Photos: 17-year-old bride killed by husband on wedding night in Jacobabad, Pakistan for not 'being a virgin' | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday, 3 April 2016

Photos: 17-year-old bride killed by husband on wedding night in Jacobabad, Pakistan for not 'being a virgin'

A 17-year-old bride was allegedly strangled to death by her husband on the night of their wedding in a suspected case of ‘honour killing’, Jacobabad police said on Saturday.
Alleged pictures of the deceased bride is making rounds on social media and suggested that the young girl was killed by her husband for "not being a virgin".

Khanzadi, daughter of Lal Mohammad Lashari, married her cousin Qalandar Bux Khokhar the night before her lifeless body was found in her bedroom in ADC Colony. The suspect, her husband, remains on the run.

Khanzadi’s mother notified the police when she failed to receive any response from their house the morning after the wedding.

Policemen, with the help of the victim’s brother Ali Sher Lashari, forced entry into the house, only to discover Khanzadi’s lifeless body on the bed. Her husband was missing.

Ali Sher lodged an FIR against Qalandar Bux and his four brothers, accusing them of strangulating his sister to death.

The victim’s mother told reporters that Qalandar Bux and Khanzadi were cousins and the marriage took place with their consent.

Meanwhile, sources in the area speculated that Qalandar Bux killed the bride because she was “not a virgin”, while others claim that a heated argument erupted between the newly-wed couple regarding a delay in the wedding ceremony due to certain customs.

Area police have since carried out several raids but have failed to make any arrests.

Sources: TRIBUNE PAKISTAN /Twitter

81 comments:

Lol, he be virgin ni'? * it's well*

OH WHAT A RELIGION.
THE way they show Peace is by death and destruction.
MUSLIMS I HAIL UNA

O gah

PEPSI ADDICT

Chinedu said...

Na wa o

Sad news

#LibBadBoy

linda's bestie said...

Hian.nkan mbe

Can u imagine o they should fish him out n deal with him accordingly for killing innocent gal

17yr old girl married??? + he killed her because she's not a virgin?? Is he a virgin??? The sick man must face the full wrath of the law with no mercy!

Is the man a Virgin? Abii Dem se use virginity collect money for bank?

The kind of bizarre news that emanates from that part of the world.
The evil man must be made to pay dearly for this.

Oh oh! Someone feels slyed here. May her soul rest in peace

Why not reject her instead of killing her

Did I just hear cuzine.

PrettyChi said...

May her soul rest in peace

Noted

Mtchewwwwwww....

White pple dey sabi kill themself weller na wa !

They're Even cousins!!! Nawa! And i thought Nigerians are barbaric!

Pakistan/India/Afghanistan and neighboring areas have some very primitive attitudes concerning women.

Sad rip

Hmmmmm hmmmmmm

Pearlie said...

This is just wickedness

Person dey take hymen cook soup?

Sena Job said...

Only in pakistan

kemikane said...

Eyah rip different stories hmmm

Nawa o in this generation still getting married to cousin hmmmm.RIP to her

Men of God said...

Did I just see "daughter of Lai Mohammed?

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Men of God said...

Did I just see "daughter of Lai Mohammed?"

Ekenekwa m unu!

Menofgod247@gmail.com

Demmy said...

Dats very tragic

What kind of wickedness is dis bikonu! Linda take note!

17yrs for marriage?too bad may her soul rip.

Yetty k said...

D guy is callous.he shouldnt v killed her

Eyahhhhh...so sad

Red(blog boo) said...

#saywhat. Married her cousin??
3rd world countries and their mentality..SMH

He shld also b Killed. Nonsense

This is serious

hope they find her killer..R.I.P

i hope the police will get the killer,R.I.P

Apple Berry said...

It's a pity. RIP

Hypocritical act.

Just one of the many dark sides of Islam.

Graciejay said...

Rubbish! is the killer husband a virgin?

Graciejay said...

Rubbish! is the killer husband a virgin?

And he's not a virgin o, virginity is not a measure of goodness abeg, men should chill

Relations marrying
Nawa oooo
Sad story tho!
May her soul RIP

Linda don't take note!

Underage girl sef.

Linda I hv arrived, post my comment.

Hmmm.. wicked man

Ooooooo common!!!!!!!

Thank God I am not from Pakistan, murderous people!

Adaobi said...

Islam is the problem of the world! They view women as properties that should be treated the way they like.. Rip

Hmmm..
Too bad..
R.I.P to her.

Prolly bc he didn't see blood after d sex n he just concluded.Meanwhile is he not supposed to be virgin too,cos if was he wouldn't have known if she was a virgin or nay.What a loss.Women hav suffered in these ppls hand shaa.

Rest in peace

ghipanache said...

is the man in question a virgin?

Hmm virginity my ass...

She Made Me Abort Over 320 Pregnancies – Abigail Olori

chommy said...

Nawa o,and am sure d guy no be virgin too. Linda observe!

starshine said...

Sick people everywhere

Nah wa ooo. Instead of him to return her to her parents jeje ooo. Wonder shall never cease

Abeg na Lia Mohammed I see there

Rip

Not surprised.it is cos of virgins they are told wld marry in heaven that make them bomb ppl in wedding and parties.so ppl shld not be surprise wt the attitude of these paedophiles

Anthony Iwuoha said...

He needs to be killed the same way he killed the wife

Rip

#spritual

She doesn't deserve to die, but what happened to her virginity @ 17 in a place like Pakistan?

#Linda'spal

Don't dare blame an entire religion for one person's mistake.

I am sure she was a virgin. These fools keep looking for blood on wedding night while a hymen can be ruptured in childhood. Many active girls, girls riding horses donkeys or bicycles do not always have intact hymens. Even a childhood injury like falling out of a tree can rupture the hymen. Ignorant uneducated asses.

imsusug said...

Speechless

imsusug said...

Speechless

Speechless

Rubish, useless and senseless people!

Does the so-called religion not support honour killing...or were you born yesterday.

Druche said...

Husband wey kill am na virgin?

Only 14.4 percent of the Indian nation are Muslims. Don't assume what you don't know.

That man must pay for his sin

oche barry said...

That means no Naija lady for dey alive be that na, pple still look out for virgin in this world? Cousin again for that matter.Chai!

ijeoma(DAVIDO'S P.A) said...

How can u even marry ur cousin biko

Mr Stern honour killing is not part of Islam it's a tradition they practice in their country.

Cursed terrain! cousins marrying cousins and family killing family and terming it "Honour killing".

HollyIvy said...

So sad. May that man never find peace.

Sorry ooo

@Stern,it very true the world has a Muslim problem according Trump USA presidential candidate.