Haba! Ki lo de? There has been scarcity
of tomatoes in Nigeria in the past few weeks and this has made the price
of the essential commodity skyrocket. In a popular supermarket in Lagos, they sell their tomatoes pack for N1881....that can't even make a full pot of stew...
78 comments:
Nawaooo this is real change
U never chi chum ting
Na so! Nigerians ntoooo unu! bonario wetin ur mama de cook now? Ofe akwu?
It's terrible mhenn! I went gaga on one woman when she sold 4 for 200,like 5 used to be 50!!! Chai! Nigeria, where are we heading too? Every time we move 1 step forward, we go back 10 steps backwards! It's just hopeless
Jeezzz!!!it means I don suspend tomatoes be dat ooo till further notice.Nigerians pray ooo
Kai no be the same tomatoes wey they market be this linda you dey talk of stew E Neva reach for sauce now
Hahahahah...jesus christ. Welcome to change. Ofe akwu mode activated.
Signed
#LibBadBoy
End time change from Satan
God is angry nigerian youths,mamas,brothers and sisters God is angry u can consult egbesu for that.
Northerns gang up so that you people will accept the grazing bill i will not die if i don't eat tomatoes or cow.
If the like make them sell it 5000 i don't care na northerns plans.
They no well oo
This one na die ooo
There is always an alternative....Canned Tomatoes!.Worse days lie's ahead.
Na wa ooo
That's because it's in a supermarket, it's expensive at local markets talk more if supermarket, besides they are quite big. Why would anyone (unless you're super rich) want to go to the supermarket to buy fresh tomatoes.
Back to tin tomatoes
Na dangote cause am oooooo.
ME NO KUKU DE CHOP TOMAMTO, NA FISH WE DE CHOP ONLY.
Even quarter pot of soup is no go area.
APC....
Change!!!
Linda don't take note!
Na so we see am o!
OK na,when there's pepper and enough onions....
did u say pot of stew it cant even fry 4 eggs
That's the change Buhari government is bringing to Nigeria
They wan use am do voodoo.....?
That's like 300naira in market.
Nice. When all the tomatoes are being taken to Kano for tomato paste. #lindaobserve!!!
All na change,even thou this is not d season for tomatoes but it has never being as bad as it this yr.
Buy tin tomato, plenty tatashe. And cook plenty vegetable soup. Shikena- Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )
Linda u still don't get it.This is change.If tomatoes go upthen we switch to vegetables. Vegetable soup vegie stew
This is what I'm talking about and una dey Der dey smile dey put posters for lagos to welcome who??? to welcome one foolish man wey don turn your country to Liberia. BUHARI'S REGIME IS A TOTAL DISASTER.
Bring back my corruption pls! This clueless man has no idea of what he is doing! GEJ, FAYOSE..una dey follow me see this kind things??
NA now Linda just de wake. Obviously no be you de cook for house. No worry this husband can cook but am not going to market like omot..a husband o. -Newyorker ( Linda let's get married )
Rubbish administration
@1881
Dz tomatoes issue na case o
Sebi na rich people like you that will go to spar to buy 4 tomato for 1881.God forbid bad thing wey mushin market dey.
click name for hilarious stories
Lol now if ur buying white rice&stew,,,the seller will be like "and stew how much"
#SEAneverDRY
Super market? Na so dem dey do! Hiking the price hike. Tin tomato on point now o.
Thieves!
I even heard another one dis morning. Biko Lindiway try and get more info about the 'Ebola' tomatoes. Linda take note!
Dangote owns all the tomatoes in Nigeria now, because of this puree thing he wants to start. I guess we ll all be buying tomatoe puree....
That is the Change APC has come to give Nigerians.
Very funny. Like one woman said, " they are many ways to eat Rice,forget tomatoes for now. Not easy though. Stew is necessary sha.
Hmmmmmmm na wa ooo
U be real mumu,why u dey complain,u know were local dey,u go buy tomatoes for supermarket n u dey complain,what do u expect? Ode
But why is tomatoes scarce?
Mehn forget that thing.. At least fresh pepper is still cheap. Tined tomatoes is the new tomatoes oh.. Just fry it well wit vegetable oil n bay leaves n add ur blended pepper n onions.. No time mehn...if the tomatoes like make e no respeck himsef n come down.. Who e epp? Lol
If you look closely you'll find that the price is NGN 332. The price in bold font is the price per KG. If you've shopped in SPAR before you'd know this. As a rule if something is too fantastical to be true it probably isn't. It's a shame Linda would post something like that. It's bad for SPAR's business and her reputation.
Linda dangote just started he's tomato puree abi processed tomatoes industry and its crazy cos i heard the machine cant be shut down cos if its shut down starting it up again will cost so much so it has to keep on running till time for maintainance.And he has paid off most of the farmers in the north for their harvested crops so its going to be bad i hope someone talks to him cos this is unfair.
Dangote should have he's own large farm to produce he's own tomatoes why make the people go through so much hardship cos you want to do your business?
Will i use tomato puree to cook stew?it just doesn't make sense he is being so insensitive, i hope he's just trying to test run and i hope he starts he's own tomato farm and leave our tomatoes for us.
when tin dey or palm kernel.
Una never see anything yet !!!
There's no tomatoes in the market not more of the price. It's a serious matter. Welcome ofe akwu things lolz
Dazz alrite. Ehen nau four digits price, four seeds.One digit per seed.lol....Tomato paste on board then
Pls that prices is for shoprite meant for the mumus that don't knw their way to the market.
Yoruba's na Una cos am and na Una go suffer am pass. My tomatoes farm is making me ego here in ebonyi.
Chaii,willy willy u no kill me wt laff, na ofe akwu bona mama they cook,u forgot to mention abokidawarre.lolz
U pippo asked 4 change na
Taa! D persn shud go 2d mrkt
You are very correct, that's the price in kilo,and not d actual price
Yes o
I thought northerners were useless so you guys should plant your own tomatoes cause now they don't want to sell to the public anymore your crying you people have seen nothing yet
Everything about this government is planned to happen.tighten your belts folks and look inwards,invest in all these agricultural shortcomings to counter there plan
@linda...Nigeria is not d only one experiencing dis...even in Ghana, we r facing similar problem...
Change is here indeed
Farmers are taking over......................
Na shop rite.... Thunder fire una
Same here in Cameroon o. I wonder what is happening in Africa
Cook okro soup with ugwu, egusi is not a bad idea, ogbono can supliment
I better go cook egusi ijebu😕😕😕😕😕
I now use canned tomato puree tastes nice and these days it's better
Yeah, I heard Dangote diverted all the tomatoes in this natio just to make processed tin Tomatoes and the masses is suffering. The rich is getting richer while the poor is getting poorer. No wonder Ghana is a better country today with the way J Rawlings killed all those wealthy and infuential bigots trying to colonise his country.
Over sabi housewife. Who mentioned d supermarket's name on the post??? Di u see spar there? As a matter of fact,u are d one that mentioned their name so u are d enemy of progress for calling their name here.
With Buhari as president, nigeria is DOOMED. No Vision, No Direction. I wonder how the poor survive in such a country. Common tomatoes that we that live abroad throw away to the dogs can't be afforded by even the so called middle class Nigerians. We warned Nigerians about Buhari that he has no Clue about governance, nobody listened. What we were hearing is Sai Buhari. Now all those who voted him should start using Sai Buhari to prepare their food. This is just the beginning of Hunger in the land
Willy baby. Too much sweetness. Lots of peeps just don't understand you but I do. You are an amazing lady. You make here come alive with your comments. I always look to read from you. God bless your heart. love me some willy! But you still neva tell me wetin yoruba do you Sha because me wan marry you o! Lol
There's a tomato pest on rampage.it is not Buhari or "change" Get informed
Hold Dangote's responsible for that. Since he started his tomato puree factory, tomato has gone over the roof. Smh for the government enabled rich man.
Na wa o.hausas don vex
For those who said the alternative is Tin Tomatoes, For your information, there are killer Tin TOMATOES IN THE MARKET OOOO.
Odiegwu