Photos: Dog becomes first pooch to 'pilot' a plane following weeks of coaching | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday, 1 April 2016

Photos: Dog becomes first pooch to 'pilot' a plane following weeks of coaching

Shadow the dog used his paws to steer a jet around a figure-of-eight circuit at 3,000ft following weeks of training. The dog, a Staffordshire Bull Terrier-Collie, was one of three dogs to go through flight school as part of Sky 1 TV series Dogs Might Fly and is now officially the first pooch to pilot a plane.

The aircraft's controls were modified so Shadow could hit buttons in response to certain sounds.

His human co-pilot ensured Shadow was airborne before the pooch pilot took the controls..
More photos after the cut.

Animal expert Charlotte Wilde said: “We set out to show that dogs have extraordinary abilities, and flight was the ultimate test.

"Each year 5,000 dogs just like Shadow are put down, but through this show we wanted to demonstrate just what remarkable and intelligent animals they are."

34 comments:

Oyinbo people sha..

Ha...for real?

Lol this people play way too much.

These people are trying to push people out of work! First, it was robots. Now, animals. I don't think I would like to board that airline though. I wish the dog pilot safe flights

#GodBlessLinda

Suicide attempt is all i can see here...!

ghipanache said...

Dog kwa?odiegwu

This is risky na..animal wl always be animal no matter wat....lol@ d sitbelt

That's why they say dogs are friends to man

PEPSI ADDICT

It's risky thou

This is funny. If dogs can fly a plane so?

Oyibo people eh. Them too much

#LibBadBoy

waffymercyjohnson said...

Wow incredible

PrettyChi said...

White people

Hehehehhe dat's awesome,I love dogs,very intelligent animal. #bestpetever

They should have just left it alone in that plane or sit behind it and just watch it pilot them. I know Dogs and some other animals can be extremely wise but we humans must not exaggerate on certain things.

Even with $1bn I no enter

And if anything go rong, who will dey blame, d dog?

QUI OO. said...

UNA DE MAD TO GET LIVER SIDON INSIDE PLANE WEY DOG DE PILOT.

linda ikeji's driver. said...

Dog indeed...

Like seriously! Linda take note!

Oyibo n their wahala anyways it's intresting

JOHN MILES said...

Dem white are all Mad, sitting in a plane a dog is piloting, crazy shit

THERE IS NOTHING UNUSUAL TO THIS. DOGS DEY FUCK BABES OVERSEAS ON DAILY BASES AND WITH RECKLESS ABANDON.

Chinedu said...

Ndi ocha.... They no kill person one day o

Zina said...

See as the dog serious

This is definitely an April fool Story....@Linda...provide link and proof to the original story

Okay, one day we have a dog as a pilot and somehow, it stumbles on an island shape scooby snack. What do we do?

Terrorist tries to takeover a plane then opens the cockpit and finds out the pilot is Mastiff and Pitbull. Salam

Lmao.. This is extremely funny

Mk calabar ppl catch una..shadow no try go China or Nigeria oo

Lovely.
Will still eat a peppersouped Pooch though.

kIZZYTO said...

nawa ooo....too risky

I remember my padi obaro and sunny wey chop shadow the dog during nysc. Lmao. Make those niggaz no catch this shadow o, dem go chop ham. Rotfl