TF? Current NBA player shot dead while 'burglarizing' a home | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 29 May 2016

TF? Current NBA player shot dead while 'burglarizing' a home

Current New Orleans Pelican player Bryce Dejean -Jones (pictured above) was killed early yesterday morning May 28th in a home in Dallas. Police say he was shot dead while burglarizing the home. People are finding the burglary story strange because this season Bryce made $169,883. Below is the report from Dallas Police:
On May 28, 2016, at approximately 3:20 am, Dallas officers responded to the 2500 block of Bennett Avenue regarding a shooting. Upon arrival officers found one individual had been shot.
The resident of the apartment reported that an individual had kicked open the front door and entered his apartment. The resident, who was asleep in the bedroom, heard the individual enter and retrieved a handgun.
He stated he called out to the individual, but was not answered. As the individual kicked the bedroom door, the resident fired his gun.
The individual left the apartment and collapsed in the breezeway. The individual was transported to a local hospital where he died from his injuries.
This offense is documented on case number 127685-2016 and Dallas Police Homicide is conducting an investigation.
Complainant: Bryce Dejean -Jones 81M! 23
Some think it was a set up...

47 comments:

Guess we'll never know..makes no sense! Thats over 20m!

This is horrible... heartless people everywhere....it shall never be well with the evil doers...May his soul rest in peace.

I don't get this at all. Why???? R.I.P .

HUMBLE EVE said...

This story get kleg. Unless the player was a kleptomania, I think there's more to it than the shooter is saying

It. Should be a set up

Ewwuuuuuu naa waaa oh. May God help us in dis life. My people,virgin coconut oil is available for u, very affordable, when I mean Virgin, I mean pure frm mother earth. For more info on hw to get call 07032612007 or bbm on 2B4B527B

Wow!!😮😮😮😮😮😮 police should plz swing to action ooo

Miss Favour said...

It was a set up ooo

“How I Had Sex In The Bush And Narrowly Escaped Ritualists Who Wanted My Sperm”

Exclusive Video: 19 Years Old Girl Quit School After Boyfriend Leaked This Their Sextape And We Got It!!

Daniel Michael said...

R. I. P

Oh oh

Leonard Omotayo (Hormortaryo #Frosh) said...

Am sure the homicide division will do proper investigation...

GLOWREEYAH said...

Hmmmmm...

Police and lie. two inseparable components.

FINALLY FORMER NIGERIAN 1ST LADY EXPRESSES HER TAKE ON BUHARI’S One year in office, HER COMMENTS WILL THRILL YOU

Oh oh!! RIP

Na waoo! RIP

Maybe!

Aunty Linda or whoever is putting this story up, please get your facts right. He was not stealing, he wrongly got into another apartment and because it happened in Texas he is not alive to tell his side of the story, in a nutshell almost everyone in Texas own a gun and mind you he is not from Texas nor lives in Texas. Please don't say things that are not true. Thanks

Lord pls save us from untimely death.

Aunty Linda or whoever is putting this story up, please get your facts right. He was not stealing, he wrongly got into another apartment and because it happened in Texas he is not alive to tell his side of the story, in a nutshell almost everyone in Texas own a gun and mind you he is not from Texas nor lives in Texas. Please don't say things that are not true. Thanks

wrong headline linda.. he was not a burglar

neo said...

Hmmm.

chai na wa oo...

OMG..See What Niki Minaj Is Doing In A Swimming Pool

set up. the shooter should be prosecuted

LAURAAUJ

Another racist killing.. They simply wasted this guy for nothing and they're giving him a bad name to make it look like he was a hungry man. How on earth can a man who make such money from his career still wanna be a common burglar? I am not buying this stupid story. It's a hogwash!!!

This is strange. Even with all d money he has? Maybe he was drunk nd lost his way or something

Idonbilivit! There's more to this story!

Yahaya bagudu said...

Eyaaaa!

WHY WASTE MONEY ON DATA?? VISTIT POP9JA FOR FREE BROWSING CHEAT CODES AND LATEST TECH TRENDS

May the lord rest his soul

****************************Eternal Rest grant unto him Oh Lord ...

Adonbilievit!

Hian!!! Which "burglar" KICKS open front door and KICKS bedroom door... Only armed robbers do that. Armed robbers in the US rob banks, casinos etc not homes. No where was it mentioned that a gun was found on this daring "burglar". Burglars sneak into buildings... Just an excuse for murdering another innocent BLACK MAN. I pray the truth comes out!!!

Story for the gods. Police should investigate. Ni buglar kicks a door open so noisily. He knows the home owner and the fellow should be arrested and questioned

May his soul rest in peace

Too bad! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

Linda you are my default blog to come to. But pls enough of the I don't care about my critics comments. Take the good and throw the chaff away. Double verify news before you post. Common this story is an easy one. Why this headline. For sensation! Respect the memory of the dead http://www.ladunliadinews.com/2016/05/nba-player-shot-dead-after-going-into.html?m=1

talking9ja said...

www.sammydenisa.blogspot.com

I believe someone in that shooter's home knows the guy and probably made a call with an untraceable number to his phone "call for help" and shot the dude.let d cops go through d deceased call log and get the location of some of his last callers

How cometh

What a sad story!

Linda, please report this story properly OR at least give an update. This guy had a Bachelors and Masters degree. He worked hard to get to the NBA. He was determined and persevered through it all. He was making over 500,000 USD, etc. He was no criminal.

Linda take note!!!

Cock and bull story. Don't believe it. Seems whenever some racist kills an innocent, young, black man in the USA they rationalize it by making up these false charges. Talk about giving a dog a bad name inorder to hang it......... Cleareyes

wrong news
not theft

Correction Linda. He didn't burglarize or whatever that is. He broke into a wrong apartment thinking it was his girlfriend's apartment after he had a disagreement with his girlfriend. he was actually in Dallas to celebrate his daughter's birthday. And when he was shot the shooter didn't even see him cos he shot at him through the door cos he was also trying to break through the bedroom door. And yes in Texas you have a right to shoot an intruder if you think your life is in danger, it's called the "Castle Law" A right to protect your life and property. I know all this cos i live right here in Dallas, TX so you better think twice before you come breaking into people's houses in Texas. Moral of the story "Never go breaking into people's apartment intentionally or unintentionally, you never know what might be waiting for you behind that door, especially in Texas. May he RIP. And Linda try to get your facts right before reporting.

What an irony...still can't biliv this shit of a story

Thank u...I was like where did they get their version smh