LUTH doctor hacked to death in Ogun State shortly after being kidnapped | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 29 May 2016

LUTH doctor hacked to death in Ogun State shortly after being kidnapped

Dr Thomas Adekoya-Cole was gruesomely murdered this morning in his hometown near Itele, Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State shortly after he was abducted from his home.

The 60-year-old consultant orthopaedic surgeon, who until his death worked with Lagos University Teaching Hospital, LUTH, was said to have been killed by suspected sympathisers of a native doctor. 

According to PM News, the native doctor was reported to have been killed by ‘area boys’ in Ijebu Ode, Saturday night during a ceremony. Sympathisers of the native doctor then arrived at the doctor's home later that night and abducted him.

He was later found with machete wounds and rushed to Amazing Grace Hospital in Ijebu-Ode where he passed away despite attempt to save him.

Source: PM Newsuju

58 comments:

SEE how a man got stuck recently to the vagina of the married woman he was having sex with. SEE IT HERE

REST IN PEACE!

Rip

Miss Favour said...

Jesus!!

“How I Had Sex In The Bush And Narrowly Escaped Ritualists Who Wanted My Sperm”

Exclusive Video: 19 Years Old Girl Quit School After Boyfriend Leaked This Their Sextape And We Got It!!

********************************Nawa ooo************* nnam RIP ****************

Your narrative does not even make sense. How does the surgeon's death correlate to what happened to the native doctor? Did they have a disagreement or something?

Rip Dr.

Wow...terrifying!

But the story dey one kind o..RIP

Dee Tee said...

Hmmm sad!

Blame it on apc

Ppl get mind ooo, may his soul rest in peace

No correlation. Abeg find facts b4 making a post

.Kenyan girl puts guys in temtation with her naked butt.

Linda don't just serve us news as u see am. This story doesn't make any sense. U should get if facts right n If u cant, forget am.

Have u ever been to epe general hospital? If not ,may u not be there d day a tout who was attacked by his fellow tours oooo , dies in the hospital, the blame is out on d doctor n nurses on duty , like why couldn't they save their member. Education is very important and there are just too many uneducated people out there. Rip doc, u died in service, may Almighty God console your family.

mathew olusegun said...

May his soul rest in peace

Too bad! May his soul RIP. Linda take note!

OMIDAN ABBY said...

What's native doc got to do with surgeon? I don't get the gist..

This article is disjointed. Linda,you can do better than this!

The same question I want to ask..it doesn't collate at all

R.I.P Dr Cole... u were a nycc man!!

Rip but,what is,the,correlation between the,native doctor death and,the,medical doc

Too bad,rip.

They killed their native doctor so the idiots killed a real doctor ...

Still can't believe dr Cole is no more,u called to check on me last week not knowing it is ur way of saying good bye.RIP uncle

Don't understand this story pls linda confirm and let us know the fact ,, RIP

Sympathizers just picked the doctor and killed him? ??

Too bad,rip.

Oh God!!!

Story not connecting.

#Linda'spal

Rest in Peace, chief

So sad!

Say no to jungle justice in Nigeria. Hand murder suspects to the police or drag them to court. RIP!

Mo said...

I didn't understand this story sha. But what a great loss! We need more doctors in this country & here we are wasting the life of one! God help us

Sabbinus Ask Google and Elaborate the more! Mpama

D story appears indigestible. What is d relationship BTW the two.

Rest in Peace, this wicked people. God will save us in this country.

How cruel... RIP Sir

RIP to d dead..DODORIMA AFRICA

RIP..

OMG..See What Niki Minaj Is Doing In A Swimming Pool

Oh no! Terrible indeed. May his soul rest in peace

Lord hav mercy.

Death of journalism. Stupid bitch

so sad, this man is actually my neighbour rip otunba.

Disjointed and incoherent story.

Esther Dangana said...

RIP bokan turai! Sad.

Rip uncle you would be greatly missed. Your nephew

Why are doctors bn targeted recently? God have mercy

ebonydoc said...

Wat a shame! Many Nigerin villages still do not appreciate civilization. How on earth does a native doc even compare to a med doc? Dat village is cursed! Dem nor like progress, kai!
RIP sir!

Nothing happens for nothing.
There is a lot of shady underground shit in Nigeria
Don't vouch for anybody
He must have messed up big time

Eyaah! Rip to d consultant dat treated my injury in LUTH, as far bak as 2001...

Linda , but you are a graduate naaaaaa, even if PM news carried this story I would expect that you verify the facts and write an article that the lay man can understand , so disjointed a story . Hisssssssss

Morning Great. Dr Cole's death is definitely not going in vain. The Ajalorun of Ijebu Ife and Moyegeso of Itele are working seriously at bringing the perpetrators to book. They are working with the policemen. Most of d suspects have been arrested even the most remote suspects. THE STORY.. MOORE ORIGINATED FROM APEBI IN IJEBU ODE. SO YEARLY REMEMBRANCE HOMAGE IS BEING PAID TO THE PLACE. AWISE WAS A TROUBLESOME YOUNG TRADITIONAL DOCTOR WITH SO MUCH CONFIDENCE IN THE POTENCY OF HIS MEDICINE. HE WAS CLOSE TO DR COLE AS '' OMO AFE''' AWISE WAS IMPLICATED IN THE DEATH OF D DPO THAT WAS KILLED DURING IJEBU IFE RIOTS SOME YEARS AGO. DR COLE WAS USED TO DOLLING OUT MONEY TO THE AREA BOYS AT EVERY MOORE FESTIVALS AT APEBI OVER THE YEARS. BUT AWISE WAS AGAINST THIS. HE WOULD TELL DR COLE NOT TO GIVE THEM MONEY. THIS WENT ON FOR THE PAST 2 YEARS TILL THIS LAST WEEK 's OWN. THE AREA BOYS WERE PREPARED TO DEAL WITH AWISE WHOM THEY BELIEVED WAS BLOCKING THEIR MEANS OF LIVELIHOOD. AND SO STRANGULATED HIM AT IJEBU ODE WHEN BULLETS COULD NOT PENETRATE HIM. DR COLE FELT BAD, HOWEVER RETURNED TO ITELE. THE FOLLOWING MORNING, BEING YESTERDAY AWISE's PEOPLE DESCENDED ON DR COLE AT HIS HOUSE IN ITELE ASKING HIM '' WHO KILLED AWISE ''? HE WAS EXPLAINING TO THEM AND TELLING THEM TO TAKE IT EASY THAT THE PERPETRATORS WOULD ALL BE APPREHENDED. THEN THEY STARTED HITTING AND MATCHETTING HIM. SATISFIED WITH THEMSELVES THEY FLED. DR COLE WAS THEN BUNDLED INTO VEHICLE AND RUSHED TO THE HOSPITAL THE HE INSTRUCTED THEM TO TAKE HIM TO. REACHING OKE OWA, HE ASKED FOR A PILLOW AND NOT LONG GAVE UP THE GHOST. MAY HIS GENTLE, LOVING, KIND AND PLAYFUL SOUL RIPP