Alleged pictures of the deceased bride is making rounds on social media and suggested that the young girl was killed by her husband for "not being a virgin".
Khanzadi, daughter of Lal Mohammad Lashari, married her cousin Qalandar Bux Khokhar the night before her lifeless body was found in her bedroom in ADC Colony. The suspect, her husband, remains on the run.
Khanzadi’s mother notified the police when she failed to receive any response from their house the morning after the wedding.
Policemen, with the help of the victim’s brother Ali Sher Lashari, forced entry into the house, only to discover Khanzadi’s lifeless body on the bed. Her husband was missing.
Ali Sher lodged an FIR against Qalandar Bux and his four brothers, accusing them of strangulating his sister to death.
The victim’s mother told reporters that Qalandar Bux and Khanzadi were cousins and the marriage took place with their consent.
Meanwhile, sources in the area speculated that Qalandar Bux killed the bride because she was “not a virgin”, while others claim that a heated argument erupted between the newly-wed couple regarding a delay in the wedding ceremony due to certain customs.
Area police have since carried out several raids but have failed to make any arrests.
Sources: TRIBUNE PAKISTAN /Twitter
Lol, he be virgin ni'? * it's well*
ReplyDeleteOH WHAT A RELIGION.
ReplyDeleteTHE way they show Peace is by death and destruction.
MUSLIMS I HAIL UNA
Only 14.4 percent of the Indian nation are Muslims. Don't assume what you don't know.
DeleteMr Stern honour killing is not part of Islam it's a tradition they practice in their country.
Delete@Stern,it very true the world has a Muslim problem according Trump USA presidential candidate.
DeleteO gah
ReplyDeletePEPSI ADDICT
Na wa o
ReplyDeleteSad news
ReplyDelete#LibBadBoy
Hian.nkan mbe
ReplyDeleteCan u imagine o they should fish him out n deal with him accordingly for killing innocent gal
ReplyDelete17yr old girl married??? + he killed her because she's not a virgin?? Is he a virgin??? The sick man must face the full wrath of the law with no mercy!
ReplyDelete~glo rule your world~ cos I do•
Is the man a Virgin? Abii Dem se use virginity collect money for bank?
ReplyDeleteThe kind of bizarre news that emanates from that part of the world.
ReplyDeleteThe evil man must be made to pay dearly for this.
Oh oh! Someone feels slyed here. May her soul rest in peace
ReplyDelete...merited happiness
Why not reject her instead of killing her
ReplyDeleteDid I just hear cuzine.
ReplyDeleteMay her soul rest in peace
ReplyDeleteNoted
Rip
Delete#spritual
Mtchewwwwwww....
ReplyDeleteWhite pple dey sabi kill themself weller na wa !
ReplyDeleteThey're Even cousins!!! Nawa! And i thought Nigerians are barbaric!
ReplyDeletePakistan/India/Afghanistan and neighboring areas have some very primitive attitudes concerning women.
ReplyDeleteSad rip
ReplyDeleteHmmmmm hmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThis is just wickedness
ReplyDeletePerson dey take hymen cook soup?
Only in pakistan
ReplyDeleteEyah rip different stories hmmm
ReplyDeleteNawa o in this generation still getting married to cousin hmmmm.RIP to her
ReplyDeleteDid I just see "daughter of Lai Mohammed?
ReplyDeleteEkenekwa m unu!
Menofgod247@gmail.com
Did I just see "daughter of Lai Mohammed?"
ReplyDeleteEkenekwa m unu!
Menofgod247@gmail.com
Dats very tragic
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of wickedness is dis bikonu! Linda take note!
ReplyDelete17yrs for marriage?too bad may her soul rip.
ReplyDeleteD guy is callous.he shouldnt v killed her
ReplyDeleteEyahhhhh...so sad
ReplyDelete#saywhat. Married her cousin??
ReplyDelete3rd world countries and their mentality..SMH
He shld also b Killed. Nonsense
ReplyDeleteThis is serious
ReplyDeletehope they find her killer..R.I.P
ReplyDeletei hope the police will get the killer,R.I.P
ReplyDeleteIt's a pity. RIP
ReplyDeleteHypocritical act.
ReplyDelete-D great anonymous now as Vivian Reginalds
Just one of the many dark sides of Islam.
ReplyDeleteDon't dare blame an entire religion for one person's mistake.
DeleteDoes the so-called religion not support honour killing...or were you born yesterday.
DeleteRubbish! is the killer husband a virgin?
ReplyDeleteRubbish! is the killer husband a virgin?
ReplyDeleteAnd he's not a virgin o, virginity is not a measure of goodness abeg, men should chill
ReplyDeleteRelations marrying
ReplyDeleteNawa oooo
Sad story tho!
May her soul RIP
Linda don't take note!
Underage girl sef.
ReplyDeleteLinda I hv arrived, post my comment.
Hmmm.. wicked man
ReplyDeleteOoooooo common!!!!!!!
ReplyDeleteThank God I am not from Pakistan, murderous people!
ReplyDeleteIslam is the problem of the world! They view women as properties that should be treated the way they like.. Rip
ReplyDeleteHmmm..
ReplyDeleteToo bad..
R.I.P to her.
Prolly bc he didn't see blood after d sex n he just concluded.Meanwhile is he not supposed to be virgin too,cos if was he wouldn't have known if she was a virgin or nay.What a loss.Women hav suffered in these ppls hand shaa.
ReplyDeleteRest in peace
ReplyDeleteis the man in question a virgin?
ReplyDeleteHmm virginity my ass...
ReplyDeleteShe Made Me Abort Over 320 Pregnancies – Abigail Olori
Nawa o,and am sure d guy no be virgin too. Linda observe!
ReplyDeleteSick people everywhere
ReplyDeleteNah wa ooo. Instead of him to return her to her parents jeje ooo. Wonder shall never cease
ReplyDeleteAbeg na Lia Mohammed I see there
ReplyDeleteRip
ReplyDeleteNot surprised.it is cos of virgins they are told wld marry in heaven that make them bomb ppl in wedding and parties.so ppl shld not be surprise wt the attitude of these paedophiles
ReplyDeleteHe needs to be killed the same way he killed the wife
ReplyDeleteShe doesn't deserve to die, but what happened to her virginity @ 17 in a place like Pakistan?
ReplyDelete#Linda'spal
I am sure she was a virgin. These fools keep looking for blood on wedding night while a hymen can be ruptured in childhood. Many active girls, girls riding horses donkeys or bicycles do not always have intact hymens. Even a childhood injury like falling out of a tree can rupture the hymen. Ignorant uneducated asses.
ReplyDeleteSpeechless
ReplyDeleteRubish, useless and senseless people!
ReplyDeleteHusband wey kill am na virgin?
ReplyDeleteThat man must pay for his sin
ReplyDeleteThat means no Naija lady for dey alive be that na, pple still look out for virgin in this world? Cousin again for that matter.Chai!
ReplyDeleteHow can u even marry ur cousin biko
ReplyDeleteCursed terrain! cousins marrying cousins and family killing family and terming it "Honour killing".
ReplyDeleteSo sad. May that man never find peace.
ReplyDeleteSorry ooo