Photos: Awww, check out Hope (the child branded a witch) playing football | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 4 April 2016

Photos: Awww, check out Hope (the child branded a witch) playing football

Danish aid worker, Anja Ringgren Loven shared new photos of Hope, the little boy who was left for dead after being branded a witch; playing football...with a huge smile on his face. Now, this is what humanity is all about! More photos after the cut...

72 comments:

Awwwww😍😍😍😍😍

Aproko Queen said...

Wow..may God continue to bless her

Ok.she did well,but can we please move on from this.....

Hope baby,thanks Anja,xo

Ele Blessing said...

Tnk God for his life

Kayode Odusanya said...

Awww! So adorable. Ignorant won't kill us in Africa...I still can't believe the parents of this kid abandoned her cos they believed she was a witch.

Do You Have Problems Lasting Long in Bed?

PrettyChi said...

Some mentality is cause by poverty

He's looking good and healthy

Good one the lady really tried may God bless her.
The young witch is growing gracefully i pray for God to deliver him from witch blood.

He looks great..

Enugu's shoe maker

God bless her abundantly.

Seen... He looks more healthy

Yes oo

Seen... He looks more healthy

Malnutrition is a bad thing o

KC said...

Dis is indeed humanity

(Linda d Kim K's fan)

Poor little boy,u will not die God is with u

Makjesty said...

I don't know, why would some parent accuse their own; 'flesh and Blood" child of 'witchCraft'....where were they when the boy was iniciated....

Thank God, for the intervention.

Long live the Queen...
(Linda Ikeji)...

Thank God .....

Wow! What food can do. May God keep blessing this Danish woman. H.O.P.E

Eyaaa hope is cute. May God bless the woman

QUI OO. said...

DESTINY CANNOT BE STOLEN.

See, if his real mum or dad come close to him they should kill them instantly abeg.. Am just happy neh no doubt....

Awww! Lovely...God will bless the danish woman.

Apple Berry said...

LMAO. Who knows? His story might become similar to that of Arch Bishop Benson Idahosa of blessed memory, who was thrown away and left to die by his family, but found and raised by good people. Just maybe, this little boy's story may turn out so much bigger. God bless that white woman.

Beautiful... dee

Big Ass said...

God bless him and the woman.

God shall continue to bless the woman behind the smile on dis little boy's face. Linda take note!

Alhamdulilahhh

GOD is wonderful as always.

J-Lord.

Don't mind those dark minded idiots who may even assume the kid is bewitching this ball when they are shown this lovely pictures.

SenatorHajiyaLawyer said...

He's looking so well fed! Thanks @ whoever is responsible for this. Nigerians and their superstitions!

Adrian said...

Hope done big oooo God bless this kid

Barbara Aza said...

Awwwwwww so nice thank God she came his way

Wow, he's looking so well fed. Poverty can indeed make people look like witches/wizards

Eyaaaaaaaaa... Thank God for his life

Who knowshe might be our next kanu or okocha,good for him.

Demmy said...

Woodrow! Tank u Jesus! God bless Anja more IJN. May dis little boy grow to be great in life.

Welson said...

This is so inspiring.....THANK YOU ANJA RINGGREN LOVEN.....Your simply a STAR. May The LORD continue to bless you, and guide you in all your life endeavour.

Wow see how healthy he looks. God will keep on blessing her.

Awww

Yetty k said...

Thank God he s looking good

I think its the football that's playing him... Lol...they should give him a smaller ball...#theyoungmustgrow

I really thank God for his life may God keep no watching over him

I would v love to adopt him but am scared he might bite me in d middle of d night.

Wen I read his story I couldn't hold bk my tears. This is to say no matter what you might be going through, God will surely visit.

Linda abeg give us the full story. Where is he now? Has his family accepted him back? Has he left the orphanage home? Have they done deliverance for him to cast out the witchcraft? Etc

laskyboo said...

GOD bless that woman. She is a rare gem.

We offer Flight deals, Hotel,visa facilitation and procurement Airport Pick-up service, in actual fact our portal brings convenience to your travel needs.

Anytime I c ds child I puss u awesome God and d woman behind hmmm Almighty continue to protect ur dwelling's Hope u will b great one day waiting for dat parent of urs

God bless you Anja.. Such a good sight

linda's bestie said...

Healthy baby playing football

Awwww. Tears! Imagine this cute baby that was ignorantly condemned. Thank you Jesus for sending him help

May God reward her.....I hope d mother of dat boy is seeing him....hrtles people. ..

Don Smith said...

4Corners (Cornerstone)is giving everyone great opportunities to make huge income irrespective of your occupation,whether you are a student,employed or unemployed.
Come work smartly with us and make a good living.
4Corners is reliable, tested and trusted.
For more details WhatsApp me on +2348104982994

Psalmuelle aka Samstone. said...

God bless Anja! Lovely child.

i Hope all the ignoramuses that labelled him witch feel really stupid now. Well their stupidity opened the door to his destiny. So every situation has its purpose.

Linda learns from the readers. That is nice. She actually reads the comments. She didn't call him "Nigerian witch child " like before. She really saw people's complain . Chop knuckle

Thank God for using ANJA.

Waiting for when the moronic parents would come back to claim him.

Poverty nack them dem put am for the smally head.

Him, na boy biko

PrettyChi said...

Our blessings is upon her

WHERE ARE THE DOUBTING THOMAS'S THAT SAID HE WASNT THE ONE IN THE PICTURE THE OTHER DAY WHERE HE WAS HOLDING ON TO A STAND. SIGH....

Funmy Kemmy said...

cool

Awwwwwwwww.....This made me carry

Awwwwww. This made me cry

This Danish worker sure deserves a humaitarian award from UN...

Streetlighter's blogspot said...

Onyx, can you please go to hell..

Eze Okeke said...

Your destiny will always seek you out, just like the bread hawker.

thegospelpage said...

May God bless everyone that made this possible.

thegospelpage said...

No we can't move on...The only thing y'all want to know about is evil and immoral things. Linda, the more you share this news, the more people become aware...PLEASE DON'T STOP

I hope when this child grows up, he won't be stigmatized as 'the child branded a witch' or the 'witch child'. By including such statements, we still end up branding him 'witch', indirectly.