Ghana's Food and Drugs Authority (FDA) is set to ban the
sale of cosmetic products which contain the skin bleaching ingredient
'hydroquinone'. The Ban which is to be effective in August this year,
will ensure that the products will no longer be imported to the country.
This is to deter users of the cancer-causing chemical within the
Ghanaian market.
According to FDA spokesperson, James Lartey, all skin
lightening products will be banned and products containing hydroquinone
will not be allowed into the country. From August 2016, the acceptance
for skin lightening products is going to be zero.
Source: Ghana Star
54 comments:
They will definitely cone to naija n get it,,even stay here to bleach.
Hydroquinone is really bad biko
Dey shld allow ppl joo
Denial won't like this lol
Some people r in trouble!
Lmaoooo
Oh oh. So people are even bleaching even at the risk of cancer. Hmmmm
Why must the ban it?so bleaching cream na there number 1 problem now.
There batches will protest over this wash an see.
WHO IS THAT NIGGA IN THAT PICTURE ?NA WAH OH.
WHAT KIND OF THING DID THE GUY DID TO HIM SELF? IF U WANT TO BLEACH GO FOR GOOD CREAM NOT FANTA AND COKE BLEACHING CREAM.
THEY SHOULD BAN THE ONE THE GUY IS USING.
NIGERIA SHOULD NOT DO THIS OO UNLESS THE WANT YORUBAS TO COMMIT SUICIDE.
******************************Ban kini ???????????na dia business ????????????????? Pipo wey dey produce am nko ?????????????? U go find Job give dem ????????????????? Onye choo icha ocha na ochaba ocha !!!!!!!!!! Skin cancer mee gi inwuo enie gi !!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wox d big deal ???????????
Oh we need dis in 9ja wey is Lai Mohammed?buhari need to hear this
That's good...#Lindatakenote
Bleaching has been on in Ghana since ages(kosarugbo ni Ghana-no old person in Ghana)Also use of Soda soap to relax hair.
Eyaaaa..sorry for people who are not proud of their looks..
Bleaching has been on in Ghana since ages(kosarugbo ni Ghana-no old person in Ghana)Also use of Soda soap to relax hair.
Good Ghana I hail una black are making our colour and continent to look inferior this days no woman or girl want dey dark again. Micheal Jackson started it now every body wan be oyibo including our men shame
That' nice. The guy in the pics though,lmao...#CantDeal
May God deliver d blacks from inferiority complex.
Chai!! this guy's Gh passport will hv issues wt immigration if he had one b4 his transformation
Bad mkt whitenicious
Haha dz guy on d trending I video..over bleached goat..
Noooo dey shldn't ooo,I dn't like ghana black,it kinda annoying.....lolz dey ned a lil bleaching cream
They should ban it in Naija too..took many gals with ROYGBIV colors in 9ja
See Boko Banku,Ghana Most populous,Lmaoooooo,bleached out hehehe
But y na if dey ban it how will bukom get cream to use to continue dbleaching
Better
But y na if dey ban it how will bukom get cream to use to continue dbleaching
Good
Good move
Wowwwwwww! That's a great news.
Shit, this Dude just messed up himself. He doesn't look any better after bleaching at all...hmmm
Good one...
Hehehe! Serious gobe o! Linda take note!
Hahahahhaha... U had to use this guy's pix..
Hmmm if they dare do this in nigeria, Yoruba ppl will not survive it.
Don~jazzycrush
Welcome to Ghana... This is what we suffer in their country... Also please you should help us plead with first bank to allow us withdraw outside the country... Thank you
If dey try dis in naija,ome naija girls don finish be dat
Good move
Super story!
Okakwalu unu mma o
August 2016 is a long time...lol. the bleachers will just quickly stock up their rations.
Good decision
How possible is it biko?
Better for them
I wish Nigeria will do same so that these instagram bleachers will show us their "natural beauty".
Na naija bleach pass for Africa
Story
They should concentrate on encouraging people to love their natural skin colour
Wtf bk wrote it