UNILAG students sleep outside in the rain (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 7 May 2016

UNILAG students sleep outside in the rain (photos)

University of Lagos students who weren't allowed into the hostel last night slept at an ATM point and around in the school premises while it was raining heavily. These students are starting their exams on Monday...and have nowhere to sleep. Whatagwan, UNILAG? See more photos after the cut...

72 comments:

ChoiπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ for what na

Lol... funny enough some of them might be dreaming that's to tell you how they enjoyed the sleep!

O boy u go fear crashin naaa. Bt wot happnd linda???

Why weren't they allowed in the hostel? That's the most important question before people can give opinions

Haba

Whats up?

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Haba

Whats up?

Meenah_wakil on instagram

Adaobi said...

warrisdis?

I don't understand, the story is so not complete, why weren't they allowed into the hostel, what was their offence, where they the only students on campus?

#LordSandra said...

This is all shades of wrong.
Naija which way??

Amphi theatre...love garden...Acces bank....da fuck is wrong wif dis schl admin....afterall d so called executives and lecturer kids get automatic hostel cos der parents are in d system...its time dey scrap dat shit so wen der kids dnt get hostel...sumfin is done Asap....#I'd rather be self made....

Y weren't they allowed in in the first place?

Chris said...

Linda SEES IT ALL#EAGLES EYE

What kind of leaders do you think these youth will turn out to be? Cold, uncaring and God knows what! Unilag a system that will dehumanize her own leaders of tomorrow!

Linda my frnds have been suffering since Monday... They bought bedspace of 120 k each at moremi hall .. Yet they are not allowed in because it's not legitimate . They are not bonafide hostel member and some are squatting because the sch refused to provide enough hostel and their homes are very far ..... One of my Frnd was on her period . She begged d hostel portal to let her in just to change .. They showed no compassion at all even though they are women and they have children at home . They claim if they disobey d sch management they might lose their job .. Which I understnd .. But it's so unfair how squatters have been tagged criminals ... And this ppl are from rich homes oooo ... I wonder how their parents are feeling right now ... Unilag management please have mercy ..

lioness said...

Na wa o...whuch way Naija?

Chinedu said...

I still de ask... Naija, which way?

ASHANKA said...

NA WA O

It shall not be well with dsa especially karo ogbinaka. And that stupid vc Rahman bello .. Wicked souls .. Punishing students after signing d so call undertaken form .. Which is now obviously our death warrant because we can nvr complain again ... U will die of hypertension in that office RAHMON BELLO the devil vc

This is too bad.

Wow! They should do something ooo

Shwuuu.
LWKM. Laugh at Nigeria's funniest pictures here

Hey am cherish, am talk beautiful and chocolate in complexion, am looking for a sugar daddy or man friend that can be able to take care of me and my education. U can contact me through cutedollyfifi@gmail.com. If u can't take care of me and my education please don't contact me. Serious one please

shakur said...

I guess they went 4 overnight reading on returning in midnyt, the portal refused them entering into their various hostel

Allyk said...

Is Dr. Ogbinaka now the DSA? I though he was ASUU chairman.
UNILAG needs to do something about accommodation.
It is well.

Mehn!! Not me ooo. Too risky

pimp said...

God help Nigeria

CeoEmmzzy said...

Something is definitely not right concerning this info. Why weren't they allowed in to their hostel? What did dey do wrong?

Why naa?? More Instagram followers for you

Lols

Londoner said...

These are nothing but Eye sores, Nigeria: thou Centre of all Errors, ever leading in showing bad examples, with most Arenas looking upside down and sick. lost for words! God please intervene.

Londoner said...

These are nothing but Eye sores, Nigeria: thou Centre of all Errors, ever leading in showing bad examples, with most Arenas looking upside down and sick. lost for words! God please intervene.

Not nice

This is terrible

this is terrible

This is terrible

Wat was their offences?

Too bad! Linda take note!

Na wa oo

They aren't allowed to sleep in the hostels because they are squatters...Unilag is a fucked up school

Unilag at it again!

Na wa ooo

He is no longer d Asuu chairman .. He is d deputy dsa now ..

Smilin.......wat a country!

I'm sure you heard of the 'protest holiday' in Unilag. So, this is a sort of punishment to squatters and those who bought space illegally... This has been going on since Monday when the strike was called off

Wahab said...

Nawao!

Wahab said...

Nawao!

o said...

This students weren't locked out ohh
They were doing overnight reading and slept off
This was on Thursday and rain didn't fall dat nightnight
Linda where did u dis wrong info

Bona you won't understand,only people who finished from there would.

#thathappsister

oparah johnpaul's (Fresh GrIlled Gist) blog said...

Many things has gone wrong i miss the days of sofoluwe...what pains me is the fact that all this people can never allow such happen to their children. God has his ways of punishing people

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

I think its the squatters. They should allow them sleep with their friends in the hostel now

Too bad....gone @ those days we use to have Hangers/flaters/etc

Nd dats d 'nation pride nd university of 1st choice'

This has gone out of hands, the school Authority shud look into it. They are human beings for christ sake

In everything I still didn't read d part where it explain why they weren't allowed inside d hostel.so wat happened linda complete ur gist

U go teh there,no go find work na ritual dem go use u do last last dats if u re even a girl self.

moss said...

Ur talk beautiful... fifi u av not stopped this your prostitution.

moss said...

That's no true man

Imagine!

Nawa o.

Lool

This is serious o, chai a whole unilag!

University of first choice indeed!!! Shior,useless school,useless heartless vc

Buy why? #Lindangwanu#

Who be dis VC nah?

a very stupid VC , they brought up this stupid form too shut the mouth of both the student and their parent too sign in cos they have some hidden agenda all in the name of the next coming exam which is going too take place on Monday, since the student and their parent had signed that stupid form, they've thrown their human right too the wind including both their parent cos they accepted it. how can this student now have a caring heart if they grow up like this men when even both them and their parent right are being taking away by some stupid form being pressured by them too fill. that's why this country will never move forward cos people will just read and do nothing too help this helpless student.

see as she take tush my story chai!!!!

see as she take tush my story chai!!!! yet no reference

Why na?

Mtcheew

Aunty Linda please dis story is nt true..... I am in dat picture and I am not a squatter, neither re d rest squatters. We all just decided to do our overnight reading outside our hostel due to noise distraction in d hostel. The picture was taken on Thurday night and it didn't rain on Thursday night. Unilag management did not on any occasion send squatter outside or lock students outside d hostel for any reason...... please confirm ur stories before posting....Thank you

Unilag management did not on any occassion send squatters out??? Na thunder go fire you for such a big lie! Oloriburuku am sure you are not a student. Cuz you cant be in one of doz pics, or go thru the hell we went thru and still b cracking a dry joke in here.

I am a student of the faculty of Science and i can state categorically that the veracity of this post is confirmed...hostels are under construction (Elkanemi & sodeinde)But the management has ulterior motives to keep the squatters outside....Even when the Porters are being considerate....The DSA (Prof Babawale came around himself to give a directive that the Porters are going to lose there job if Squatters are allowed into the the halls of residence.
Please linda i want you to further reiterate this post cause we are currently writing exams under hostile conditions.
i wonder what the minister of education is doing about this!!!!
i feel This People are not Protecting the interest of the students' rather they are interested in extorting students indirectly and curb any act of demonstration to state our ground