"This week we watched Alton Sterling and Philando Castile, two innocent black men, get senselessly murdered by police officers. Like a lot of you guys, I watched the videos, and was appalled and completely heartbroken. I was left speechless, angry and numb.
I want my children to grow up knowing that their lives matter. I do not ever want to have to teach my son to be scared of the police, or tell him that he has to watch his back because the people we are told to trust—the people who "protect and serve"—may not be protecting and serving him because of the color of his skin. The last thing we need is to fuel anger with more hate or violence, especially toward the many incredible police officers who risk their lives every single day to protect our families and communities. We must peacefully use the power of our voices and the strength of our numbers to demand changes in the judicial system so that brutality doesn't ever go unpunished. It is our responsibility as Americans and as parents to create a safe future for our children. We must do something NOW. We must speak up until we are heard and real, effective changes are made. Alton Sterling, Philando Castile, Trayvon Martin, Mike Brown, Eric Garner, Freddie Gray, Tamir Rice, Sandra Bland, Sean Bell … and unfortunately so many more. Hashtags are not enough. This must end now."
News, Events, Entertainment, Lifestyle, Fashion, Beauty, Inspiration and yes... Gossip! *Wink*
Friday, 8 July 2016
Kim Kardashian's emotional message on Black Lives Matter: "I want my children to grow up knowing that their lives matter"
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
55 comments:
Well said
Eyahhhh her children are black too,kanye alaputara gi
Godtakeover
***********************madam shut up... .d message iz as fake as ur Nyash n boobs...... . ......u saw d video...... u ignored n went ahead to post ur ike gbagoro otï until some1 called u out for being insensitive . **************biko move... !!!!!!!!
Rubbish ,who cares
I now know why she didn't respond earlier. She was waiting for her speech writer to send what she would post to her email. If Na naked selfie now, she go post sharp sharp. I ain't hating though.
Abeg Lim naked..after posting naked pic on same day of the murder while Kelly Rowland was shading you then Beyonce released a statement all of a sudden u remembered that ur babies are black..take several seat back we c through u.bey wanna be
If they can send you to jail for discriminating a GAY person, why cant they make a triger happy police pay for his crime/discrimination against Blacks. Forget the lips talk the hate is real
Yeah mama
#blacklifematters
Well said Kim
Issokey.
Na now Kim woke up
Well said! Linda take note!
Good one Kim
Most beautiful gal on linda ikeji's blog
OK, she just woke up...after posting her her semi_nude pic, It's well!
Whaoooo! U've said something meaningful....
Now you are talking
Everybody be trying really hard to tap from situation and showcase their stupidity
Yes u shd also try to repent so d stories,nudes nd porn of u wont embarax nd piss of your sons nd daughters...pornhuber
GOOD TO SEE
Her son maybe black, but we all know he won't be in the streets.
So sad. may their souls rest in peace.
Abi she has posted the message everyone was chewing her raw for, let me see anyone insult her again. Mstchew.
White people will soon start telling her to speak up about the murdered police officers.
Chai NA TRUE oo na sa kimK take convert her generation to black.
Anyway #blacklivesmatter
Kim ar u just hearing it?
Written by a smart person but posted by Kim. Emotional indeed....
She finally spoke
Na now her day break.
Idiot
After Kelly Rowland taunted her for displaying nudity rather than talking about the lives of her kid..shameless woman.
Kim cannot compose this kind of message...someone helped her I guess.
OK na
OK na
Kim the Kim, Kardashians of life
Their PR team deserves a raise jor
They know how to and when to
You can't win them, smart peeps
Well written piece, even pass Beyonce own
@chizzy Liz. Its very oblivious u didn't read dat mssg. Aside 4rm her slutty figure she made sense. Nd to a very very large extent she has been heard. Compared 2 ur dum as . dat won't leave Linda's page nd make a diff.. U young or old fool.
I care shameless idiot like u
like kim cares. Who is kelly rowland now sef. Kim has faced criticism from more important people, yet she didn't stop.
Even if she posted this earlier, everyone will still insult her...either saying she doesn't really care or she didn't write it herself or one story. I like how the lady does what she wants without sending anybody.
Well said
Your comment is hilarious
Who wrote ds tin fr ha?
True talk.cs we kw shiz all empty brains
Welcome to our world dumb bitch😂
Kim did nt add Micah xavier Johnson. He is also a black killed by the police. Micah had a right to appear in court.
Hmm. Bk was here!!
Kelly Rowland said she fears raising her black son in America