'Pray for a discerning spirit to spot the diamond in the rough' - Toke Makinwa | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 23 May 2016

'Pray for a discerning spirit to spot the diamond in the rough' - Toke Makinwa

Using a photo of Ciara & her Fiancé, Russel Wilson, Media Personality - Toke Makinwa, took to her Instagram page to preach to Ladies about setting their standards carefully. According to her,
"I saw this pic and laughed and then I looked at it again and it hit me. Same man. I have learnt that when God answers, most times and in most cases it's not how you think it'll happen.
You gotta pray for a discerning spirit to spot the diamond in the rough. Forget your type, it hasn't worked so far or has it? Keep your heart open and mind on God. You might have that annoying toaster you think is not your type, look closely. Look at his God given qualities. He may not be what you think is cool at first glance but look closely and pray. I'm not saying you should not have standards o, but even in keeping your standards don't play yourself #Funnypic #Truth"

44 comments:

God help us all...#Life

She's so obsess with this couple, u spoke well Toke.

twinsP said...

heard

Toke,you keep advising people,do you advice yourself? You need it more than others do! Just saying the truth,not hating!

Nicely said Toke, but the thing is most girls or maybe humans in general allow standards fool us. A Pastor once said, do not confuse the purpose for the looks.

True talk@Toke

EUNIQUE

Issokey.

neo said...

Ok.

BMF said...

Exactly what I did, and it worked for me

Click name for hilarious stories

They should continue looking for six packs.
Most of them don't even know what they want, they endup going for what appeals only to the eye and nothing to show inside.

Lol she's right

I am not a huge fan of T.M but she is hands down correct on this one💪👌👌

Timmy said...

Toke making sense for the 1st time

KEY-POINT said...

DIS ONE WEY U TOK NA TRU BUT E DE HAPEN FO WOMAN WEY DUNG DE OLD (37YRS) IF NOT, UR TOK NA BANZA KAWOI!!!

Hmmmmmm

Thumbs up for you Toke. Nice one

Toke d preacher

BlonQo said...

Linda take note. I might just be the one.

Final said...

So women have to take such advice from someone who may have changed her skin tone. Maybe the strength of the diamond in the rough is that they stay true to their beliefs and not become chameleons.

True that

Well said! Linda take note!

Truth... I know of a lady who tot what she wanted was one guy like dat n d one who would sacrifice all he had was not in her agenda. but still she's been praying for a caring n God fearing person while d one she loved so much was far from her prayers...one day d guy broke her heart n she saw so many reasons to quit loving him . Luckily for her,she ended up marrying this other guy after realising dat he's wat she needed. It's gud to give someone a trial even with ur standards, u can't be far n judge someone. Dat person u think is gud for u might not b d best for u n vice versa.

Ma Fla said...

Word!!!

Hmmn

I DON'T UNDERSTAND UR POST... RUSSEL IS WAY CUTER , FAMOUS AND RICHER THAN FUTURE PLS...

Truth

For the 1st time in her life, she has made sense ooo. Praise the Lord everybody...

Bitch pls.
Heard bout ur ARISTO's ways back in the days and i can confidently whispered that KARMA is takin its pound of flesh on u and it ain't gonna stop now. So brace up 4 more major stampede in ur already miserable life. Belee dat.

Ladies take note before you say there are no good husbands or Husband material yet your mates are getting married every weekend you are wearing asoebi every weekend give yourself brain.

Some of those ladies worked a little hard on their man to get him brushed up and polished as they want him while you are looking for what is not in the market or trying to steal a polished one someone has worked on. Go and cut your own diamiond or wash your own gold from the rough.

Col. BN

Am with you on this Toke,well said!

No1 is arguing that dearie. I think that was russel's 'surulere' pix

That is why you don't understand. She is not making comparisons. Read well again and use your brain.

Stay on your lane and you will find a husband that will marry you. You cant come from lame and think they will accept you coz you now carry Prada Bag.....Haba, Think.

Thank you!!! Toke practice what u preach!!! ��

Abuja BoredGirl said...

Food for thought.
www.memoirsofanabujaboredgirl.blogspot.com

even u that don't have 6packs bona do u have good character, to tink that I came into this blog b4 u mk wonder how u become so noticed.

Hi bitch.
Been lookin 4 u 4 months now.

Words on marble

Shut up! Who are you to decide what her life would be like? What do you know about karma that you sit there typing such rubbish.
People change and God is ever merciful and forgiving. This is why his ways are not ours. So brace yourself too receive knowledge pls

Hace be quiet. make your point without referring to people married every weekend and those wearing asoebi. The fact that there's a wedding every Saturday does not mean those people getting married are making the right decision. Getting married is easy, staying married is work! So by all means people will continue to buy as many asoebis, nothing wrong with celebrating with another. Patience is a virtue

Yaaaaawn. So say women who aren't level headed enough to keep good men.

anon u hating

#reeshahr