to a report on President Buhari's Gucci shoes

Earlier today, online news portal, Signal, shared a photo of President Buhari rocking a Gucci shoe which they claim cost $640 and when converted to Naira is valued at N223, 905. Reacting to the tweets, the PA to the president on New Media, Bashir Ahmad, shared a photo of President Buhari wearing the pair of shoes during his election campaign days and said he didn't just buy them. 

Johannes Tobi who is also on President Buhari's New Media team, also reacted to the report on the Gucci shoes. Continue..

111 comments:

Buhari is a fraud...

Hmmmmmmmmm make I no talk wetin dey my heart sha

OMIDAN ABBY said...

Honestly, the level of poverty has so blocked the thinking faculty of so many people in this part of the world...
Is he expected to walk bear footed? Or with an aba made shoes of lik 2,500?
Considering the office he's holding?
Damn!
So shaming! It's really not worth talking about...
Live and let's live!!!
How's that hard? Dammit!!!!

When i was a little boy, i had no shoes..lol

Aproko Queen said...

Lie kill una.. can't he have them many?? Corrupt president fighting against corruption.. mtcheww

BRO JUST SHUT THE F@CK UP

Lol that shows our eyes are on u incase u dunno

wow, he's being wearing shoes this expensive during elections when he claimed he's broke...?? God dey, na small remain before Nigerians vote out these lying sons of bitches..

***********************Bfr or After election........ not my headache... my anger ix y an Aboki wud be rocking a Gucci shoe................ **********height of (???????) to Gucci products*********** he no knw whr dem dey sell dia sandals?????????

Signal or whatever u are, u are very dumb and negative. Bad belle people.

He has the money,he can afford it,why not?

Gbam! I mean, he was never a poor man na

Bad belly people everywhere. Linda take note!

But when you're claiming you have only a mud house, 200 cattle and just 1 million as your possessions on this earth. That you don't care about the mundane and ephemeral things that concern this existence, then you should expect people to be surprised when you wear shoes worth .3 million naira.

The truth is, the people that said if this man does not rule, then our country is doomed, have all been fooled!

The jagabans of this world would be regretting their foolishness.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

He wore same shoes during d campaign...hmm.i pray ooo.who we go ask bikonu ndi banyi

Don't mind wailers, so petty of them. Looking for any reason to wail. Their master told us he had no shoes, but left a billionaire.

Seriously??? The person digging this up has the lowest mentality ever. This is your President, not your houseboy...

Issokey, we hear u.

Mr 47 said...

Please don't mind the wailers, let them wail. Last I check, he never said he has no shoes unlike one village champion from Otuoke

Na them sabi.... Nxt abeg

....... Liber maniac.....

So he didn't buy them huh but Jonathan buy them?
TERRORIST BUHARI KEEP FOOLING UR SELF AND UR BRAIN WASHED FOLLOWERS.
SO U GET MIND TO WEAR SHOE LIKE THIS?
NO BODY IS AGAINST HIM WHAT WE ARE AGAINST THE IMPRESSION HE CAME WITH HOW HE DECEIVED THE WORLD.
TERRORIST BUHARI THE SCAMMER SHAME TO U.

So he didn't buy them huh but Jonathan buy them?
TERRORIST BUHARI KEEP FOOLING UR SELF AND UR BRAIN WASHED FOLLOWERS.
SO U GET MIND TO WEAR SHOE LIKE THIS?
NO BODY IS AGAINST HIM WHAT WE ARE AGAINST THE IMPRESSION HE CAME WITH HOW HE DECEIVED THE WORLD.
TERRORIST BUHARI THE SCAMMER SHAME TO U.

Hmmmmm...ipray

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

I reserve my comment...Next Pls???

Mtecwwwwww

WendyCharles said...

If Linda Ikeji can wear show worth same price..... why can't a whole President of Nigeria afford it,,,, they should go and hide joor

D system is corrupt

Dis old man f-up never reach shoe mater. If u are the president u wouldn't wear Aba.

Leave him alone

Oukay, ....waiting for the next

What difference does it make if he just bought the shoes biko? Nigerians can like to overfog unecessary matters eeeeeeh!

OBI LoVe said...

So he can no longer wear shoes u see how deceptive You guys re!!! For u to reply u re a fool and a lier

Johannes my coursemate in the uni, well I don't know what to say about baba shoes. I pray is not the looted funds that were returned in the last few months.

Deggy said...

True during campaign days dollars where a whole lot cheaper so we can pardon him.

Genny's Blog said...

Hmmmmm! should kwa?

Mtcheeww

These people self....na tyre slippers e for dey wear na...It's not even expensive self...I have Gucci shoes worth way more than that

People,please stop been petty,the man deserves the pair of shoes,it could be a gift from a friend or maybe his own relative,lets stop all this pettiness and face the real issues,Mr President please rock em shoes wella,I even owe you a pair of Versace shoes and Gucci shoes too!

Who probes the tyrant? ##EvilGovt

Nothing new

So he wears such expensive stuff. Na true and he claims he is a saint .Buhari out

Bring back our economy...na ebuharisikwe

Next please

Who is fooling who@Bashir andJohannes?....u are just fooling yourselves

EUNIQUE

Pearlie said...

Ok ooo
As if he doesn't have others worth that amount when he assumed office
Who is fooling who

Infact Mr President,if only I Knew your shoe sizes,right now,I will order on-line,a pair of Versace shoes,and also a pair of Gucci shoes,you deserve them!

Nigerian politicians will never change, it is only the political party that can change

You could afford it during campaign days when the Amaechi alias ATM was funding APC with Rivers state money. That's why he is corrupt free today. Fools.

... LIB doctor

So what?. Did he buy 'Gucci house or Gucci jet' nii?.Even d price of a cow sold in his farm is enough to buy d ordinary Gucci shoes! These opposition PDP guys are clueless n jobless.

javar10 said...

Enough already, this govt got noting to offer only stupid news everyday.

All I saw was "doesn't worth any response", SA to president for that matter.

Are u kidding? Is he not working and earning salary? Is that too expensive for a president to wear???? A shoe not even worth half a million?

Just passed

na wa ooooooooo

So he wears Gucci shoes and was telling us he needed money to buy forms to contest? who knows how much his cologne costs.... from my heart of hearts I wish your government whatsoever you wish the masses! PS: Ahmad the day your Oga will be stoned, I will be right by your side with a mighty rock, to smash your big lips to powder!and Adeshina's big ass will suffer too... I solemnly swear. ... Ndiala

Passing by

Eraye

So what

So what is he not the president or shld he walk bearfoot?

Eraye

It is even cheap for the level of the first citizen of the federal republic of nigeria

Asmau said...

Pple must talk,

Practice wat u preach

YouthBoosts said...

These opposition people are so pained that all the leakages have been sealed they will stop at not: Cheap shots that s all is , bad belly..... What is Gucci shoes compared to the private jets etc we have seen? Please next base!

The point here is not the matter of affording it or not, as a president we all knows he can afford it, the main point is that president shouldn't wear any popular brands, if they are going to wear anything either shoes or bags should be brands produced in their country to promote their home made products. at least we have some locally made good brands in Nigeria.

ya'all should go check out www.otondomarket.com/blog for NYSC news update and news all around our campuses., it will never be a dull moment

why does Nigerian like attributing events to irrelevant n worthless occurence?....We need to rationalise or refine our myopic and skepticism mindset. God bless Nigeria and God bless Mr.President.

Baba Gucci waka lost

Adaobi Biko keep quiet there. Stupid girl. You no get respect. Azu okpor

I am not president, and i own a couple of GUCCI shoes

You are such a dumbass

I guess they want him to wear made in Aba shoes abi?,am not with you guys on this one,anybody can buy gucci shoes nd the old man is not an exception....

Lol. If I can't get myself the good things of life in my 70s then it is a curse. Even uni babes save n buy Gucci shoes for their bfs on vals day. Then sum1 dat has been working since the 50s, former Head of state, minister, commander, General and president should wear Bata abi. Abegi

As he has responded to this let him also respond to the killing of the preacher at Abuja.

Hi Guys. From the look on Ameachi's face, I am sure he is probably wondering "Is all my billions safe with this Alhaji?
I hope I will not regret spending so much on him"

This government should pay more attention to serious issues like herdmen killing and the murder of the Christian preacher.

First the wife's expensive wrist watch. Then,the daughter's first class travels and expensive UK school and now this!Truth is they told us Buhari lives a spartan life. Which he obviously does not. We have been scammed.

head of state(linda's foe) said...

Supu..nwanna owuya ooo.okwaalagi

Eehyaaah...... I pity all d gulible Naija pple dat donated their last card (owo, ego, kudi) for dis moron during his camping days and are now begging for garri & gnut to soak while he is busy wearing all manner of designers instead of common sense of promoting Aba made..... Mmitcheeeweee. End time dressing!!!!

Noted!!

Dr olaspecial said...

Na wa o pdp! Una want make him wear bata abi palms ? $6oo shoes are too cheap for a whole presido abeg

Don karlitto said...

Anonymous 11.09 u no well @all no be dis same idiot declare say him no get moni?say na only cows him get,hes a failure even his tribes men are disappointed. Shame on u

Don karlitto said...

Dey brought out 1 old woman and a small child and say Dey are using dier life savings 2 support buhari,yet he wears such costly shoes dat are not made in nigeria,we are all been fooled cos we are so kind hearted, noo be ur fault. Ur dere cos u rigged, do ur worst

A former general.. Minister of petroleum ought not to be able to afford a $640 shoe? And pictures clearly showing that he actually wears what he had before he got into power.. And all u can muster is Amaechi.. Very wise.. AUNTY SOLOMON!

Even if he afforded it as president, and so what? Is he not a president? Are you expecting a whole president of a country to be wearing cheap shoes? If he wears cheap shoes, you are thesame people that will run to social media and criticise him for wearing cheap shoes. PDP is really jobless. Na poverty mentality dey worry them and they still havent gotten over the fact that they lost elections. Rubbish!

Before nkor? Na cheap shoe he for wear?

Na cheap shoes a whole president for wear before? Please we have more pressing issues to discuss than what Buhari is putting on. PDP are just jobless. They dont have anything to criticise about anymore. So they decided to attack Mr President's dressing.

It shows our president has taste and knows what time it is. Up Naija!!!

Our Presido is a fashionista joor. The man sabi better thing. Abeg i like the man. Make bad belle people go die

This Gicci slippers is what junior level bankers can afford. So are they saying our President is not supposed to be able to afford good things?

Is this supposed to be news? Are PDP looters this jobless and petty? Omashe oh!

@Anonymous 9:31PM The english is very correct. Pls give us the correct answer if it is not correct? Dull brain trying to correct somebody. Smtcheew

Yetunde said...

Please leave Buhari alone

Small world said...

Gucci shoes and so what? Please can the government do some work rather than listening and trading words with no do good idiots, distractions. Did Jonathan and wife not wear moRe expensive shoes? Why not tell hI'm to walk bare feet.

Like your father

Ordinary average Nigeria guy wears a zanotti of 400k so whats wrong in Buhari wearing a 223k shoe, hes a man like every other man in Nigeria, right to wear anything he can afford.d shoe is even too cheap for Buhari.

Lol @ Bata... Nwa Aba

So what is Bashir Ahmad's point?

What kind of statement is 'though it doesn't worth any reply'?

I tire for people o, should he put on 5000 Ibo shoes? Even Linda wears way more expensive shoes. He's our president for God's sake *sigh*

It shows our President has taste for good things. Up Naija!!!

Linda is this supposed to be news? Next pls

Are you expecting a whole President of a nation to be wearing cheap shoes? Or do you want him to wear Aba made shoes that will get spoilt within two days? Na poverty mentality dey worry all of una. Low-life don too hook una. Its a pity

Up Sai Baba Buhari!!! abeg you are too much. Correct guy! Correct people wear correct things and quality things. My presido is not disappointing me. Please ignore all those low-life fools that want you to wear low-class shoes from onitsha market that will not last. Make worwor and bad belle people go die!

Na poverty mentality dey worry all these PDP low-life jobless people that are sleeping on social media to comment senselessly. So are you saying the President is not worth wearing designer stuff? You guys need to get your brains examined. Arant nonsense!

Pascal said...

The president works and gets paid a salary. So it is his choice to buy whatever he likes with his money. You cannot control him or control his choice or taste of shoes because it is his money. He worked for it. Is it forbidden for the President of a country to wear designers? Young boys wear gucci slippers all over the place in Lagos. So a whole President of a country should not wear too? Please all these petty PDP losers should just go and hug transformer. They still cant get over the fact that they lost elections. Them no see watin criticise again, na gucci slippers be their problem now. Pls you guys should go and get a life outside social media.

@Mr 47 una no go kill me for this blog. Which one is village champion from Otuoke? Lmao. Hahahahahahaha

SO YOU PEOPLE WANT HIM TO BE WEARING 5000 OR 10000 SHOE ALL OF YOU NA BAD PEOPLE LEAVE THE MAN ALONE

If he can afford this before his election why did he decive gullible Nigerians to donate for his campaign. Ajuju?