Omisore appears on TV, denies collecting any money from Dasuki | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 3 June 2016

Omisore appears on TV, denies collecting any money from Dasuki

Former Osun state deputy governor, Iyiola Omisore who was on May 24th declared wanted by the EFCC for allegedly receiving N700 million from embattled former National Security Adviser, Sambo Dasuki between June and November 2014, appeared on Channels TV yesterday night June 2nd, to deny ever receiving any money from the former NSA office.

According to Omisore, he and some representatives of the EFCC were in court in the morning of the day they declared him wanted. He says he will be suing the agency for Libel
“It is rather unfortunate that EFCC has declared me wanted after we met in court 9am that morning. EFCC came to court to ask for time to reply my summons. There was no time that I refused to honour EFCC. The point is that a company that I guaranteed worked for the office of the former NSA (Sambo Dasuki), were paid, they even sued NSA for part of their payment, so I don’t have anything to do with that. I just saw on their website that they had declared me wanted and I was surprised and highly embarrassed. I am not aware of what they are talking about. I did not take a kobo from the NSA. They did not even invite me.
The offence EFCC committed is the gravest in the world. I am going to sue them for libel. I have given them seven days notice which expired today, and by tomorrow, I am suing them for libel. They embarrassed me all over the world. All my clients, including World Bank and the African Development Bank (AFDB) are worried. I never had anything to do with the office of the NSA. Never in my lifetime.”he said
Asked whether he had any transaction with the office of the former NSA, Omisore said "Never!". Watch the interview below...

46 comments:

We shall know the truth soonest...

Asked whether he had any transaction with the office of NSA and he said never.
And yet he said a company he guaranteed did business with Dasuki.
Oga go and answer your query.

His problem jor...

Keep denying, one day d truth shall come out.

Hmmmmmmmm I dn't trust u politicians

Dee Tee said...

LOL Agaju onye???

If EFCC have something on him they should go after him abeg

****************************hmmmmmmmmmm*******************Nobody collected abi ????????????? Xo who n who now actually collected ???????????????

Yetty k said...

ok.i hope he comes in as d governor of osun state

Na God go catch u sir

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Time shall tell! Linda take note!

Okk

Final said...

The problem is not this nigerian businessman but the many ppl of Ife central who wake up and look at this man as their leader. Nigerian form of democracy is as unfruithful tomato plant.

You have already condemned him because he was with EFCC when,the latter declared him wanted. A trite justice

Abeg enof...all this money weh wuna d call for mouth

Sena Job said...

How come it's only people in pdp efcc is always looking for

And they were not waiting @ d gate of channels to pick him up?... dee

What do you expect when there's fire on the mountain

EFCC is just trying to bring down opponents against forthcoming elections.Osun is in a disastrous state and APC knows that this man will win in 2018.

Omisore has done well to speak OUT! Oya EFCC where are you???

Is it a crime to even innocently do business with the office of NSA? How will you know it is ARMS money? Has Buhari bought new ARMS for soldiers since he came?

EFCC was at its best with Ribadu not this "catching the enemies " style. Ribadu was catching from within. APC EFCC clean your house first. Ameachi, Tinubu, Fashola all used our money for Campaign of Buhari just the way Dasuki used money for Jonathan Campaign. Catch all of them, not only PDP.

Omisore was made even before politics...He is a thorough businessman.

No mind them abeg. Democrats dey fear you for Osun 2018 election. We shall CHANGE THE CHAIN!!!!!!

Naijarian said...

Bonario has become very stupid with his comments since APC won elections..

Hmmmmm,

Mc Looks blo said...

I thought you understand his statement ? If you Bonario guarantee a company thus that make you wanted? I think you need to clarify...

let Omisore walk into EFCCC office and go and clear hisname

Why will he walk in uninvited?

That is our next Governor in Osun. Come and show Aregbesola the way pleeeeeeeeeeese sir. We are tired of this APC madness. I regret that vote I casted.

Now is EFCC. When election is close they will start Bola Ige... we are wise in Osun now.

Linda take note... This man is our man o. He is the only one that can deliver us from this Aregbe ritualistic.

Why will he walk in uninvited?

Thatbillzchick said...

Oga shut up!